Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Price was reasonable.
Our room was on the ground level right near the vending machines and office. Very noisy. The room was spacious enough but seemed very run down. Needs fresh paint and updates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rohnert Park, CA

Hotel Review located in town

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Spa and pool. Nice big rooms.
Cons: The cleanliness of the outside and grounds needs upkeep. Looked very untidy and parking lot not swept; had trash on the ground.
Location: Located in town. Restaurants, shops all near by. Very close to the main street of town where there were activities; ie. street faire.
First room assigned was street location and there was street noise. The room next door had small children which were loud as well as the parents were loud. Requested to change rooms. The new room was very nice. However, the refrigerator didn't work. I spoke to the desk person about this and he said they would put another refrig in that room. Not done. The morning I left, there was water dripping from the ceiling in the bathroom. I had to put towels down. The drip was located right above the toilet and difficult to use the toilet. Not happy with this room either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Price/Value
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: Near San Diego Safari Park, MCAS Miramar (for the Air Show), and not too far of a drive to San Diego's main attractions.
Decent place to sleep and shower for a fair price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Convenient location, nice and quiet

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet, inexpensive, convenient location
Cons: Cleaning staff
Location: Safari Animal Park, Mirimar airshow
Cooperative desk people, inept cleaning staff (took away towels when the shouldn't, and no replacment). Great waffles for breakfast. Would give them another chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Space land.

Very nice hotel. Close to the Wild Safari.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Best hotel, great prices, free breakfast, free Wi-Fi. The best of the best friendly customer service. Due to none local I have asked the staff's to print out the driving directions several times. They are just awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Better than expected

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Cheap and I was surprised at how pleasant everything was. Comfortable bed and clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room

Posted Sep 10, 2014
It wasn't too far from legoland and the room was cleam and well taken car of. I would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Okay hotel in a fair area

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Refresh of the facilities. Breakfast options.
Location: Close to the San Diego Zoo Safari.
Room was a but musty. The room was okay, but the area where the hotel is located didn't have a safe feel. the elevator and outside looked very old. The staff is very helpful and friendly. There was a car parked out front with a flat tire and had been smashed in like it was in an accident. It was there at least two days during our stay. Very limited breakfast. Weak coffee.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jasonfrom phoenix

25 min from most places

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was ok at best the breaker for the a/c kept blowing the toilet was on a slant the hotel is definitely in need of a remodel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristinefrom Las Vegas

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a Super 8, the people were friendly but the room was small and barely fit the pack n play we brought. They were advertised as kitchen suite- i.e. a microwave.