Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

It's okay

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Small room, small bathroom, stained ceilings, beds/pillows not very comfortable, meager breakfast and nattentive front desk staff but all in all nothing was horrible. Seems to be an older outdated hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 8, 2015
The room smelled like smoke, the gentleman at check in was confused, could not find the reservation, kept us waiting, even though the room was actually pre-paid. It was supposed to be a not smoking room, but reeked of smoke. We will not be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Down Right Gross

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff, cleanliness
Enter motel, staff ignored me as one was on the computer and another sitting on a stool on her cell phone. Opened door to our room, omg the stench was horrific, room was filthy, found men's pants next to fridge, garbage everywhere, went to front desk to complain, staff came to our room removed the pants and said sorry. We had no other choice but to stay, went to local Target and bought cleaning supplies, we cleaned the room in process found 8 key cards scattered around room. Please don't stay here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Terrible Place Worst Ever

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get better cleaning staff, fix the furniture
Location: No comment
Filthy, chair broken, took used towels off the floor and rehung them, did not change the bedding in 4 days, didn't vacuum the floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from currie mn


Posted Aug 24, 2015
The bathroom had a smell water leaked the breakfast sucked
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mn


Posted Aug 3, 2015
Fun! Alexandria is awesome. Lots of things to do. River floating, Go cart, great restaurants lots of family time!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Television not working

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The staff was pleasant
Cons: Just double check to be sure everything is working.
Location: Nice location
We came in late and wanted to n the news for the day.. TV not working , showed no signal, I checked all connections and they were fine so just decided maybe a local cable problem.. We tried again in the morning, still no signal so called down to the office and explained the problem. They said a technician would have to check it out so no TV. We checked out and explained the problem and the gal said there is a little button on the back that people mess with that just needs to be pushed but the TV was a wall mount flat to the wall.. Nice TV if it would have worked.. Also no mattress pad on the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northfield MN

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and sufficient.
When we checked in the young man was very friendly and helpful. When we came back to the hotel the staff had changed. They were not overly friendly and answered bare minimum of questions. The pool and hot tub were cloudy. There was no way we were swimming in that. Disappointed because I could have paid less for a hotel with no pool. Not impressed with the continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Location. Cost.
Location: Located near shopping, downtown, a lot of restuarants
Checking in was fast. Already had my info printed out, waiting for me. Bathroom very small, but okay for average size person staying there.
2 out of 5
for Families
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels