Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Aptos, CA

Oasis Motel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: This motel is handy to the Opera House and offers free parking.
Cons: A breakfast room would be appreciated
Location: Attend the opera or go to a syphony
We had dinner at the restaurant in the Opera House, attended the opera, spent the night at the motel, drove to Mel's the following following morning for breakfast, and then went home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san Francisco, CA

Good for the price

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Nothing special but did the job. Beds weren't very comfortable, outdated decor, towels were like sandpaper but you get what you pay for and it was clean and had everything I needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom or

Only thing I can say it's nice location.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Very bad experience with this motel. Dirty, mole on the celing, no hot water so they called the handyman to fix it. Gummy bears are everywhere .It was wasting my money. I played almost $400 encluding tax and fee for two night. It worth only $49 room per night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It should have been cheaper.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Some greenery in the middle. Nice location.
Cons: The hotel.
Location: You can take a cab to places.
Get there, automatic sliding door is broken. We try to check in the but receptionist isn't there. Find him after a few minutes. Get to room. Must iron clothes, iron hardly works. Try 3 different outlets, one works. Iron clothes horribly. Start drinking with friends, we play music from an old IPHONE. Receive call from front desk saying there is a wedding tomorrow and that we must turn down the music. We do not turn down the music. Get back from partying hard, get in argument with girlfriend, someone bangs on my door and shouts profanities in a foreign language. They threaten to call the cops. Argument finishes soon after. Can't sleep on the bed, so I just drive home. I think I'm missing a toiletry bag with medication and my glasses so I call the front desk. They say I have to come by tomorrow before the cleaning lady gets to the room, and that they can do nothing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Merseyside

Convenience but not much else

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Location: Pretty close to Union Square, City Hall and reasonably close to two cable-car routes. Cafes for breakfast and an enormous cinema complex nearby.
San Francisco was our final destination after a road trip and we wanted somewhere reasonably well-located with parking available; the Oasis Inn fit the bill for this. If you are more concerned with being in San Francisco, seeing its sights and enjoying what is to be enjoyed there than with sumptuous comfort and chandeliers, then it is a perfectly adequate place to stay. It should be noted that the location is on the edge of the Tenderloin district and so care needs to be taken in picking routes on foot - e.g. avoid Eddy Street. The hotel itself is tired in decor and underwhelming in its facilities, but we were looking for a place to sleep comfortably and that's what we did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bad neighborhood and homeless people in the parking garage sleeping next to the cars! Dirty rooms!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Hotel Doesn't Care About Theft or Cleaning

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here knowing not to expect the world...but don't even expect a small portion of it. Front desk staff was okay, until my phone got stolen off of the public courtyard at 6:30AM by I think a housekeeper since the rest of the guests were asleep or not outside. I pinged it from the hotel to another neighborhood in the city later that day. Upon reporting it to the hotel, they couldn't have cared less. Also, the rooms weren't clean. We found a lot of debris and a flip flop that must have been there for weeks in the room. If you're completely desperate, maybe try this place...just keep your stuff with you at all times (even a few minutes screwed me) and maybe bring some sheets from home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brandonfrom Chico

Not bad for a cheap central hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you don't mind rude desk clerks and strolling around the Tenderloin (not suggested for most) then this place isn't bad for the price. Especially if you're visiting the Great American Music Hall. By far the closest you can get to it without spending an arm and a leg.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland, loh

Good location and fee parking

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Improve Internet and fix hot tub.
Location: Fisherman's warf by bus line.
No Internet in room. Told it was in a dead zone. Hot tub was broken.