Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal for the price

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Had no problem with the hotel. Right next to a shopping center and freeway. Pet friendly with no extra charge. Can't complain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Stayed two different times within a week. Room during first stay was fine. Second (two days later) was in a room where the shower had received limited cleaning attention. Wasn't unusable, just noticeably in need of refreshment. It's hit or miss, but this latter experience doesn't deter me from staying here again, or recommending others consider it too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything smells of smoke.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Cons: Even being a budget facility, maintenance needs to be done.
Location: Very close to Crossroads shopping area.
This is shown to be a non-smoking facility. Unfortunately, all of the furnishings and a/c still contain the smell of smoke. In fact, the a/c blew the smoke scent. The bed cover had holes which appeared to be smoking related. The facility appears to have deferred maintenance as there were numerous places patched, not painted and a lot of signs of water damage. The staff was friendly and helpful but they cannot overcome the physical condition of the facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, basic accommodation .

Posted Jul 15, 2015
No frills at all, but quiet and clean. Rooms NEED refrigerators and maybe a microwave. It served my purpose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Four strikes and I'm out!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
I got this room because of two reasons. 1. It had fairly good reviews. 2. It was only three miles from the concert we were going to that night. Didn't notice 4 things until the next morning. 1 coffee maker had nothing to make coffee with. 2.some of the towels were dirty. 3. There was trash in the night stands. 4. The shower head leaked all over the wall. A fine place to stay if I was still in college!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary NC

Rolling Stones Concert

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Everything we needed and nothing more.
Cons: Maybe a little breakfast bar, but not necessary.
Location: All we needed was within minutes.....
We wanted to just stay one night in Raleigh. We were looking for an affordable, clean and comfortable hotel. Red Roof Inn provided all of this. We didn't need breakfast, a pool, celebrities next door to us, solid gold bathroom fixtures or satin sheets. Just a place to sleep.....PERFECT!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Only good if you want cheap accommodations

Posted Jul 8, 2015
There were 3 of us staying in a double room, but there was only one set of towels...there was only one small,bar of soap and the air conditioner barely worked. The tv broad casting was great though. Vending machines did not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
It was nice, just a few issues ... Found a roach in our room. When you find 1 there normally more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Only had 3 pillows per bed

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: more accomodating
There were 4 of us staying in the hotel in a double room. The beds only had 2 flat pillows per bed. We asked for 4 more so that everyone would have 2 and were told they did not have but 2 more. The next night we asked for 2 more and the lady at the desk rudely said, you got 2 more last night and that is all I have. Really? What about all the other rooms?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin from Beckley, WV

What a beautiful site!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed at BridgePointe several times, and I'm always really happy with my stay. The rooms are all comfortable with gorgeous views of the Neuse River, no matter on which side of the building you stay. The hotel sits on a point of land with only a Texas Steakhouse for a neighbor. The staff is always courteous and helpful. Breakfast isn't fancy, but it's tasty and filling with a number of choices. There's a pleasant lounge overlooking the marina. I had a great time watching the dozens of turtles that make the pond on the property their home, as well as birds like great blue herons and various gulls, terns, and cormorants. New Bern itself is a beautiful small city with interesting sites for touring or shopping. I'm looking forward to my next stay!