Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Great condition, Clean, good facilities, food large lobby area to work.
Cons: WiFi should be free with no games. Once I asked why they charge for WiFi I was told go ahead and accept the charge we will issue credit later.
Location: Near business area, restaurants about 10 minutes from University.
Great hotel, but they tried to charge me for wireless. They credited me when I asked why? Good location great facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Would not recommend this hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Asked a couple of questions to the desk ckeck and they expected the automatic response via email to be ok as a good answer as a reply. As a customer service representative, this is never a good response because you cannot get feedback on your questions! This also how you lose business, Shertaton!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Enjoyable Experience

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Its location, the décor and feel of the hotel.
Cons: Staff being knowledgeable about what the hotel offers.
Location: It is situated right on a corner and you have restaurants, bars and eateries close by. There is also a shopping complex not to far away.
We stayed for 5 days and enjoyed every day of it. The hotel foyer is welcoming, the room we had was very comfortable and visually pleasing. The house keeping service was excellent. My only negative would be that the frontline/reception staff didn't really seem to know what they were doing. We were in a Club Room which meant we had access to their club lounge for complimentary nibbles and beverages from 5.00pm. You could also get bottled water, coke, juices throughout the day from this lounge. Upon our arrival and check in I asked the staff about the lounge and nobody knew, we did eventually find out ourselves and we thoroughly enjoyed being able to utilise this facility. We had a lady, Diane, who was fantastic. Quickly cleared tables and surfaces and very helpful. The breakfast provided was also excellent. The lady who worked that shift not so good though. Dirty dishes on tables not cleared and more than once we had to move them ourselves from our table and would still be there when we finished. We used the gym facilities which we liked even though small adequate for a comfortable workout. Pool facilities were good also. We checked out feeling we would definitely stay again and enjoyed our time there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Very comfortable and homey

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Everything went smoothly from check in to check out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Most consistent hotel I've stayed at in ABQ

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: water pressure in the showers. This is the only thing not consistent. Some rooms have great pressure. My most recent room had a very soft shower.
I travel to Albuquerque monthly for work. I bounced around at several hotel in the area before staying at this Sheraton. I've stayed there several times this year. It is consistently clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The beds have always been comfy and the room environment is pleasant. I've eaten at the bar several times and always thought the food was good. I'll be back next month.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel next to the freeway

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We were just passing through the city on a roadtrip. The area seemed nice, the rooms were clean, and the staff was very friendly. The beds were pretty hard, so we woke up with stuff backs, but other than that, it was a pleasant stay. I would go back here if we ever pass through Albuquerque again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Disappointing, given a room that had lavatory sink backed up, moved to another room, that had wet carpet at entrance to the restroom, AC unit very loud. Checked in late, very tired, just went to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Clean, roomy, it's in albuquerque - probably doesn't it get much better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad part is WiFi not free. Breakfast not free

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Was great having the bar open till midnight. Had good room service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntsville tx

Too much traffic

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: It was clean
Cons: See above
Location: Only passing thru
To expensive , not enough handicap parking, no free breakfast