Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aptos, California

Convenient location-close to the Civic Center

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Its location
Cons: Some ini-room coffee would be nice
Location: In addition to the Civic Center, there are some museums which I haven't gotten around to visiting yet.
My daughter and I stayed in the hotel one night. No problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Aptos, CA

Oasis Motel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: This motel is handy to the Opera House and offers free parking.
Cons: A breakfast room would be appreciated
Location: Attend the opera or go to a syphony
We had dinner at the restaurant in the Opera House, attended the opera, spent the night at the motel, drove to Mel's the following following morning for breakfast, and then went home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san Francisco, CA

Good for the price

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Nothing special but did the job. Beds weren't very comfortable, outdated decor, towels were like sandpaper but you get what you pay for and it was clean and had everything I needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom or

Only thing I can say it's nice location.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Very bad experience with this motel. Dirty, mole on the celing, no hot water so they called the handyman to fix it. Gummy bears are everywhere .It was wasting my money. I played almost $400 encluding tax and fee for two night. It worth only $49 room per night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It should have been cheaper.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Some greenery in the middle. Nice location.
Cons: The hotel.
Location: You can take a cab to places.
Get there, automatic sliding door is broken. We try to check in the but receptionist isn't there. Find him after a few minutes. Get to room. Must iron clothes, iron hardly works. Try 3 different outlets, one works. Iron clothes horribly. Start drinking with friends, we play music from an old IPHONE. Receive call from front desk saying there is a wedding tomorrow and that we must turn down the music. We do not turn down the music. Get back from partying hard, get in argument with girlfriend, someone bangs on my door and shouts profanities in a foreign language. They threaten to call the cops. Argument finishes soon after. Can't sleep on the bed, so I just drive home. I think I'm missing a toiletry bag with medication and my glasses so I call the front desk. They say I have to come by tomorrow before the cleaning lady gets to the room, and that they can do nothing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joshuafrom San Fernando, CA

What's problem?

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Granted, I am happy with place where my stuff is not stolen, but this place was great. My only negative was the bathtub needs to be grouted. The staff were courteous, the noise level was amazing low for the neighborhood and all my things were there when I returned from the opera. It is just off Van Ness do there are plenty food options. Anyone unhappy needs a reality check.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gosia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Howardfrom Corona

Ok for the price paid...

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent value overall, but property has some rough edges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Guy traveller

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent two days in SF. Hotel very reasonable price. Comfortable. Garaging most convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Howardfrom So. Cal.

Basically a decent room

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basically a decent room in a deteriorating hotel. Check in person was not pleasant, but rudely complied with our request to view rooms before checking in. We needed to rule out evidence of bed bugs based on previous customer reports. He said that issue had been resolved a few years ago and perhaps he was right. Other staff were accommodating overall. Hotel stay was satisfactory, but aspects of the property indicated it is in rapid decline. Good value (for what we paid), but rubbish in garage and a non-working lobby door left people in our party feeling uneasy.