Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel in großartiger Lage

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Das Hotel verfügt über eine Dachterrasse mit Bar, von der aus man am Abend einen wunderbaren Blick auf die beleuchtete Arena hat.
Cons: nein
Location: Das Hotel liegt in der Altstadt und man kann alles zu Fuß besichtigen.
Das Hotel ist in allen Punkten sehr empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

中心街にあって便利なホテル

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: 場所、朝食。スタッフの挨拶。
Cons: 部屋内の電源がカードキーが必要で、抜くとすぐに電気が消えてしまうのでもう少し長く電源が残ってて欲しい。入るときに大きな音がするのでちょっと驚く。
Location: アレーナ、ジュリエッタの家。デパートの地下に食料品を売っている場所がある。スーパーもホテルから北東のドゥオモ通り沿いにあり安く食材が揃う。
場所もアレーナ近くで分かりやすくフロントもきれい。観光の途中で休憩にホテルに戻ってくるのも簡単にできるのでいい。朝食サービスのパンの種類が豊富で飲み物なども選べるので満足。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Good location,comfortable bed.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Bed
Cons: Room could be bigger and better isolated.Heard somebody's TV whole night.
Good location,close to everything.Renovated rooms with comfortable bed.Not the best for soundproof,because heard somebody's TV whole night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Location, location, location, clean and friendly

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. Oh, and the lovely staff, overall cleanliness, room, shower, breakfast, rooftop bar that wasn't a rip off.
Cons: I can't think how the hotel could be improved, it's great value for money in my opinion.
Location: The hotel is right by Piazza Bra which has restaurants and bars where you can sit and people watch, and feet from the roman arena.
Hotel Milano is beautifully placed to enjoy the delights of Piazza Bra and Arena. The rooftop bar is so special and sitting up there looking into the arena whilst supping spritz has to be a stay highlight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Braintree Essex

Great hotel in fantastic location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: This hotel was a quiet boutique style with a very enjoyable breakfast to set you off on your sightseeing travels, with very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Now I am nit picking but the bedrooms could do with more storage space for clothing and also tea/coffee making facilities would be a great addition.
Location: Great location, stone throw from Arena. We walked to all the sightseeing spots without even using public transport.
This was our first holiday to Italy and we have now got the bug to return! We received a very friendly and welcoming greeting from the reception staff, they were quick to show us to our room and explained the dining arrangements for breakfast the following day. On entering our room we were pleased with the queen size bed, there was me thinking they were only assigned to American hotels! The cleanliness of the room and bathroom were to a high standard, and every day thereafter maintained to the same standard. We stayed for 7 nights and did lots of travelling on the trains, walking the 20 minute walk to the station, where we discovered the trains to be a lot cheaper and better than our local service. We did Lake Garda, Venice and Mantova so when we returned at the end of our day we were always welcomed firstly by the staff on reception then by our lovely comfortable bed to collapse on! We have lots of great memories from our holiday, the Hotel Milano being one of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great location & friendly staff

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Hotel Milano is perfectly located in the centre of Verona - less than a minute from Piazza Bra and the arena. Our 2 Classic rooms were not large but perfectly comfortable for the five nights we stayed. Most importantly very clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly and very good with children (11 & 8). We would definitely stay here again. Oh and if you visit Verona, have dinner at Caffe Montebaldo - lovely local food, good atmosphere and very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds, UK

Perfect hotel, can't fault it

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: amazing location, room cleanliness and comfort, breakfast, friendly staff, value for money, good wifi
Cons: The only thing I would have liked is tea/coffee making facilities in the room itself, however this wasn't a big problem at all
Location: Central Verona metres away from Piazza Bra and arena, 5/10 min walk to Piazza Erbe, 20 min walk to train station, walking distance to all main sights
Stayed at Hotel Milano for 7 nights and couldn't fault the hotel overall. The staff were welcoming and friendly, always greeting you when you walked through the door. We booked a small double room but it was plenty big enough with a wardrobe, mini bar, safe and hairdryer. The only extra I would have like in the room would have been tea and coffee making facilities, but it was easy and cheap enough to grab a hot drink at the bar downstairs. The room was clean and modern, with a comfortable bed and an amazing shower. There is free wifi access in the hotel, which was plenty fast enough and we were able to stream videos. There was lots of variety on offer at the buffet style breakfast and all of good quality: cereals, pastries, meats and cheeses, eggs and fruit all available. There is also a spa on the hotel room overlooking the arena, but we didn't make use of this. The absolute best thing about the hotel is it's location, literally footsteps away from the Roman Arena and Piazza Bra with it's multitude of eateries. It's around 5-10minute walk from Piazza delle Erbe, and around 20minute walk to Verona Porta Nuova train station. We used Verona as a base for travelling to Milan and Venice, and it was very easy to walk to the train station, or it's 5 minutes on a bus from Piazza Bra. A fantastic hotel, we would definitely stay here again if we were to return to Verona, and we will be recommending it to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MADRID

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Se encuentra muy céntrico al lado del arena y de la zona centro en una calle muy tranquila . Es un hotel pequeño pero muy coqueto , no esta mal .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

excellent hotel close to all amenities

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: n/a
Location: very close to everything that you would want to be near in Verona
The Milano is well situated close to the arena, restaurants and shopping. The rooms are clean, modern and have a few added touches such as keypads to control the lighting, coloured lighting in the bathroom and quality toiletries supplied. Towels are changed regularly. The hotel staff are efficient and help whenever they can in a professional manner. Breakfast and the bar area are well laid out with plenty of choice. Unfortunately the rooftop spa area was closed for my visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton

Very nice hotel in a central location

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: It had modern decor and very comfortable. We stayed for two nights and I would have no hesitation in returning there.
Cons: The only improvement we can think of would be the inclusion of tea/coffee making facilities in the bedrooms
Location: The hotel is a two to three minute walk from the Roman arena, main shopping street and one of the main piazzas in Verona.
The room was very clean and comfortable and we had a good nights sleep there. There was an additional blanket if required but it was not necessary. The buffet style breakfast was excellent and included a wide range of foods including scrambled egg and bacon. The staff spoke some English and were helpful