Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Low quality rooms but great beach and view.

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Antilles Resort is a lot of rooms privately held and rented which imposes that the quality and maintence of the rooms varies a lot. We had no hot water (and it wasn't changed) nor was the stove and other electric items functioning properbly. The resort is located on the beach and the beach is fantastic and the resort is in walking distance to Red Hook.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
My family (party of 4, 2 teens) stayed one night before going to the BVI. Glad I only had to deal with it one night. Stayed in a Marina view unit. The room needs lots of work and wasn't very clean. The staff however was outstanding and helpful.
2 out of 5
by MArcofrom Puerto Rico

Hotel have to improve in

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Cons: Internet the pool is not good no light in the night
the hotel have to improve in customer service no light for use at night the pool the service of the employee not good no internet, the room is ok
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Georgefrom Phoenix

Too much for too little

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were not even signs where to register. No amenities to speak of. Generally just way way too much for what was offered. Would never stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nilva rochafrom Rio de janeiro

Hotel decadente

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Local agradavel mas distante de tudo. So eh interessante para aluguel de temporada. Manutencao fraca, lampadas queimadas, telefone quebrado, boa limpeza, funcionarios atenciosos.
2 out of 5
by Lindafrom Scottsdale, AZ

Hotel under much needed renovation

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: The beach is beautiful and the pool is nice. Too bad the buildings are in such bad repair and the interiors are not consistent.
Cons: Complete renovations, have consistent interiors and open some restaurants on property.
Location: Beautiful bay and beach - pretty far out. Red Hook w/ some cute restaurants is a short cab or car ride away.
First let me start with the most distressing part of our stay at Sapphire Beach Resort. Our flight arrived late and it was nearly midnight when we arrived at the resort. The office was not open at the resort due to renovation and was being serviced from a nearby property. When we arrived, the man at the desk was just leaving for the night. A few minutes later and we would have been stranded w/ no room, and this resort is pretty far off the beaten path. Check in time was noted as 3pm - nowhere did it mention a time when the office would be closed. Our room was also prepaid and guaranteed for late arrival. Now on to the actual property. This resort has clearly been neglected for a long time. Of 7 buildings, one has been renovated on the exterior. Another is currently under renovation. The other 5 buildings are in really rough condition. As far as the interior - it appears that all units are individually owned. So some interiors could be renovated - our unit was not. It was fairly clean, but OLD and unpleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel on St. Thomas

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Lovely room on the ground floor in order to walk right on to the beach!
Friendly staff, great bar with the best barkeeper!! Great value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joannafrom San Juan

You can find better

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was not up to par with what I would expect for the price. The check in was confusing( we actually had to check into a hotel next door with a completely different name) the room although big was old and in need of a serious update, especially the bed and bedding that was old and uncomfortable. The location is great, just steps from RedHook and the ferry to St. John but better hotels are around.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sheilafrom USA

over priced

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We found the view to be spectacular but the accomodations are over priced for what this condo is. Was very disappointed in what we got for what we were told. We were told that we had a "privacy" bedroom with a hide away couch, which we though sounded perfect for the 3 of us. The mattresses are so old that my hip may never be the same. the mattress on the hide a bed was just as bad. Both needing to be replaced. We paid extra for the 3rd person in our room but for the first 3 days only had 2 wash clothes and 2 towels. We were given pool towels when we checked in to last us the entire week. At which one was taken by house keeping and not replaced. Most of the light bulbs were either burnt out or the switches didn't work. with the taxes and all we paid $1250.00 for 6 days that is $200.00 per day not worth it in my opinion. The cabana outside of it had the rudest people working in it and the worst over priced food ever. Would not stay here again. Thought in the very most it should have been like maybe an $800.00 to $1000.00 place to stay for three people and that is if it had new mattresses. Very disappointing .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by D Fenton

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
no hot water. Room cleaned only once. Safe kept beeping every 30 min. Internet hard to access and very slow. Surly front desk personnel - they could care less about it.