Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like the pictures

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Bad area, pictures nothing like the hotel. Noisy room, no air conditioning, bums all around
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I am disappointing about the hotel. It is expensive and the heater system is centralized and I felt very cold.the bed sheet was dirty and bathroom too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Not clean, very noise, low standard. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great price and good location

Posted Mar 13, 2015
We traveled without a car and depended on public transit to get around when we weren't walking. The hotel is in a good central location which made getting around the city rather easy. The hotel is old and while the rooms are comfortable, they aren't luxurious. The courtyard was my favorite feature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

It's okay!

Posted Mar 12, 2015
For the location and price this hotel was fine. Not dirty, friendly staff and cable TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Simple ambiance!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Quiet, low key, and not so corporatey atmosphere. The general staff were great and helpful. Had a problem with one of the evening staff member who kept beating around my questions concerning my credit card. He didn't seem concerned about that part of my situation. I found it odd to see people hanging out a lot in such a small lobby during evening times who I suspect were not guests staying there at all. A few other times, there were no staff in office or lobby during evening times. I had to call on my cellphone. My bathroom door wouldn't shut tight. No coffee maker or microwave. Other than that, it was a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle WA

Modest, simple hotel.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Size of room, clean bathroom, friendly cleaning staff and receptionist
Cons: Upgrade appearance of building and entrance to hotel. Refresh entrance and courtyard. Clean carpet all the way to edges of room.
Location: Van Ness is one block away. Pete's Coffee two blocks away. Walk to Civic Center and Symphony Hall. Good run to Fishermen's Wharf.
Overall, this was an okay experience. Would be more likely to stay again if exterior and entrance were more welcoming..it's a little run down including courtyard garden area. Room was okay, spacious, bathroom and towels were very clean. Overall, room could be cleaner. Appreciated the friendly cleaning staff. Receptionists were friendly and welcoming. Would appreciate capacity to brew coffee in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Geschikt voor jongere toerist centraal gelegen

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Ligging
Cons: Onderhoud kamers.
Hotel in centrum, parkeergarage, kamers wat gedateerd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to all attractions.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
This was our second time staying in this hotel. It's location is great. Right in the center of San Francisco. Location is pretty safe just as long as you don't walk towards market street at night time. We walked down hill from the hotel and it took us to market st and walked through a lot of homeless and weird people. All safe and best places are walking uphill towards the Marina. Look at the map and it will make more sense lol. We walked all over San Francisco, again, walking uphill to all most attractions. Take bus to market st if you want to go to the mall or union square or China Town etc. There are safe ways to walk here too but just not walking downhill towards market from the hotel :). Overall we felt very safe and will definitely stay here again when we come back. By the way, the rooms are not anything special. We don't care about it too much since we only used it to sleep. It's not bad either, it's just average. Didn't have problems with bed bugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com