Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC area

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Very pretty, clean and comfortable.
Location: It is a little difficult to learn your way around here. There is not much in the immediate area. You do need a car here.
Beautiful hotel. People who checked us in were especially helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Martha's Vineyard

Nice Hotel close to Wellsley and BC

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Nice, clean, comfortable hotel near schools and weekend events. So good to have the convenience of proximity while enjoying a good nights sleep and breakfast on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location and good facilitiesTh
Cons: The entrance and lobby. It was just renovated and is not good.
Location: You need a car. There is a mall close by and good amount of eating places . You can walk but you do need a car. Always call first.
The Sheraton Needham is located in an area where it can be reached by several different towns and communities with out much trouble. Only problem I find with this Hotel is that it is up on a high hill with a winding road up to it. They have a parking garage but it is Located down the hill and at the side of the Hotel unless you are one of the early parkers and then you can part right by the front doors where about 10 cars can park and one side is for the handicap and the other side for anyone. . THE GARAGE IS GLOOMY AND DANK AND SEVERAL STEPS DOWN A HILL AND INTO THE GARAGE. One has to cross over a street and up steps to get into the Hotel. Not good in the rain, snow and any kind of bad weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Clean comfortable nice and modern hotel. Excellent location. 100% recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with excellent customer service

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Everything was great.
Location: Mandarin Cuisine good Chinese food across the street Masala Art good indian food/buffet few blocks away
It is a very nice and comfortable hotel. I stayed almost two weeks there and I really enjoyed every single day. It is a bit far from the city, but it is good to be away from the traffic, and whenever you need you can always drive to the city.Plus parking is much cheaper than parking in the city which $12/night rather than spending $30 to $40/night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Hotel was clean but disappointing

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quiet.
Cons: Just be friendlier and more helpful to guests.
Location: The only eating place was a Panera Bread that we were familiar with. No grocery stores nearby. Walked a mile to get drinks! Nothing exciting.
The hotel personnel at the front desk (2 young girls) when we checked in did their job but were not friendly. No smile, no welcome. Just did what they had to do. The room was very cold & we could not adjust the temp., it just ran no matter what we did. I feel most hotels now provide a refrigerator in the rooms. Not this one and when we asked, they just said "no". Breakfast was only at their restaurant and we paid $30.00 for hard eggs and toast. The look in the hotel is very nice and clean and that was the only positives. Plus I don't feel the hotel patrons should have to pay $12.00 a day to park. Everything cost $$. No brochures in the rooms informing the guests of things to do, channel guide, places to eat/delivery services, etc. It was disappointing. Very few friendly people there to help answer questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
easy parking, comfortable lobby great for staying when visiting someone in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com