Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
It was a good value & clean. Close enough to to the airport. Easy access to the highway 1
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: There was nothing that I disliked about this hotel.
Location: Plenty of places to eat and close to Salem
We were there for Haunted Happenings. The hotel was very clean and aesthetically pleasing. The rooms were comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Was a nice hotel but the staff woman who checked me in for some reason did not have my friends reservation in the system even though she had a confirmation email from redroof inn. She could have handled the situation a lot better. They had rooms so it wasn't a big deal. She needs some customer service training. The room was clean but the sink is outside of the bathroom in plain site of the rest of the room. Seems great for one person but as a couple there wasn't much privacy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Arrived and was greeted promptly by staff. Room was clean, comfortable and had a terrific A/C!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, no airport service

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and updated, the hotel staff were friendly.
Cons: They should probably find a new cab service to recommend.
Location: The location is on a busy street and unless you have a rental car or plenty of cab money, there's not a whole lot that we found to do "nearby".
The hotel itself was fantastic. However, my only complaint is that they advertise as a "Boston Logan Airport" hotel, yet they are nowhere near the train station, they don't offer a hotel shuttle, and the cab service they recommended was 30 minutes late to pick us up. The staff was friendly and professional, and the room was nice (though the bathroom was a bit small). It's a great hotel to stay at if you have a rental car. Not a top pick if you need to be close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very well located to Logan Airport

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Staff, Bed very comfortable.
Cons: Lower the sink. Sink is to high for short people.
Location: Easy location for train into Boston.
Great place to stay. Helpful staff. comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Not bad but not as close to town as suggested....

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Location is not good - see above. Don't think there's anything to do there apart from get in a car and drive somewhere....
The hotel is ok - it's a chain and as such you get a 'chain' type stay. Staff are really friendly and it's clean and well sorted. The biggest gripe we had is that the literature suggests you're not too far from Boston centre....but you are! It's a long drag back into the city and we'd fallen into the trap of believing it's just on the outskirts of town. Still, it's inexpensive and if you've got a car you can drive into the city in about 20 mins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Posted Oct 7, 2014
That was Great Experience I sow so many unlikely to this Hotel but nothing is true
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Actually quite far from Airport

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Location: We ate at the Kowloon restaurant next door (we walked)
Hotel is pretty basic, nothing fancy about it which I expected. For the price seems to be expensive for this type of hotel, but relative to the other hotels in the Boston area, I think the price is reasonable. It's located on 1N (which is a one-way), near a lot of shops and restaurants. However, 1 is a very busy road. To get from hotel to nearby places can be tricky depending on the time of day. We stayed 1 night before our departure from the Boston airport the following morning. The traffic to the airport was very hectic. It took us an hour or so from the hotel to the airport, which was probably around 10 miles. So, I would say, it's really not THAT close to the airport factoring in the time it takes to get there. I probably will not stay here again to avoid dealing with the traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: everything.....
It was just difficult to find out way over there as we were headed in different direction. Got to be very confusing but we managed. They let us check in early and helped us with information to metro. Very nice staff.