Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Hotel was well located to the central city.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: It was clean and well appointed.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: The Hotel is about 10 miles from the Wild Animal Park and a half a mile from the center city.
We were in town on business and the Hotel was sufficient and convenient for our needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles CA

Terrible place...stay away.

Posted May 15, 2015
We went to Legoland and needed a place to sleep. The place is really far from all fun activities, the room smelled REALLY BAD and we booked a non smoking one. I didn't even wanted to let my kids use the bathroom, it just felt so dirty. We will not go back ever again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Vacation review

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Everything was okay.
Cons: Rooms did not smell fresh.
Location: Location is nice. The observatory is about 1 hour away a nice place to visit. If you like Goodwill they are next door.
This hotel was close to the observatory that we visited. It was a busy area but able to get around. There were countless places to eat. A large parking lot. A nice pool. Very quiet at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

It was just a place to sleep...period.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
Sketchy area. "No pets allowed" and so my dog had to stay with a friend. The room had a refrigerator (mini) and a microwave. But, overall it was nothing to be excited about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Visalia

Decent for the price

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Room was very clean with new carpet, furniture, small refrigerator and microwave. Bathroom updated, but towels very poor. Not familiar with Escondido, neighborhood maybe a little iffy, but we encountered no problems in 3 days. Very quiet once in room. Breakfast only packaged pastries and cereal, but does have small coffee maker in room. Would consider it a deal for the price and would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best place to stay

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Very busy at the continental breakfast bar not enuff seating. Rooms did not have tv channel guide's, nearby resturant lists, nor did we have a do not disturb sign. My husband found a roach on our last day as we were leaving!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Old but bed was comfortable. If it cost more than the 50 some a night on Expedia, it would not be worth it. From area so only needed a bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Fransico, CA

Hidden away

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The hotel is fairly centrally located. However it's not " close" to the animal park. The staff is friendly, when you can find them. The room was clean, but the sign said newly renovated. Only if newly means in the last twenty years. There is a pool and spa. They need to be cleaned more often. There is one ice machine off the lobby and it can not meet the demands of the facility
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Not bad for the price, the environment is so so and don't expect as 4 stars hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
The room was nice, but the outside surrounding lacked appeal. The pool spa was also very cold and the pool needed cleaning.