Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jt from California

Right off the freeway

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Nice hotel. Room was quiet and clean. Very Happy! Easy drive to Boston
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by Laura from Woburn, Massachusetts

Disappointing View

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Close to the highway, 15mins away from the restaurant we ate at in Boston.
The details before booking said the rooms have a view of the city or the lake, our view was of the parking lot. No fridge in the room, there were yellow stained towels folded on top of the toilet seat, and the heat/ac would stay on for 30seconds then shut off and go back on a few minutes later and so on. I'd recommend staying here if you're on a budget and just need a bed to lay in. Staff was very pleasant and upbeat though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was cheap and clean

Posted Feb 8, 2014
I like the free coffee and the bar in the hotel. Everybody were friendly. It was very affordable and clean.
1 out of 5
by Johnny from wakefield MA

Goodfellas

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: cozy
Cons: Fire the entire staff except for Gary.
Location: fantastic
They have an enforcer front desk clerk that tells guests not to book through Expedia and family members of the owners are there 24/7 speaking in a condescending fashion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom could have been cleaner

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Read above
Cons: cleanliness
Location: location is away from boston. nearby is an imax and staples along with a couple of stores cemetary is half a block a way on same side of street.
The staff was fine. I actually took an early flight from california from the bay area to boston logan shuttle then train then commuter rail walked 1 mile. Made it there by 9 am.. Check in is at 4pm. They were nice enough to let me check in at 9 am in the morning. I was tired and wanted to relax. I didnt ask them to do this. They didnt ask me if I wanted to. they just gave me the key. That was nice. there is a dinner inside karoke,, pool table lake is right outside the window, bar etc... The Angus Burger and Chicken Quesadilla is pretty good. I had not intention on eating there but it was convienient. Very. No problems no issues. for 55 a night it was an ok situation. I was there from jan27th checked out jan 31st Bathroom toilet all around the entire toilet could have been wiped down better. The towels should be looked over much more carefully. Would I stay there again. Nope. Did I have an ok time yes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very PLeased

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Corey

Clarion Lakeside Wakefield, MA

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Great location, right off 128 and within walking distance to grocery stores, gas station, restaurants and other shopping.
Cons: The hotel could use some updating but you can't beat the price for what you get.
Location: See what I like about this hotel.
The hotel is a little dated but the staff is working hard to keep it in good shape. The staff is excellent. I have been in much more upscale hotels where the staff was very rude. You would never find that at the Clarion where they bend over backwards to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I would certainly recommend tis hote to any out of town guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stewart from Boston

Near I-95, great rates, 20 min to downtown Boston!

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was cool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com