Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The entertainment
Cons: Food choices
fabulous! Especially the entertainment. Sexy Kelvin and Spongebob:) I had so much fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place, good beach

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Helpful staff of hard working people! Perfect weather, good food! The only thing, very poor wi- fi connection! They need to improve it! Ty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful beach

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We went with a group of 12 and loved the hotel and beach. The rooms are nice as well. The only thing that could have been better was the good. But overall we loved our vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from michigan

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean rooms, halls, and grounds. Pool is close to the beach.
Cons: More comfortable beds.
Location: Booked a Segway trip And a catamaran trip-snorkeling and swimming with sharks & stingray. Had a great time on both.
Had a wonderful time on my son's senior trip. Good friends, good food, and good service. Beautiful beaches. Will vacation in Punta Cana again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K

Overall

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Beautiful beach, very nice employees, very helpful. Room service was super fast and tasty. Room view just ok and had sidewalk/road kind of noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel nice pools and beach

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Good experience been here a few times and I like it here hotel stuff are very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Central illinois

Nice resort

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Impressive resort, helpful friendly staff, least crowded beach of the riu resorts. Aruba is my gold standard for beach vacations, but after my stay at Riu Punta Cana, I'm not sure if it's worth the extra money and flight time. Can't really think of anything going that was unsatisfactory during my stay. Read some negative reviews but I think those people are probably just complain no matter what. The bar in the shower that holds towels was bent. The gym doesn't have a full rack of dumbells. Guess what? Couldn't care less, I was on the beach 8 hrs a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth from Chicago,IL

5 Days of Paradise

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pictures don't do this hotel justice. Staff is outstanding and their work ethic is insane-always wanting to please guests and help in anyway possible, always quick and always polite. Beach is amazing and drinks are always poured. Lots of room to walk along the beach as well. Honestly one of the best vacations I have ever taken
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Massachusetts

Fantastic!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: This was our first experience with an all-inclusive resort and it was a positive one. There were several excellent restaurants to choose from.
Cons: Wi-fi reception in our room was sporadic.
Location: We did not leave the resort because there was no need to look elsewhere for entertainment.
Wonderful place to stay. Food was excellent and the entire staff went out of their way to make this a first class vacation. Only problem was with the sporadic Wi-fi reception in our room, but there was no problem in the lobby or in other common areas. We would certainly consider a return trip to this hotel and would recommend it to friends considering a Dominican Republic vacation.
3 out of 5
by male 43 from florida

RIU Palace not for everyone

Posted Apr 1, 2014
We stayed from MARCH 27-30, 2014 at RIU Palace in Punta Cana. Had a Suite with large balcony facing courtyard and fountains. The room was large and nice but bed was hard as a rock so not very restful. The maid service starts at 7:00 am and you can hear the maid carts as rooms not sound proofed well , so don't expect to sleep late. All restaurants require advance reservations except buffet and bars. Either 6:30 or 9:00 pm and must do in the AM. Front desk staff are VERY rude and not helpful. Bartenders and waiters were good. Only have 2 pools and close at 7:00 pm. Casino is closed in nearby RIU property. Beach is decent. Need to grab pool and beach chairs early else won't get one. Food overall was okay and not great. Do NOT rent a car a driving is crazy and no road signs on roads. Overall I would not stay here again. Was for our anniversary and was first RIU experience. Will stay at HArd Rock Hotel next time as more pools, more reastaurants, and casino and more family friendly. Also noticed sewer like smell from shower sometimes. If you want just Poland beach then can work but not much other activity.