Ratings based on 1,111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No way.. Go for a better one

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Bad... D facilities are not very good... But the room clean and very comfortable. They should add a complimentary break fast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

There working on it

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The staff is great. There redoing the hotel. I think when they are done it will be wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Could be a gem with the location.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: smelly rooms due to cigarettes. saggy beds. ongoing construction.
not very happy with the room. I would not recommend this to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: nothing
Location: an overnight only
no elevator. difficult to navigate the stairs. better request a room on the ground floor unless you like to climb
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falmouth MA

Simple, convenient north of Boston hotel.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: It was clean & comfy. No free breakfast, but came with 20% off their already-cheap lakeside cafe offering good food, variety, view and service.
Cons: Tired elders, we were upset to find no lift & no bellhop. A kind painting contractor helped on check-in. On leaving, we had to bust our aging butts.
Location: Lakefront industrial park locale on Route 128 circle. Good for business travel or stops in & out of city. Outdoor pool; lovely 3-mile walk around lake
We stopped for a quick overnight after flying in to Boston and driving to the Logan Express terminal in Woburn en route home from Europe. We knew from previous experience that the place would be simple and inelegant, but we were not looking to have a luxurious vacation there. We just wanted to sleep overnight without busting the budget. I should note that the formerly deteriorated facility has recently been purchased by Clarion, and it clearly was in the process of getting a facelift and upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
nice bar with very friendly people. The bar staff is really nice and really good food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Hotel under construction and I wasn't told prior to booking. Extremely dated and not very clean. I would not recommend it not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Not worth the money.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The recent remodel work was shoddy workmanship. The whole hotel has a very aged institutional feel. The furniture was in poor shape. I had to buy a power strip because there was only 1 free outlet in the room. Outside lighting was very bad. Kept blinds closed to hide view of lake behind hotel. Wifi was very poor signal strength.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Horrible

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I booked a room at Clarion Inn thinking that the bad reviews were from people who expected too much. I knew some reviews mentioned the noise but I did not expect that when someone on the opposite side of the hotel would close his room door, my entire room would shake like it's in the middle of an earth quake. My room was just above the entrance of the restaurant where people could go out to smoke. I could literaly hear their conversation as if they were in the room with me. In the morning, the cleaning lady knocked at my door and vaccuumed the hallway at 8:30!!!!! It was way too early considering that the check out was only at 11. Also, I only had thin sheets, no cover or warm blanket. Even after closing the air conditionner, I was really cold. The toilet wouldn't even flush proprely and the room smelt of old furniture and lack of ventilation. 100$ for a room like that is a real joke. I should've slept in my car instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Inconsistent Room Service

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Very cramped room. The desk chair can't be pulled out cause it hits the bed. There's little room to move around inside. Room service should be daily
Location: Everything is half an hour away. There is traffic on the highway most of the day. It was better in the evenings.
My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Room service only came to make the beds and change the towels one of the 3 days we were there. This has never happened to us anywhere. The hotel is experiencing some renovations. The view of the lake is gorgeous though, especially sunrises and when the sail boats are out. I don't think anyone would be happy staying at this hotel if they didn't have the waterfront view to compensate.