Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, not far from City Centre...about a 15-20 minute walk. Rooms were very clean, a little cramped, bathrooms also clean but quite small. Reception very helpful, welcoming, good English. Breakfast is well worth the extra money, with a good variety of meats, cheeses, breads, Coffee, Tea, Juice, etc. The best breakfast we had during our 2-week stay in Italy. Hotel in general is a little expensive, but the cheapest we found in terms of its good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from Canada

Attractions are st wallingant distancr

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Small room. Very clean and comfortable. Restaurant more than o.k. Very good breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Piero & Deborah from Miami Florida

Good location

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was located about 15 minute walk to old Verona. Hotel was clean but a bit pricy for what it was. Everything was extra like internet, parking, breakfast, etc. Clean rooms but very simple. I guess if you want a place to just sleep its good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amit from Tel-Aviv, Israel

Fine hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located some 10 minutes walk from the center, 10 Euros drive from the central train station, (porta nuova). Very nice and friendly staff. There is a super market 10 meters from the hotel. Internet is charged, (2 Euros for 30 min. I think). There is no reason for that on 2013. Except for the internet - quiet fair for it's price.
2 out of 5
by Adriana from Miami, FL

Terrible room that we needed to change

Posted Aug 6, 2013
The hotel is located in a quiet residential area 20 minutes walking distance to the historic center. Despite the fact that we had called them in advance and were assured that we would get a room with two beds, we got a very tiny and badly maintained one bed room. The staff was very kind and helpful and we could change the room on the next day, but our first impression was very bad. The pictures shown in their site do not reflect at all the reality of this hotel. It is expensive for what you get. Very dissapointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justin from Chicago, IL

A solid budget choice in Verona

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: clean, very quite, comfortable, air conditioning!
Cons: free internet throughout the hotel would be great
Location: There's a cafe across the street and a grocery store just one block away. Verona Bike public bike sharing program was an incredible bonus!
I'll start by saying that I was a single traveller who didn't plan to spend much time in my hotel. If that sounds like you, then Hotel Italia in Verona will be a great fit! The rooms were very clean, and quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The rooms are a bit small (or at least the one I stayed in was) so you might reconsider if you're traveling with other people and plan to stay in the same room. While not located in the heart of Verona's city center, the location is very close, just a quick walk across the bridge and you're close to absolutely everything you'll want to see. Even better: the hotel offers free bikes to guests, which makes getting around just that much easier. (Tip: If the hotel is out of bikes when you want one, you can easily check out a Verona Bike on the nortwest side of the Ponte Garibaldi bridge. Verona Bikes is a public bike sharing program and the membership was just 5 euro per week. There are public bike racks located throughout the city). I never tried the breakfast, as 12 euros seemed a bit much and there were so many other great places to go and sip coffee in the city. I also never made it to the sauna facilities, as Verona's summer heat kept me sweating plenty. I did go to the terrace for a beer one afternoon -- that was cute, but again, there are better places to go have an afternoon aperitivo. Internet is not free at this hotel, but my room had access to paid Fon hotspot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phil from California

Overall good place

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very small rooms and tiny garage to park a large car but overall good for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from london

broken bed

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
A really good location, 5 minutes walk from one of the bridges connecting the old town to the 'new'. It's on a main road which gets very busy at peak times, and is a bit noisy, though not as noisy as the climate control in our in-laws' room. There's a restaurant and a tiny bar, neither of which we used. Nor did we opt for the €12 breakfast buffet which seemed fairly unpopular but may well have been lovely. Room was nice and spacious, as was the bathroom. However, the bed was very soft on one side, in the middle. When I sat on it in the morning a couple of the wooden slats popped onto the floor. A call was made, and a repairman came who couldn't fix it without my help. It broke again straight away. The lady on reception insisted on changing our room, despite it being just two single beds pushed together, one of which could have been replaced. Changing room was 'easier' she said. Maybe for her. The new room was hotter,with a clunky air conditioner unit which didn't go below 20 degrees, and the bathroom was a bit pokey. This was the only downer on a great stay in a lovely city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amy from Toronto

Love this place!

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I travel to Verona often and have stayed in different hotels there. But I always end up coming back to Hotel Italia. It is in a decent area, just a ten minute walk to Piazza Erbe and there's a supermarket a minute's walk away. But just keep in mind that it's closed afternoons and Sundays (the supermarket, not the hotel!). The staff at the front are always so friendly and multilingual and allow guests in the rooms, which is something a lot of other hotels in Verona don't allow I've found. Usually the rooms are pretty good, but sometimes I've had rooms that had a funky, mouldy smell in the bathroom. Overall, it's a good hotel for the price though.