Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamela from Davidson, NC

Good place for overnight stay.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Near to shopping and the interstate, but no traffic noise. Room had nice desk area with outlets and light.
Cons: Extra trash can in room (only had one) and another set of towels to make total of three sets.
Location: Next to large shopping complex and restaurants.
Clean, nice place to stay for overnight. Room didn't have all the amenities like hairdryer, iron, etc., but these can be borrowed from the front desk with no problem. Staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a man to stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Room was ok , for what I needed. In town for a basketball game.
2 out of 5
by Wanda from Ahoskie

Condition of Room

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: the bed was comfortable
Cons: Thoroughly clean the room and put air fresheners. Circulating air will also reduce odors in the room.
Location: Location was great for the meeting I attended nearby. Was not there long enough to check out things near by but there were restaurants close enough.
Room had an bad odor which was relieved with some fragrance I sprayed in the room. Spider webs were around the lamp and I killed a spider near the side of the bed. The bathroom was not very clean. Could see water splatter stains in the shower and the shower wand would not stay in place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wallburg NC

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Located close to highway and food
The walls are so thin I could hear every word from the TV in the next room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place to say.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
The only thing I can say is the staff didn't have good customer service and I had a room with no coffee pot and most hotels has them in the room now. I did ask for one but could not get on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aaron from New York

Easy check-in, easy to get there, inexpensive

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Location: Went to a great bbq joint, Dickey's BBQ Pit, right near the hotel.
Everything was simple, from getting there to checking out. Pleasant staff, with no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great price.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
I used this hotel twice on my two trips to North Carolina, and so far, I can say its was a great experience using Red Roof. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the price was hard to beat.
3 out of 5
by J from VA

Great beds, but has a major design flaw

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: The beds
Cons: The awful door handles that make people have to slam the doors
I first found the atmosphere of this Red Roof Inn very dispiriting. It definitely has a dingy and dark feel despite the nicer linens on the beds. But, I soon got used to it, and the beds are great, really comfortable. I had a good sleep for the most part and would give it a much higher rating if it weren't for a really shortsighted design flaw. The door handles on the outside of the room doors do not move up or down forcing you to slam the door shut to get it to close behind you. So, I only slept well until I awoke to the sound of other residents slamming their doors. Would stay there again otherwise, but that was a dealbreaker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christine P. from Cary NC

Great Value

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, courteous staff, wonderful soft bed, and a great price!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel from No. Brunswick, NJ

Will not be my 1s, or 2nd choice

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean....that is as far as the positives go. The outside door to the building was not secure...anyone could walk in without a key. The room itself seemed clean but the d├ęcor was very cold and uninviting. No fridge in the room and I had to ge from the 1str floor to the 3rd for ice to keep meds chilled. The tub filled up during the shower because the drain would not stay open. I had to put a place a wedge under it to let water drain while my wife and I showered. After a shower and change into my PJ's, I realized there was no remote for the TV. I called the front desk and was told I could go get one because there was no staff to bring me one. Again, after a shower and change into my PJ's on a cold night after a long drive in, who would want to walk out for a remote? I didn't. I kept waking up through the night because the motor on the HVAC unit made a grinding noise every time it kicked on. I think it is great they allow pets but should perhaps separate area for guests with pets. I left my dog home but was woken up by barking and an owner "shushing" his dog. Since I was awake, I tried to get some work done and the Wi-Fi kept falling out. Overall - very disappointed.