Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice acomodation. clean and super corteous people

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, Cleaniness and price
Cons: Casino (To small and no many options)
Location: Excellent, no need to go out except for a tours
Nice super 8 days and 7 nights, exited. plenty and good food and drinks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Excellent vacation! The resort, food and staff was wonderful. It was a beautiful resort and a wonderful experience. I recommend this resort to everyone. You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excelent

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Service
My experienced was excelent the hotel is beautifull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Amazing

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Everything is amazing
Cons: A little more time in the pool
Location: good that we do not comment much , there are many things to do in aquatic distraction only did zipline and very good
All staff, since you enter the hotel , it is a kindness that makes you feel like home , food, drinks, beach front hotel , clean . Now that's incredible the amount of hours worked by employees, but still are beautiful people . It's my first time in the hotel and in Punta Cana, and like my wife , I think back again , God willing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

NIGHTMARE Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Beach when people were not begging
Cons: Management, It starts with the talent on the team. There is no care for the property or people. New bedding!!!!!!!!!better food!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Arrived on 8/22/14 at 3:00pm. Elevators broken, dragged 3 bags up 3 flights of stairs. The elevator was broken for 12 days. The Room was filthy and the bedding was disgusting. 2 hours after arrival we went to the pool and left our belongings on a chair by pool, 1 hour later all of our belongings were stolen. 2 pairs of designer sunglasses, both pairs of shoes, bag, and sarong. The best is the manager on duty said there was nothing he could do. My husband came with one pair of flip flops and had to buy a pair for $65.00. He was the worst Manager I have ever came in contact with. No report was made, no security. He left us in the lobby dripping wet and walked away. The food was even worse, everyday was the same food left over from the day before. This same night at 10:00pm we awoke to someone pounding on the door screaming. It sounded like someone was fighting for their life, we called front desk to send someone because someone was trying to get in room. The screaming went on for 5 minutes until I opened the door with a wooden hanger in hand. The woman was screaming that she was locked out and could not speak English for me to help her. I was shaking in fear. The front desk clerk came up and asked what happen and he said it must be the "rain". The pool is filthy and you cant relax because every moment around the pool they are trying to sell you excursion packages. This was one of the worst hotel stays. The pool tiles are broken, I sliced my foot open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

beautiful architecture, nice layout, restaurant

Posted Sep 1, 2014
- A little difficult to book a restaurants reservation. - All others perfect, enjoy and fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Urbandale, IA

Great Stay No Surprises

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Beautiful facility, well maintained, clean, great staff. Large pool and lots of beach and activities if that's your interest. Shade available.
Cons: Update in room safe to electronic key pad and room entry door still using regular key. 2 keys to keep track of. Food was mostly average.
Location: Visit other Riu properties next door, you can eat and drink at a couple of these giving a little break from same scenery.
Second time here, well maintained, same great place. Never a problem, any questions are resolved without issue. Great location, miles of beaches, and the drinks are cold and never ending. Never disappointed. The airport is another story, it is now bigger and a complete mess. Crowded, long lines, hot, and guess what? They will hit you for a $10.00 per person entry tax, I guess to pay for their new wonderful mess to handle mass numbers of people. The only thing lacking was a cattle prod. Finding your transportation can be trying, every step someone was wanting to take your bag for you and take you to their particular transportation. Keep going, say no, and right at the end you will find Expedia and others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Very nice and clean Resort

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Great location Beautifully kept grounds great beach good facilities food and drinks at anytime that you wanted them
Cons: Would have like to have had a microwave in room and full size pillows but other than that no complaint
Location: We went speedboating and snorkeling there were plenty of activities to do within an half hour drive of the resort a little pricy for some things.
First time out of the Country and our experience couldn't have been a better one the Hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. Beautiful hotel room was big and fully stocked bar in room with alcohol and soda good activities food was good entertainment was also good have no complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Would not recommend.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Riu palace in Punta Cana has a look of elegance. However, the food is absolutely terrible. The staff in the dining areas have negative attitudes and are not friendly nor accommodating. The staff involved in the day and evening activities are unprofessional. The behavior of the staff reflect on problems that ultimately lie within leadership and management systems. The rooms at the Riu are moist and damp. Would never stay or book a trip with Riu again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, indiana

Perfect location!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: All inclusive and right on the beach!
Location: Not sure, didn't venture off the resort. 20 minute cab ride from airport
Everything was great. Only complaint was room cleanings were not frequent