Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Bad experience

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The people that work there
Cons: Yes phones !!!
Location: Good restaurants
They over booked the rooms in my visit there. Asked for a phone and got A phone that barely worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Fantastic, super staff, amazing restaurant in the hotel. Everything was great, can't wait to stay here again in three months. ¡viva méxico!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Think twice before staying here...

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, update rooms, improve food.
Location: Go to Cafesto on the corner for breakfast, coffee or margaritas, Palapyon on the beach for lunch (get the seafood enchiladas), Union Restaurant
We weren't expecting a 4 Star hotel, but this was barely a 2 Star experience. When we arrived they said our room wasn't the Superior Ocean Front Room I had booked, only partial view. No other rooms available, sorry. Guess what? Then they said we couldn't even stay in the room they had us booked for because it was under repair! No shower or toilet. They were willing to move us up the street (off the beach - definitely no superior ocean view there) for the night and the move us back. They said to make it up to us they would take care of dinner. Um, didn't I pay for all inclusive? Hardly a remedy. The trip was already paid for, thanks Expedia, so no refund. They did put us in a large ocean front for the next few nights. The view and patio was nice, but the bathroom was not. It was a fine for sleeping and that is about that. We only ate there once and it was horrible. The drinks were bad as well. The location was great and we could walk everywhere. Thank you to the front desk to try and remedy a bad situation and finding us the superior ocean front room promised. I suggest other hotels in the area and pay a bit more money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Hotel stay was great. Staff was really nice. Great location. Walking distance to a lot of shops and restaurants. You need to take the bus or a taxi to take all of the tours. Taxi runs about 100 pesos. Wifi is my only complaint. They said it works in all rooms which it does NOT. You have to be on your patio leaning over the rails to connect. Works excellent in the lobby only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica Thank you for your comments. Feel certain we’re sorry to hear about the deficient service of the WiFi. We are investing on more equipment so we can offer a better WiFi throughout the property. You can be assured that we will be attentive to your needs in your next visit. Thank you for your continue patronage Antonio Robles Rojas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
great view to the ocean great staff terrible food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Average Hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The location right on the beach which included use of lounge chairs, umbrellas on the beach for free as a hotel guest. Hotel staff is friendly.
Cons: Quality (taste and freshness) of food and variety of food.. Upgrade WIFI signal and internet speed. Maintain rooms and update the rooms.
Location: On the beach, close to bars, restaurants and lots of activities. Most everything within walking distance.
Hotel is a typical older Mexican type hotel where mostly local tourists travel. The rooms were average and not well maintained (card door reader was broken in our first room, remote control for tv not working in second room, A/C ran continuously despite setting temperature and fan speed did not change from high to low). We had the all inclusive package and the meals were basically the same everyday and did not taste very good or flavorful. The snack bar would have food that had been cooked hours earlier and sitting in warmers drying up (burgers, sandwiches dry after sitting in warmers for 3 hours). WIFI signal was poor and internet service very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage

Older but true Mex charecter.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Upgraded to mini suite. Recommend. Small but nice. Good hot showers. Overlooked pool and ocean . (Left side, 2nd floor) clean, little worn with time. Nice bed, room for kids with second TV , Good food in restaurant! Quiet. But there during off season. Nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice and Pleasent

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Staff very friendly and attentive to hotel visitors, wonderful experience would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Just the basics, close to the center of town

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing fake or plastic about it.
Cons: It is showing signs of age and has an overall grubbiness that might bother some.
Location: Convenient to shopping, the Malecon, lots of restaurants of all kinds, right on the beach, steps from the water taxi pier.
This is an unpretentious authentic Mexican vacation spot, with a pool, balconied rooms, and immediate beach access, right in town. The public parts of the hotel are noisy with kids and music, but the rooms are peaceful. It is tidy but not new nor sparkly. You will not have to deal with a lot of drunk gringoes: it's a Mexican family hotel. Lots of kids, easy-going vibe. Restaurant has fun free shows at night, but they are done early enough for kids to sleep by 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cathedral City, California

Convenient location

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Very comfortable, great staff- 3rd time staying there.. Great location, everything close by.. Could work on food choices at buffet!! Overall- I really like it!!