Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland, loh

Good location and fee parking

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Improve Internet and fix hot tub.
Location: Fisherman's warf by bus line.
No Internet in room. Told it was in a dead zone. Hot tub was broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Reasonable price, free parking

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Coffee making facilities in room
Location: Short walk from civic centre and transport, but too far out and not a nice walk to Union Square.
Fairly basic, but good sized room. Loved SF even though a bit chilly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older place

Posted Jul 30, 2014
There were no amenities like a coffee maker, vending machines were mostly out of order. The cover stayed on the hot tub, so I could not say if it was usable. Towels and sheets are thin. It is located near buses.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salinas, CA

Worst stay ever, and I'm not very picky...

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing, other than the girl at the counter was nice looking and well gifted.
Cons: Make the room $35 a night and it would be appropriate for the quality.
Location: Japan town is close and there is a Roundtable pizza, Burger King and Sushi Hana within a half a block.
Room smelled, old carpets, old covers, pillows were flat maybe an inch thick when laying on it, no screen for the window, no AC, desk was shaky and unstable, not worth $200, not worth $100, worth about $35 per night. The bed was the worst ever. I woke up as if I has slept on the floor. My wife and children backs were in pain from the beds. The water pressure was poor, so even the shower was lousy. I wish I new a way to legally reverse the charges on this room and pay them $35. I'm not picky! I've stayed in desert hotels, hotels in Istanbul and Ankara, England, and Indian Reservations. This was worse than any I've stayed before. Absolutely, hands down the worst room ever. Don't stay here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Filthy dirty hotel. Would not stay again. Very outdated and dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Room was decent. But it serves it purpose as a place to sleep in for the night. It has cable, hot water and a friendly staff so I'd come back again to stay in for for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vince

The only complaint deposit-after hi charge.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
I found it hard to believe that deposit was needed after paying extraordinary price per-night,with a already charge of room cost-recovery charge already on the bill.its a bit much when staying more than 2 nights or so cuts into your pocket to go out to do fun thing that are already hi priced.It depletes you fun activities.The maid service was awesome the owner definitely owes them a big raise!!!!!They're the reason I & others comeback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
good , clean , and nice customer service. ill be back next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, comfortable, good service, quaint building. Dinner and bars in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from H

Great for Chinese consulate or Japantown

Posted May 15, 2014
Simple but clean, good location. Close to a lot of restaurants, Chinese consulate, Japantown, more