Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC area

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Very pretty, clean and comfortable.
Location: It is a little difficult to learn your way around here. There is not much in the immediate area. You do need a car here.
Beautiful hotel. People who checked us in were especially helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Martha's Vineyard

Nice Hotel close to Wellsley and BC

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Nice, clean, comfortable hotel near schools and weekend events. So good to have the convenience of proximity while enjoying a good nights sleep and breakfast on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Clean comfortable nice and modern hotel. Excellent location. 100% recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with excellent customer service

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Everything was great.
Location: Mandarin Cuisine good Chinese food across the street Masala Art good indian food/buffet few blocks away
It is a very nice and comfortable hotel. I stayed almost two weeks there and I really enjoyed every single day. It is a bit far from the city, but it is good to be away from the traffic, and whenever you need you can always drive to the city.Plus parking is much cheaper than parking in the city which $12/night rather than spending $30 to $40/night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Hotel was clean but disappointing

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quiet.
Cons: Just be friendlier and more helpful to guests.
Location: The only eating place was a Panera Bread that we were familiar with. No grocery stores nearby. Walked a mile to get drinks! Nothing exciting.
The hotel personnel at the front desk (2 young girls) when we checked in did their job but were not friendly. No smile, no welcome. Just did what they had to do. The room was very cold & we could not adjust the temp., it just ran no matter what we did. I feel most hotels now provide a refrigerator in the rooms. Not this one and when we asked, they just said "no". Breakfast was only at their restaurant and we paid $30.00 for hard eggs and toast. The look in the hotel is very nice and clean and that was the only positives. Plus I don't feel the hotel patrons should have to pay $12.00 a day to park. Everything cost $$. No brochures in the rooms informing the guests of things to do, channel guide, places to eat/delivery services, etc. It was disappointing. Very few friendly people there to help answer questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
easy parking, comfortable lobby great for staying when visiting someone in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Romeofrom Sterling

pricey

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upside, the room was clean, no issues. Downside, you have to pretty much pay for everything like parking and breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Marthas Vineyard, MA

Staff not helpful, horrible experience

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: costumer service, also stop charging people twice for one service
Location: nothing to say
waited about 30 min in line to see someone to check in, only one person to do all the work and she was as slow as it gets, they dont know or dont seem to understand how parking lot fees work, stayed one night got charged twice for two nights, on my breakfast they did the same thing again, the man said he made a mistake with the total ran my credit card again end of the story next day i look my statement was charged twice, have been caliing the hotel for 3 days now, i cant find anybody to help to return my money for parking lot and breakfast that i have been charged twice... would never go back, dont recommend anyone to use.. its a lack of respect with the costumers... left i dont know how many messages and havent heard back from anybody... horrible enough for one night...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brandonfrom From Tempe Az

A little lacking for a Sheraton

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Burned out entry way lite, Heater didn't work due to a faulty thermostat, coupled with no hot shower due to boiler malfunction with no coffee for the coffee maker. Ended up sleeping with jacket on as I arrived late in the evening and more interested in sleeping instead of hassle. Staff was apologetic.2nd night still no heat, got desk to send staffer and bypassed thermostat (finally warm) Sometimes events happen in series and it was my turn. I would stay at this Sheraton again and would expect a much happier conclusion. Staff helpful an room clean but just goes to say that you must voice your concerns when it happens so it does not spoil your trip