Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Christinefrom Vancouver

You'll get what you'll pay!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ca' Danieli is conviniently located to Marco Polo Airport. It is in easy walking distance to the bus stop, from where it is only minutes to the airport or about 20 minutes to the Piazzale Roma. The place itself as well as the rooms have more the charme of a youth hostel. While the room and bathroom is pretty spacious, it was dated, marginally clean, and not very inviting. I would not spend there any longer than a night as a stopover to or from the airport. They only have staff there at specific hours and on the day before your arrival you'll get a not too friendly email, explaining that this place is a family hotel and they do not have their reception open 24 hr a day, so they tell you that it is mandatory to advise them of your arrival time.They also do not allow any check in after 10:00 pm! This information was not contained or mentioned during the booking process, so I found this email a bit surprising. Fortunately we got there in the afternoon, so this was not a problem for us! Our booking included a breakfast, but they do not start before 8 am. As we needed to be at the airport around 7:30 am, we were out of luck. The receptionist who checked us in, gave us to stale croissants and juice boxes though, to tie us over! As a final note I would like to point out that the pink blanket which covered our bed, looked not very clean as it sported a big spot of indefinate origin. The only redeeming features of this place are the relatively low rate and the convinient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eldar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Per Svensenfrom Treviso

Super Hotel i forhold til Venedig

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ingen klare fra os, 10 minutter fra lufthavnen og 20 minutter med bus 5 til Venedig. God service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL USA

Italian Country Villa near airport

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: We loved everything about it.
Cons: Perfect as is.
Location: Just 5 minutes from the Venice Airport and just 15 minutes from the historical downtown of Venice. On a major bus-route with busses every 15 minutes.
A quaint Italian Villa near the Venice Airport. We loved our stay at Ca' Danieli. We wanted to be near the Venice International Airport, yet we wanted to it to be easy to reach the historical downtown of Venice and this was the perfect location. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a delicious breakfast of freshly baked croissants. It is set in a beautiful garden with a plant nursery next to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Ca' Danieli

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pictures don't do it justice. Great place to stay on the way to the airport. Nice break after the bustle of crowded Venice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ефим и Евгенияfrom Россия

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Отель сам по себе - чудо, в том числе, ландшафтного дизайна: глаз отдыхает от цветников, лужаек, прудика, воздух чистый, тишина. номера с отдельным входом (!), очень чистые и уютные. но темновато. ТВ для иностранца не предназначено, Интернета практически нет, вернее он есть, но всегда пропадает. Также как нет ЕДЫ, горячей воды и уюта для жильцов. Вечером вернувшись с прогулки, мы попросили стакан кипятка, на что служащий заявил, что хозяйки нет, кухня закрыта. Ближайший и единственный ресторанчик в километре. Утром пришли на завтрак, который состоял из галет, бисквитов и печенья+кусочек масла и 2 микросырка. И чай - кофе, воду для которых наливал из чайника тот самый служитель, который отказал нам в кипятке. Хозяйки не было, как не было ни одного горячего блюда. Вопрос: что мешало этому служителю вечером открыть ту же кухню, нажать кнопочку и налить нам кипяточку (остальное у нас было)? И что мешает хозяйке заменить эту кучу бесполезных печений на 1 горячее варёное яйцо или яичницу с беконом + итальянский помидор. Деньги те же, а уважения к клиенту и положительные эмоции утром и вечером - обеспечены. Надо отметить, что у хозяйки отличный английский, она готова помочь во всём: с трансфером до аэропорта, с билетами на транспорт, ответить на любой вопрос. Но только в часы её работы. Гостиница уже маленький райский уголок, и уверен, что через год-два (а работы ведутся) превратится в настоящий Эдем
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Aussiefrom Brisbane, Aust

Very Rustic

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only fault was no tea or coffee in rooms or available close by. Charged E25 to go to air port where bus could have done same a lot cheaper but most of Italy do that
3 out of 5
by Ernstfrom Vienna, Austria

Very convenient to Venice Airport

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to airport, charming gardens. Decent pricing.
Cons: Check-in was slow and cumbersome No breakfast before 8 am, no good if your plane leaves early
Location: Good food and cheap off-airport parking at the pes.co facility nearby
Ca' Danieli is located about 50 yards off the main artery on a quiet side street. When we arrived on a Saturday around 6 p.m. we thought the place had closed down, the main building looked abandoned, gates closed. On the gate we found a handwritten notice in several languages giving a phone number to call. The call was not answered but the gates opened and we drove i through a lovely flowered, well-tended garden. We found the office where check-in was slow and cumbersome. The room we got, #2, was spacious with high ceilings and a large bathroom, everthing nice and clean. Returning from the restaurantand trying to go to sleep we found the soundproofing between rooms to be non-existant, we could hear neighbors from both sides, not that they were cery loud, but between the lack of sound-proofing and the tiled floor it was noisy and not pleasant. If you are a light seeper, find another place. Oddly, noise from the mian road and from the airport were not an issue, despite their proximity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Clematisfrom Helsinki

Tilava huone

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Siisti hotelli puutarhan keskellä.