Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Ro from Las Vegas

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Price, staff
Cons: Bed springs, hot water
Location: Lego land
The hotel bed had seen better days, the springs were felt with every roll over. The staff was nice and the room were clean but showers were a must only in the morning, in the evening we had no hot water, not even to wash hands. Overall it was fine for the price but will not be staying there if had to do it over again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would never go back there again

Posted Oct 27, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yen from anaheim

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: It was very close to the safari park. Nice staff
Cons: Food for breakfast. Hot shower was not working well, it took tooo long for the water to warm up a liitle bit.
3 out of 5
by Ron from Morton, IL

inexpensive hotel near meeting place

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: price and location
Cons: room was musty and very hot. AC needed to be turned on before. There was no hot water
Location: just happened to have a meeting
The hotel was fine for the price but there was no hot water which was very frustrating at any price.
1 out of 5
by Dan from Houston

Older facility, poorly updated & Maintained

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Location was close to my destination. Area is declining though.
Cons: Serious updating of the facility and adding real breakfast
Location: Mainly business, retail
Does not deserve a 2 rating. Mattress was overly hard , difficult sleeping with box spring on a wood frame. Furniture was old and damaged. Window had single, solid no light drape. Either dark or no privacy. Bath had black mold and constant dripping water. Light needed repair. TV broke down during our stay. Breakfast had only cold food. Will not be staying there again and disappointing as close to my destination. Also surprised with Expedia for not checking this out closer. I Travel more than the average person and do not like surprises , like this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TAK

Trip to Lego-land

Posted Jul 26, 2013
The room size was ok but carpet is were dirty. It is about 15-20mins drive to Lego-land so close enough. Price was bit higher than usual because of Conference in SD.
2 out of 5
by Jen

Not a nice place

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: The pool & hot tub were nice. Hotel was approx 30 min from San Diego zoo.
Cons: Carpet, cleanliness, pillows, blankets, roll away beds, customer service, pest control....
Location: It wasn't in the best neighborhood; the zoo was about 30 minutes away.
We reserved a total of 4 hotels during our vacation... This was the only place that would not offer a refund if we cancelled our reservations in advance. Upon arriving, it became clear as to why. It was very dirty, carpet was torn and they charged us an additional $10 for the pull out bed we requested when making the reservation. They brought the bed in with one unfitted sheet a a blanket full of holes. This was supposed to be for my 7 yr old daughter. There were numerous food particles surrounding the stove & mini fridge. We found a huge, dead cockroach outside our door. I know nothing about cockroaches... This was the first I've ever seen in person... But I'm pretty sure they are a sign of filth and where there is one, lots more are looming!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very happy

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: The restaurant in front of it.
The guy that checked us in was a little creepy. The lobby looks all modern and nice with food options for purchase but once you get to the room it's a disappointment. Everything in the room seemed dated, the mattress was very uncomfortable and the bed frame was made out of 2X4s, we had to plug in the refrigerator which wasn't exactly easy because the outlet was behind the dresser below the TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for my purpose

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Cons: Water pressure; coffee pot in room didn't work.
Very quiet. Water pressure was not great but served the purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Casa Grande, Az

Close for a wedding

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: parking by the door
Cons: remodel
Location: Ocean
Very good stay for the price, hotel staff, very professional, the staff very helpful