Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveller

Great place to stay again.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Cons: check in earlier.
Nothing to say. Overall is good............................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Rooms seemed clean...ish, but they need maintenance. Our shower rod was coming off the wall, the bathroom wall needed patched in places. But we just needed it for the night, after a long drive to California, so it served its purpose. The front desk attendant was nice.
2 out of 5
by erin from alberta

Loud, lots of traffic, under renovation

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Very affordable, but was next to a very busy road, sirens and car alarms all night. Under renovation. The breakfast that was supposed to be included was a waffle iron, only enough coffee for one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not too bad

Posted Mar 31, 2014
decent for the price but the bedding and blankets really need to be replaced. They were stained and had holes. I did like the microwave and frig in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chantelle from Los Angeles, CA

Simple, clean hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Location: Very close to Safari Park. We also found a fun donut shop and awesome coffee shop in downtown Escondido.
Checking in and out was very easy. Room was clean. Our showers had hot water and good water pressure. Nothing extravagant, but very simple. Very nice for a 3 day vacation. The only thing was that there's a lot of noise from the cars at night time. Nothing too disturbing though. Breakfast was very limited, but were not expecting too much anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a preatty good hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
When we got there i was kind off scare because of what i had read on the previews coments but after i ckeck in it was ok i had a really good stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Cons: More breakfast options like it is listed on their website.
Location: 7-11 across the street and Dennys near by.
The room was great, the kids loved it! The pool wasn't heated but they enjoyed the hot tub. Breakfast was slightly disappointing, no fruit, oatmeal or yogurt offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by MGandVG from Santa Ana, CA

Great deal for the price.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: The room had a small fridge which allowed us to store our leftovers to be able to eat the next day.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast needs some improvement. We arrived a 1 hr. before it ended and the food was pretty much all gone.
Location: It is very close to John Paul the Great Catholic University so it's perfect for the online students who have to travel to the campus occasionally.
My husband and I just needed a place to sleep for the night. The hotel was clean and quiet. We had no problems during our stay. Checking in and checking out were easy.
2 out of 5
by jsbigguy from Seattle

Interesting to visit, won't stay there again

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Proximity to destination, friendliness of morning clerks, price.
Cons: New capet, remotes and refrigerators that work, better breakfast, cleaner spa, friendlier night staff.
Location: Went to the icoplex, less than a mile. Food from fast to good restraunts.
Came to check in., Night clerk was OK, but not particularly welcoming. I was given a key to my room and when I opened the door the lights were on and the bed obviously had been occupied. We did get a different room. The two morning clerks were great and really the highlight of the stay (though they never resolved the issue with the TV remote). The pool was nice, but the spa pool was a bit merky. The room was clean but dirty at the same time. Carpets old and worn. Smells were a bit musty. Breakfast- Few Choices: toast or waffle, Frosted Flakes or Raisin Bran, Milk or Apple Juice. Orange juice on occassion. As bugs says- thats all folks. And if you think you can sneak in right at 9 when it closes, don't bet on it. The refer. in the room did not work, and the microwave was small and 700 watt variety. It is located near many fast food establishments and close to my destination. Went to the grocery store at 9 and was a bit concerned that security guards were evident. Wife and I didn't feel l secure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adventures from Los Angeles, Ca

Good enough for the night

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: The staff is very friendly, and plenty of parking.
Cons: The rooms could use some updating.
Location: Many restaurants, and grocery stores nearby. A lot of gas stations, and starbucks is not too far either.
You get what you pay for. Nothing great here, the rooms have nice beds and the water was hot for us in the shower, but we just needed it for the night, which was fine. If you are looking to lounge in the hotel room the whole day I would venture out.