Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Folsom CA

An older motel near Golden Gate.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: I felt safe and it was near the West side of Golden Gate Park.
Cons: The price was high, but didn't seem to have a problem getting customers.
Needed somewhere safe to sleep and this motel worked out fine. I asked for upstairs for comfort and I was able to open restroom window securely. Motel is aged and not updated since 1970's? Also a little tricky to find entrance, drove around the block a couple times to find an alley driveway in. Parking good and in back. Walked across the street for a wonderful cup of coffee and breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, California

Alright hotel, pretty close to the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The room itself was pretty decent for the price. It was kinda cute, my friend & I really liked it....up until we went to sleep. So the bed was a little hard, but I still slept fine. It sounded like water was running, which was kinda strange, but I just slept through it. Not too bad. However, I woke up the next morning with bug bites all up & down my legs! Ouch! That was honestly my only complaint about the room. The man at the front desk was pretty friendly when we checked in & out, as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
It was what it was for the price. If you plan on spending zero time in the hotel this is the place to come.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

Economy with beach access

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Probably everything except the location
Location: The motel is two blocks away from the beach and really close to Golden Gate Park. Easy access so bring or rent bikes!
We were visiting the city for a family birthday celebration and the motel was near to our family's residence. The motel is well positioned to enjoy the beach and Golden Gate Park. The motel is very economically priced so the condition of the property reflected the price. The owner or manager was not very friendly and only told us about his restrictive parking policy(once you park you cannot leave if you do you need to find a space on the street!) Not welcome to SF or have a nice stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Overall a bad experience!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Our room was above a shady bar... So untill 3 am we had to listen to drunks fight curs ... There was no A.C or fan or anything that woul circulate air... The place looks like it's falling apart! Don't waste ur money on this dump... Unless u plan do drink ur self to oblivion!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denisefrom wiilits

at the beach

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was convenient and reasonably priced. The only downside was the lack of WiFi
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Avoid it.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is probably the worse hotel I've stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Turlock, CA

NOT a roach motel!!

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Forewarned by previous reviewers about thunderous noise from the Muni, I requested a back room and the couple who ran the place were very gracious and helpful. Expecting the worst I climbed the stairs to the 3rd floor and found that there was a view[tiny] of the Pacific, amidst the rooftops, from the balcony in front of my door! The room itself was spacious, freshly-painted with newer carpet, had a small flat-screen TV, microwave, fridge, wall heater[all worked] and a clean full bath. The décor was a bit dated and shabby, but everything [including bedding and linens]was clean and fresh. The Muni rumbled by, giving a 25-cent-vibrator-bed ride but, after a few times, I barely noticed it. I can imagine that the street-facing rooms might provide a more exciting experience! After checking-in, I went back down and the proprietors spent a considerable bit of time filling me in on local attractions and eateries. The Judah Street area is a nice neighborhood, full of locals and students. Quite a contrast to the Tenderloin scene! I ate at a tiny Thai restaurant recommended by the Motel folks; delicious Curry Duck and a generous glass of CA Zin for under $20. All said, a good experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RIichard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com