Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.D.

Close to work and sport center.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Second timr staying there enjoyed my stay and will return again next time I have to go o Roanoke. Only complaint I hav is thst the ice mchine broke and remained brokwn 2 out of the 3 days I was there, otherwise it was a pleasant stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bates Motel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Almost $100 for a room that was dirty and disgusting. I wouldn't dare touch the shower and there was mold everywhere. This place should be shut down
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a one night stay

Posted Jun 18, 2014
It is clean, but very dated. It is not easy to find
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travelers RN

Close to work place , restaurant and health club

Posted Jun 11, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at this particular Ramada. Ibwill be returning there soon on my next visir to Roanoke.
3 out of 5
by Frank from Cedar Rapids, IA

One night is enough

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: I cannot think of a thing.
Cons: Smoking could be prohibited in rooms and public areas (elevator). Parking and handicapped access could be monitored to be in sync.
Location: The location was difficult to find, even with GPS navigation. Attractions (restaurants and activities) were not close.
This hotel was hard to find. The staff member at the front desk was friendly even though I interrupted her supper. The nonsmoking rooms were marked as such on the room door, but the interior obviously was not. The only elevator to the third floor was overcome with the smell. The room was simple, with cigarette burns on the bed comforter and the nearby furniture. The coin laundry took only quarters, but there was no change maker even at the front desk. The bed was comfortable, and the housekeeping staff monitored it daily. I was looking to save a few bucks by staying here, but I will have to rethink that decision.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

It's a cheap hotel. Staff efficient and friendly

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Smoke free room was not smoke smell free
In town for Graduation so cheap sleep worked for us. Great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arlene from North Carolina

A nice hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Overall it was a nice place to stay. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was adequate and the was accommodating. I have no complaints but there was also not anything outstanding that made the stay "excellent."
2 out of 5
by K. from Colorado

Disappointing hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Every sound from outside could be heard inside the room.
Location: Near downtown Roanoke.
This hotel is near train tracks, highway and the airport. Lots of noise. Additionally, on our first night there, they had booked a wedding reception in their banquet room. Very, very loud music could be heard from our room. When we called the management, they were very rude and unhelpful. The second night we stayed there was much quieter, but I would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2014
I am very sorry to see your stay was anything less than enjoyable and that you were unable to get any help after talking with the night manager. We will make sure that we handle that kind of situation better in the future when we have other events in our Banquet rooms. Thanks for taking the time to tell us how we're doing.
2 out of 5
by Deydremer from Florida

You get what you pay for...

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Room Service and ammenities
Location: Close to the airport and local restaurants and stores. Near the interstate and major roads.
I didn't expect a spectacular room, given the low price, however, our first night stay we received NO room service (the morning after our first night stay). Also, our room was provided only TWO bath towels for 4 guests. Considering the room had 2 full sized beds, I would have expected to have had 4 towels. I left a note for room service to "please leave us 4 towels", but when we returned to our room at the end of day 2, NO room service had come, therefore 4 of us were left to "share" 2 "dirty towels". The next day, room service did come, however, despite my note asking for 4 towels, we were given only 3. A little frustating to say the least. The front desk staff was friendly. She appeared to be a manager, and did a good job at greeting guests. As far as the room, it provided a place to sleep. Not much to say about the comfort....beds were not very comfortable and the sheets were extremely scratchy (cheap linens that apparently have indured dozens of bleachings). The room was realitively clean, just old. We had a non-working refrigerator as well. I would stay here again, but just don't expect much comfort and luxury. You get what you pay for. Free wifi, but this is pretty much "standard" at all hotels now. Free breakfast is provided...the usual oatmeal, cold cerals, danish, muffins etc. Not a gourmet meal by any means, but free and was pretty "ok".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014