Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only the Lobby is nice

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Hotel is run down. All rooms are non smoking but the room we were given had been ked in for 20 years (smelled like it). Was switched to the room next door which wasn't much better due to the shared return vents. Poor experience. Only nice thing was the fake chandelier in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa, OK

Okay in a Pinch

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Smoking rooms.
Cons: Nothing. Good job by staff.
Location: Many restaurants on the area. Close to I-24.
Good, cheap stay. However, many weekly rate customers were sketchy, partying in their rooms. But it was Christmas. They didn't really bother me. BONUS: Clerk showed me a picture when Elvis visited in 1974.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Good for the money.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Convenient to I 75. Good for overnight stay traveling through. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet room

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Loved this hotel room and staff so much that I went back two days later and stayed for two more nights. The room was very clean and so quiet all night long. No road noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miserable and gloomy

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Location: Went to a downtown sing-a-long place called Bluesboro Bar & Music Co. which saved the trip
Not a pleasant stay at all. Thought the facilities was extremely poor. Everything looked old and dreary. The staircase area outside the lobby is just depressing. I had a lot of baggage that I needed to wheel around in a wagon and the hotel does not even have an elevator (or ramp). They refused to move me to a ground floor because the reservation was made through Expedia! Very disappointing experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Haymarket, VA

Avoid Until Renovations are Complete!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: The upgrades to the actual room were lovely and very clean...with the exception of the inside room door frame that was damaged.
Cons: As an indoor corridor hotel, I expect external doors to be secure; they were permanently open due to the amount of renovation underway.
Location: Decent access to both fast food and sit-down restaurants
Nothing in the description suggests guests will be sleeping in a construction site and that there is no elevator for 2nd floor. Upon check-in, the desk clerk immediately suggested an additional $10 to have an upgraded room...I initially declined...but he persisted. Not yet having seen the degree of construction I finally agreed. (I'm not sure 2nd floor rooms could even be accessed given the construction!) You could not walk from the lobby to my 1st floor room due to construction. I travel a great deal, and am not easily put ill at ease. However, the room felt isolated; the external security door was jammed upon; and my actual room door did not seem to have a working deadbolt. Since it was prepaid for one night only, I elected to stay, but rather than selling a $10 "upgrade" at check-in, they should have been offering additional discounts or at least an apology for the state of the overall property. The actual room upgrades - granite vanity, modern soft goods were a pleasant surprise. When I mentioned my security concerns the next morning upon check-out, in an effort to justify the condition, I was told external doors actually create a "false sense of security". That may be, but I prefer it when they closed! Once the renovations are complete, it should improve, in the meantime, as long as the front sign still offers "rentals by the week"...I would keep driving!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
remodeling going on...room clean. Breakfast good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Decent, no-frills place with awful breakfast

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meh. The hotel was decent. It was old and dated and not the best looking place, but there was free parking and there is a delicious hibachi place next door. We booked through hotels.com and they didn't list that it would be $10 extra for every person over 2 people/room. Also, the breakfast was HORRIBLE. The eggs and sausage were gross (and I'm not a picky eater at all...I have literally never had a problem with any other hotel breakfast before), and since I'm trying to limit my carb intake and those were the only protein sources available it was a very disappointing breakfast experience. If you love bagels and danishes and muffins and waffles you won't have a problem with their breakfast. If you want protein in your diet, good luck trying to put down those eggs and sausage. This place is great if you want somewhere decent to rest your head at night, but don't expect anything more than that. For the price, I think we could have stayed somewhere better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Post Motley Crue concert trip.

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Picked this hotel because of location, near I-24 and close to Nashville but out of Nashvilles traffic. The hotel was great-polite staff, spotless room, quiet(no traffic noise) and decent surroundings in a nice part of town.