Ratings based on 1,292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Good experience. Not crazy about having to pay extra for refrigerator and/or microwave. I opted not to have either one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: They have restaurant with live music!
Location: On a walking distance there is a small plaza with Chili's Grill & Bar where you can have delicious food, also there is Starbucks
Very comfortable hotel and clean room. They have restaurant with live music!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Good hotel for the price

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I was surprised with how nice the hotel was for the price that we got. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hallways kind of smelt funny & they were a little messy but they were doing construction so I can't complain too much about it. All staff was pleasant and helpful. Thank you for a nice stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great but not close to Boston.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Great experience but it's definitely $22.00 away from the Oak Grove train. Nonetheless, it's a nice motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location, Price
Cons: Nearly everything, but then the price could be higher. At higher prices, I would stay elsewhere (closer to Boston, and not inside an industrial park)
Location: Location is ideal to get there and to get away (at Intersection of Route 95 and Route 93). Superb location for arrival and departure, but not scenic!
Conveniently close to Boston; low-cost option for a quick, overnight trip; the hotel, from what I heard, is still trying to renovate many of the rooms, but the one I stayed in was in dire straits - certainly in heavy need of full renovations, top to bottom; everything works fine (no complaints there - lights, hair-dryer, shower, slow toilet), but the infrastructure (wall, floor, bathroom, etc.) was beaten-up and falling apart; beds were made, but the sheets were very wrinkled and warn, making me question whether or not they were clean; could not find extra blankets, so blankets from second bed were used (doubled-up); heat in the room worked only through an old-school (in-the-wall/window) electric heater/air-conditioner which produced a dry, stuffy heat and it was very loud (and falling apart); lobby and restaurant/bar was about as simple as can be (and could use a big freshening-up, too); I happen to find nothing wrong with "scary dive-bars," so I found nothing wrong with this place; night-staff was missing a smile, and day-time staff was nice and considerate, but could only do so much without a magic wand; parking was free and plentiful; location at intersection of 95/93 is superb for getting in fast (and getting out even faster); the price is extremely attractive, but I still think it's slightly over-priced (by ~$10); I would stay there again, but next time, knowing what I am in for! I enjoyed the savings compared to near-by hotels, and I got what I needed: a bed and roof.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a sudden room rental

Posted Feb 10, 2015
You get what you pay for ... but plz read the fine print when booking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the money

Posted Feb 4, 2015
we booked this stay with expedia 20 minutes before we got there. Paid under $200.00 for 3 days. ( 65 a night ). This hotel is a transient hotel though so you have long term residents hanging at the front entrance smoking cigarettes. rooms were clean and neat ,spacious aznd recently done over. if you can get past the people talking to themselves then stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Minfrom Atlanta,GA

服务热情周到

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
舒适,服务态度很好的。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clarion Wakefield

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very clean hotel and friendly staff. It would be nice if there was a refrigerator and/or microwave in the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jamesfrom San Francisco

Nasty smelly funky dump

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room stank. Horribly. It seemed like it smelled of decades of stale cigarette smoke. Management came in and said they thought maybe the smell was from the heater? Could be but it was just foul. They were full so unable to move me, so I don't know whether it was just my room or if ALL of them were like that. On another unrelated service issue the staff at both the desk and the attached bar were extremely rude. They're the cheapest in the boston area for a reason. Step up and pay an extra $20 per night to go someplace else. It will be money well spent.