Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle WA

Modest, simple hotel.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Size of room, clean bathroom, friendly cleaning staff and receptionist
Cons: Upgrade appearance of building and entrance to hotel. Refresh entrance and courtyard. Clean carpet all the way to edges of room.
Location: Van Ness is one block away. Pete's Coffee two blocks away. Walk to Civic Center and Symphony Hall. Good run to Fishermen's Wharf.
Overall, this was an okay experience. Would be more likely to stay again if exterior and entrance were more welcoming..it's a little run down including courtyard garden area. Room was okay, spacious, bathroom and towels were very clean. Overall, room could be cleaner. Appreciated the friendly cleaning staff. Receptionists were friendly and welcoming. Would appreciate capacity to brew coffee in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Geschikt voor jongere toerist centraal gelegen

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Ligging
Cons: Onderhoud kamers.
Hotel in centrum, parkeergarage, kamers wat gedateerd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to all attractions.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
This was our second time staying in this hotel. It's location is great. Right in the center of San Francisco. Location is pretty safe just as long as you don't walk towards market street at night time. We walked down hill from the hotel and it took us to market st and walked through a lot of homeless and weird people. All safe and best places are walking uphill towards the Marina. Look at the map and it will make more sense lol. We walked all over San Francisco, again, walking uphill to all most attractions. Take bus to market st if you want to go to the mall or union square or China Town etc. There are safe ways to walk here too but just not walking downhill towards market from the hotel :). Overall we felt very safe and will definitely stay here again when we come back. By the way, the rooms are not anything special. We don't care about it too much since we only used it to sleep. It's not bad either, it's just average. Didn't have problems with bed bugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom napa, ca

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Stayed here for one night. Went to a show at the Bill Graham center and the hotel was in walking distance. Very little parking. Had to get up early to move my car to another spot before checking out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tulare, CA

Decent room in a sketchy neighborhood

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Room was decent, though overpriced due to it being New Year's eve.
Cons: Coffee maker and/or microwave in the room.
Location: The hotel was very conveniently a couple blocks from Van Ness Ave so catching the Muni bus was no problem.
After looking all over San Francisco for a hotel room under $200 on New Year's eve, I settled on this place. It seemed the best of what was remaining. Of course the rates were jacked up like every other place so I know I paid too much but that couldn't be helped. I could tell by the pictures this was an old place in a bit of a sketchy neighborhood. The room itself was fine with a large king sized bed and a tub for my wife to soak in (big plus). For the price I paid, a coffee maker in the room should have been available. Also no coffee in the lobby. Overall I got what I expected and nothing more but not the worst place I've ever stayed either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aptos, California

Convenient location-close to the Civic Center

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Its location
Cons: Some ini-room coffee would be nice
Location: In addition to the Civic Center, there are some museums which I haven't gotten around to visiting yet.
My daughter and I stayed in the hotel one night. No problems.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Helenfrom Östersund

Nja

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
slitna rum och receptionspersonalen var inte särskilt hjälpsam men det duger några nätter.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by TJ Fisherfrom Sacramento

King Bed translate into a Full

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I knew it was not the best of places but San Frmacisco chargers a months rate for a night stay. I expected dated and not the best of anything and it was all that, but when I paid for King Size bed through Hotels.Com I expect a king size bed. Two grown adults on a full size bed is tricky at best and on a hot evening and the window only opening so wide it was basically uncomfortable. Hotels.Com should refund at least some of my money because they support a hotel that does not deliver.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryanfrom San luis obispo

Midnight at the Oasis.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The recent reviews state that this place is tolerable. Let me ask you: Do you like big obvious bedbugs? Do you like sleeping on a mattress from 1980? Do you like your room to have the pungent aroma of mildew and B.O.? Do you like paying way more than the room is worth? If the answer is yes, then this is your hotel!! Enjoy!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessefrom Idaho

Too Expensive

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms weren't bad. Had a good bed and a personal bathroom. Hotel had no wifi or breakfast so it was a bit expensive for what I paid a night however. The location was perfect you could walk pretty much anywhere to go shopping or just go sightseeing. Overall it was a good stay just more expensive than other nicer hotels I'd stay in.