Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Bathrooms could be updated. Friendly staff and overall great experience. Will stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great place to stay to explore Old Town

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Update shower/tub
Location: Old Town if fun - great galleries and shopping - and Church Café should not be missed!
Easy Access - plenty of parking. Wanted a place close to Old town and this fit the bill. Very nicely done - comfortable and clean with great lobby for meeting up with friends. Only complaint would be that the tub/shower could use an update - doesn't seem to match the rest of the hotel furnishings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location for Old Town shopping.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Food in the restaurant was awesome for all meals. Miss it already. Trolley picks you up in front of hotel for tour of Albuquerque. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ

Nice rooms near Albuquerque Old Town

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: quiet room, great towels, location near AQ Old Town
Cons: Restaurant
One night stay, found abundant parking, quick check-in by a pleasant "trainee", quiet room, great towels (large and soft). Only negative and it's a minor one, breakfast in the lobby restaurant operated by Gardunos is average at best and not up to par given the premium prices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO PARKING FOR GUESTS

Posted May 11, 2016
They really need to provide assigned parking for guests, given that there are two clubs at the hotel. This is quite a pricey hotel ... I think the guests deserve it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, a bit older.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet, easy.
Cons: Could do with a remodel - bathrooms in particular. But they are clean and okay.
Location: Great location. Near Old Town and Downtown.
very nice hotel, very quiet. The original part of the hotel is really charming. Very close to old town which is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul, Minnesota

Visiting Albuquerque

Posted Apr 27, 2016
We had an excellent stay at the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had a split stay. The first stay we were in a balcony room and the view was of the patio. The second stay was a mountain view. Both rooms were great. There is construction outside but we had asked to be away from the area. Restaurant is grest. Bars spacious. Only draw back is that the pool and hot tub were not available therefore we couldn't sun in our bathing suits. We asked if there was a way but no solution was offered.
4 out of 5
by Amber from Sumter, SC

Old Town Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is on the edge of Old Town so you can walk down there to see the church and shop. Also walked to the Natural history museum and the children's museum. It's a cultural hotel so the decor has that real New Mexico feel. A part of the property is under construction if noise bothers you during the day for some reason. Bathroom was a bit dated but everything worked just fine. Comfy bed. Front desk staff was amazing. Very helpful. Gift shop staff were super friendly. Hotel restaurant was the only meal we didn't enjoy in NM. It was just too spicy for us wimps. Even the mild was like whoa. But if you like spice you won't care. (But it's really easy to uber to Monroe's.) We had a wonderful time in New Mexico. Thanks Hotel Albuquerque!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Fantastic stay at this beautiful hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The comfort, the convenience, the amenities, the restaurant, and the location.
Cons: We would have liked to have the refrigerator in the room rather than having to request it.
Location: The Hotel is located a block away from Old Town which offers days full of activities. It even includes a free Old Town tour on Saturdays.
We came from San Diego to Albuquerque to visit my brother. Hotel Albuquerque was conveniently located and our first choice when it came to deciding where to stay. I would say that Hotel Albuquerque was luxuriously comfortable; our room was spacious, clean and provided many amenities such as coffee, free wifi, a refrigerator and a large bathroom. We slept very well on very comfortable beds. We chose to eat at the hotel restaurant on two evenings. The menu offered a large variety of great Mexican items and the servers went above and beyond to make our dining experience memorable. The staff at the front desk helped us immensely throughout our stay. They even took group pictures of our family with friends. They also had our boarding passes ready for us the day before we returned home. Frankly, I would say the Hotel surpassed our expectations in every way and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, or recommend it to friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT! BEWARE!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Do not pay for a junior suite. The "sitting area" is two very uncomfortable chairs shoved in a corner with a small table in between, and nothing like the photos show. Then there is the bathroom issue, it's TINY. There isn't even a counter, I had to put my curling iron on the back of the toilet (gross) and my makeup in the sink. The sink was a "pedestal" type so I couldn't even put my toothbrush down to dry before putting in my bag because there was no room. This was a huge disappointment. I very upset that for $162.25 I got this. Not to mention there was empty glasses in the hallway for all of the evening from about 4 on until the morning. I think Motel 6 has better rooms. I would have been better to spend my money on cab or uber fair home as I live in Albuquerque and was at a function at the Hotel so I thought it would be smart to stay there; I was wrong, it was a waste of money.