Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belleville ontario

Close to the highway

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Sliding patio door sticking badly
When I went to check in the clerk wanted to know how we were going to sleep 4people in a queen room. I told her I had booked for 4 people and reserved 2double beds. She told me she would change it this time because she was not full. She told me this is what happens when you book online. This hotel is in need of an update.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

Close to SensPlex. Serviceable enough hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Had to wait over an hour for room despite check-in time of 3:00 p.m. Breakfast on Sat. morning (Aug. 30/14) had no hot items: no bacon, sausage, eggs. Ended up grabbing a bagel and leaving. Didn't even attempt to access on Sunday morning. Had to change rooms due to needing an extra bed rather than a pull-out couch. Staff was very helpful with this and the change went smooth. Stayed in room 230. Squeakiest bathroom door on the planet, loud enough to wake up people in the room at night. Oil this for the next guest please!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Paid a premium for a ground floor Queen room knowing that they have a walk-out, was surprised when I checked in that I had a small room without the walk-out. When I asked the desk clerk about this, I was rudely told that my reservation was for a " Small, corner queen room" and that they could not make a change.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Comfort inn Ottawa Kanata

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Very comfort .
Cons: No.
Location: So so.
We like it so much!Good good"........................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Covienient location. Good value for $

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Coviently located. Close to shopping. Free breakfast.
Cons: Requested a patio door room. None available. Lots of these rooms were empty just not clean.
Location: Canadian tire center within a 10 min drive. Also great shopping within 10 min.
Just an overnight stay. Shopping and right off the 417! Plumbing was a wee bit of an issue. Sink didn't drain and the toilet almost overflowed!!!! Ewwww. Good value. Comfy bed. Free breakfast was wonderfull. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

an quite place to stay overnight.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Free parking, free breakfast, easy access to highway.
Cons: Room carpet is too old, need to be upgraded.
Location: nothing to do near by but easy access to highway.
The place is quite and staff is nice. I have a family of four stay there over night. I like it since it provide free parking and free breakfast. I got this hotel under $100 ( tax) from expedia unlisted hotel deal. Great deal for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Central Kanata area

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Central location
Too expensive for what they offer. Friendly staff, very musty smell in room. Leaky shower head, a bottle of water displayed which said if you drink it they bill you...not very welcoming....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can be consudered as Motel and not hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Rates
Cons: Guest treatment with respect wethear room it was booked vis Expida or directly with the hotel
it was booked based on the pictuers and after checking in room was not enough to accomdiate the family of three adults and one infat as per booking confrimation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very Disappointing Stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The only thing good in this hotel was the air conditioner unit in the room. It was quite cold and refreshing.
Cons: Overbooking is a problem. The free breakfast is a problem especially when there's none left at the allotted time.
Location: Sobeys grocery store conveniently located within walking distance Recreation Centre for their Wave Pool Easy access to highways.
I booked and paid for 2 double beds and ended up getting a Double bed and a sofa bed. When I complained that same hour and day, I was told there was none available or left. This was booked way in-advance so there should had been one reserved for us. The room we got was so tight for 2 adults and 2 kids that we hardly stayed in the room except when it was time to sleep. There was only 2 towels in the room and the sofa bed was pre-made and laid out to a bed so it tells me that this was done on purpose. The reception area on that Saturday was so crowded and the line up was so long for registering and getting the keys as there was only 1 person handling it. The rooms were not ready when we came in to register at 15 minutes before 3PM. That would had been nice as the line up wasn't that long yet. The hotel was overbooked as there are hardly any parking left to park especially if you come back late at night. The free breakfast was ok except there wasn't much left. at 8AM. The eggs and bacon or sausage were rationed as there wasn't enough. The breakfast place was so crowded, there was no room to breathe. On the second day was a little better and less crowded but again the main food was rationed out. We had such a bad experience this time compared to other Comfort Inns and Quality Inns that we stayed over in the Niagara & Buffalo area before. I will never stay in this specific hotel again and I expect to be refunded in full as soon as possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The convenience to the Queensway was good and the breakfast was nice.
Cons: The room carpets are dirty and need updating or at least cleaning. The shower taps had mildew and the tub was old...should be replaced with showers.
Location: Mall located across the Queensway near the Holiday Inn Express. More likely to stay there in the future.
The Hotel is conveniently located next to the Queensway in Ottawa. Unfortunately the evening we stayed at the hotel it was occupied mainly by truckers and other workers. They stand around outside drinking beer and smoking. Not good for the hotel's image and certainly not for the average family. The hotel is also located in an area where there are no restaurants or other shopping which means you have to drive once checked in.