Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Safari Park & Stone

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Location: Close to Safari Park, Stone, casinos and even wine country in Temecula.
Nice clean room. Really just need a soft bed, working ac/heater unit and clean bathroom. May stay here again when we go back to Safari Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

A decent place to sleep.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Rooms are nicely sized, well maintained, and clean. The continental breakfast is skimpy, mostly waffles. The pool area is compact, and I have never seen the hot tub working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The coffee maker worked but keep kicking out black residue (not coffee leftovers) . The Maid used my towel to mop the floor... and thinking I (ppl) used it after showering? that's disgusting! Pillow cases have stains on it... (scary!).. Blankets sheets have stains and and smell bad...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
The bathroom was not clean. Water temp was awful. So cold, lil amount of warm water and the breakfast was a joke. I expected more
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Cons: Decent pillows. Shower that works.
Very worn. Weak breakfast. Noisy. Lacked real pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
can't complain for the price. met expectations. close to lots of restaurants and freeway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Price was reasonable.
Our room was on the ground level right near the vending machines and office. Very noisy. The room was spacious enough but seemed very run down. Needs fresh paint and updates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rohnert Park, CA

Hotel Review located in town

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Spa and pool. Nice big rooms.
Cons: The cleanliness of the outside and grounds needs upkeep. Looked very untidy and parking lot not swept; had trash on the ground.
Location: Located in town. Restaurants, shops all near by. Very close to the main street of town where there were activities; ie. street faire.
First room assigned was street location and there was street noise. The room next door had small children which were loud as well as the parents were loud. Requested to change rooms. The new room was very nice. However, the refrigerator didn't work. I spoke to the desk person about this and he said they would put another refrig in that room. Not done. The morning I left, there was water dripping from the ceiling in the bathroom. I had to put towels down. The drip was located right above the toilet and difficult to use the toilet. Not happy with this room either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Price/Value
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: Near San Diego Safari Park, MCAS Miramar (for the Air Show), and not too far of a drive to San Diego's main attractions.
Decent place to sleep and shower for a fair price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Convenient location, nice and quiet

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet, inexpensive, convenient location
Cons: Cleaning staff
Location: Safari Animal Park, Mirimar airshow
Cooperative desk people, inept cleaning staff (took away towels when the shouldn't, and no replacment). Great waffles for breakfast. Would give them another chance.