Ratings based on 1,108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: nothing
Location: an overnight only
no elevator. difficult to navigate the stairs. better request a room on the ground floor unless you like to climb
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falmouth MA

Simple, convenient north of Boston hotel.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: It was clean & comfy. No free breakfast, but came with 20% off their already-cheap lakeside cafe offering good food, variety, view and service.
Cons: Tired elders, we were upset to find no lift & no bellhop. A kind painting contractor helped on check-in. On leaving, we had to bust our aging butts.
Location: Lakefront industrial park locale on Route 128 circle. Good for business travel or stops in & out of city. Outdoor pool; lovely 3-mile walk around lake
We stopped for a quick overnight after flying in to Boston and driving to the Logan Express terminal in Woburn en route home from Europe. We knew from previous experience that the place would be simple and inelegant, but we were not looking to have a luxurious vacation there. We just wanted to sleep overnight without busting the budget. I should note that the formerly deteriorated facility has recently been purchased by Clarion, and it clearly was in the process of getting a facelift and upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
nice bar with very friendly people. The bar staff is really nice and really good food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Hotel under construction and I wasn't told prior to booking. Extremely dated and not very clean. I would not recommend it not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Not worth the money.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The recent remodel work was shoddy workmanship. The whole hotel has a very aged institutional feel. The furniture was in poor shape. I had to buy a power strip because there was only 1 free outlet in the room. Outside lighting was very bad. Kept blinds closed to hide view of lake behind hotel. Wifi was very poor signal strength.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Horrible

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I booked a room at Clarion Inn thinking that the bad reviews were from people who expected too much. I knew some reviews mentioned the noise but I did not expect that when someone on the opposite side of the hotel would close his room door, my entire room would shake like it's in the middle of an earth quake. My room was just above the entrance of the restaurant where people could go out to smoke. I could literaly hear their conversation as if they were in the room with me. In the morning, the cleaning lady knocked at my door and vaccuumed the hallway at 8:30!!!!! It was way too early considering that the check out was only at 11. Also, I only had thin sheets, no cover or warm blanket. Even after closing the air conditionner, I was really cold. The toilet wouldn't even flush proprely and the room smelt of old furniture and lack of ventilation. 100$ for a room like that is a real joke. I should've slept in my car instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Inconsistent Room Service

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Very cramped room. The desk chair can't be pulled out cause it hits the bed. There's little room to move around inside. Room service should be daily
Location: Everything is half an hour away. There is traffic on the highway most of the day. It was better in the evenings.
My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Room service only came to make the beds and change the towels one of the 3 days we were there. This has never happened to us anywhere. The hotel is experiencing some renovations. The view of the lake is gorgeous though, especially sunrises and when the sail boats are out. I don't think anyone would be happy staying at this hotel if they didn't have the waterfront view to compensate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

nothing

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: nothing to say except the hotel was in renovation and had no elevator.
Cons: nothing to say
Location: nothing, but nice little town nearby
nothing to say nothing nothing nothing nothing to say nothing nothing nothing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

By the lake

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Staff
Hotel under renovation (lobby). Pool closed (looks like it's been a while now) old furnishings, old bathrooms, creaking floors. Staff very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chang

coffe maker are so dirty

Posted Jul 31, 2014
when i try to make coffe use coffe maker then i open cap looking inside oh my god !they are lot of black stuft stick under bottom