Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was a disappointment.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It was nasty and a disappointment. We will not stay there again.
Cons: The rooms need to be cleaned!!!!
While the staff was courteous and helpful, the room was dirty. There were crumbs in one of the beds and the bed was made up. The front fell off the air conditioner and could not be put back. There was mold in the ice bucket, but that was not a problem because none of the ice machines worked. The coffee maker had left over molded coffee in it. A real disappointment to the coffee drinker in our family. Just nasty. The general appearance of the grounds were run down. The pool area was ok, but there were no towels. The towels in the room were clean, but there were no bath cloths. While we were not expecting luxury, we were expecting it to be clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Good room size, nice updates and pretty furnishings. Right on the streetcar line.
Location: The streetcar ride is pretty short to get down to Canal street. Two fast food restaurants next door, and a great corner tavern right down the block.
While it is obviously an older building that was renovated, they did a wonderful job and it is very pretty. A little difficult to get the bags to the room, but they have luggage carts available. Unfortunately the parking is across the street. Excellent corner pub just up the street that the staff recommended, and it was great. Very good experience and would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay in New Orleans

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The location, pool, and cleanliness.
Location: Street cars, dining, pubs.
My husband, two kids, and I went to New Orleans for a quick get away. The hotel was in a location conveniently located right by the street cars and restaurants. Our room was right by the pool, so our youngest was in heaven. The courtyards offer a nice place to relax outside.
2 out of 5
by JL from M

Decent location

Posted Jun 12, 2014
The hotel was conveniently located in the st Charles street and magazine st area. But it was not particularly clean. Also the shower curtain fell the night we arrived and in spite of our requests that it be repaired, it was never fixed in our 3 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nykki from Ottawa, Ontario

Loved the patios!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Everything! Great staff, friendly and helpful.
Cons: The St Charles street car is right across from the hotel that takes you right to Canal street.
Location: Only 1 mile from the French Quarter or the Garden District. WWII museum, Riverwalk all within walking distance.
We stayed a week. It was great! Room was nice, big enough and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful anytime we had questions. Loved our stay!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wande

Fairly central hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast, good internet access and proximity to eating places and the street cars.
Cons: Providing covered walkways between the lobby and the rooms.
Location: Wendy's and Popeyes are nearby, as well as authentic Louisianna restaurants.
The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. The hotel is located very near to the street cars, fast food chains and restaurants. The room was spacious, with good internet access, and complimentary breakfast. My major problem is that there is no covered walkway between the lobby and the rooms. So, if it rains, you will get soaked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Therese from Fountain Hills, AZ

Good value for the price

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The room was very comfortable - stylishly decorated and clean.
The room was clean and nicely decorated. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The neighborhood was more industrial than I had expected - but considering that you're basically just there to sleep - I thought it was a good value for the price. Because it is in the "Garden District" - I was expecting something more quaint - but it was a very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel ok

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: It was pretty in an old charm way.
Cons: THE SHOWER!!!!
Location: there is nothing without getting on the trolley.
the hotel was old. It was clean, however and the bed slept wonderful. I did not like the shower at all. There was a half glass and no where to put soap, shampoo, etc. I had to close the toilet and put it all on there and twist around to get it. It is very convenient for the trolley but the biggest problem had nothing to do with the hotel. It was far removed from anything. The staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Chickasha, OK

Wonderful!

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: its character, charm, comfortable room, soft bed, and convenience
Location: Excellent... read above.
After reading other reviews from the past, i was hesitant, but i realize that usually ONLY the bad reviews get written up. So, here goes. The hotel was great, everything was comfortable. A beautiful courtyard for the breakfast. The breakfast was not cooked to order, but for continental style, it was more than i could eat. the location is wonderful, right on the Trolley line headed to the French Quarter, and several restaurants and bars with in walking distance. Even a Wendy's and Popeye's if you wanted to go cheap. The other good thing is that they have an agreement with an Athletic club 3 blocks away that was EXCELLENT. I took 11 people with me, and NO one complained to me about anything. Perfect! Would definitely stay there again. thanks for a great week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Georgetown, ON

Nice value hotel right on St. Charles streetcar.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Good value. Clean hotel. Great friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast. Right on St. Charles streetcar line.
Cons: Door locks are a little wonky.
Location: Easy access to French quarter, Garden District and Warehouse district via streetcar. Also Emeril's Delmonico restaurant is right across the street.
Used this hotel for a two night post cruise stay to spend a bit more time in New Orleans. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice. Definitely would stay there again.