Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

It was just a place to sleep...period.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
Sketchy area. "No pets allowed" and so my dog had to stay with a friend. The room had a refrigerator (mini) and a microwave. But, overall it was nothing to be excited about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Visalia

Decent for the price

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Room was very clean with new carpet, furniture, small refrigerator and microwave. Bathroom updated, but towels very poor. Not familiar with Escondido, neighborhood maybe a little iffy, but we encountered no problems in 3 days. Very quiet once in room. Breakfast only packaged pastries and cereal, but does have small coffee maker in room. Would consider it a deal for the price and would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best place to stay

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Very busy at the continental breakfast bar not enuff seating. Rooms did not have tv channel guide's, nearby resturant lists, nor did we have a do not disturb sign. My husband found a roach on our last day as we were leaving!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Old but bed was comfortable. If it cost more than the 50 some a night on Expedia, it would not be worth it. From area so only needed a bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Fransico, CA

Hidden away

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The hotel is fairly centrally located. However it's not " close" to the animal park. The staff is friendly, when you can find them. The room was clean, but the sign said newly renovated. Only if newly means in the last twenty years. There is a pool and spa. They need to be cleaned more often. There is one ice machine off the lobby and it can not meet the demands of the facility
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Not bad for the price, the environment is so so and don't expect as 4 stars hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
The room was nice, but the outside surrounding lacked appeal. The pool spa was also very cold and the pool needed cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

San Diego Two Day Stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The rooms were sufficiently clean, microwave and refrigerator were fairly new, and it had access to a pool (although we didn't have time to partake)
Cons: Did not like set up of closet, no separation between toilet in bathroom and where you hang your clothes.. Unable to get ready if someone is using bath
Location: Fast Food spots within walking distance, Wild Animal Park 10 minutes away, and Zoo 40 min from hotel. Sufficient location.
Rooms were sufficiently comfortable, amenities were satisfactory with the limited breakfast offered, access to rooms was satisfactory. Good for a cheap, clean place to stay, no frills, no thrills.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom highland

Roaches

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Elevator smelled, roach visit one, my wife said a turn off with roach but ok.She is nice. I say Roach!, you got to be kidding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: It was quiet & they saved ground floor rooms since we were checking in late.
The bathroom was pretty beat up. The sink was chipped & cracked & the grout not in good condition.