Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coon Rapids MN

Hot tubs are important!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Room
Cons: Hot tub should have been working or discount offered
Location: Close to shopping and food.
Staff and room were great. Breakfast was minimal, but okay. Hot tub out of order
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Great Place but Smoky AF

Posted Jan 4, 2017
My room was neat, comfortable, and quiet. My only issue was that it was a nonsmoking room and when I opened the door, a cloud of smoke came out. I slept with the window open in January because that was more comfortable than choking back tears and sneezing all night. It was so smoky I wish I had a better adjective to explain just how smoky it was. If you're like me and have respiratory issues and/or allergies, probably not the best place to stay. Nice staff though. Very charming and polite. Breakfast was decent but I was on my heaviest allergy meds so it could have been on Mars for all I know. If they just fixed the smoke issues, I'd give them a muuuuch better review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE POOL AND HOT TUB WERE SERIOUSLY HOT.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
EXTREMYLY HOT POOL SND HOT TUB WATER. MY FAMILY ONLY COULD RELAX OUR FEET IN BOTH WATERS.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn was not a good choice!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice but that was it.
Cons: PARKING LOT NEEDS TO BE CLEAN, ROOMS NEED TO BE CLEANED & DUSTED, TELL TRAVELERS WHEN HAVING REMODELING DONE SO THEY CAN CHECK OTHER MOTELS.
Location: location was ok & shopping available near by
Days Inn parking lot was not cleaned and was snow packed & icy. We were told there was remodeling on tubs downstairs and the smell was so strong in the hallways & even in our rooms that we all got headaches. Our rooms were dirty with dirt along the walls and the counter was dusty. Sheets did not fit the bed and came off. We would really like our money back for this stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Going to try another hotel next time.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
It's got what every traveler needs...a roof and a bed. That's about it. Really needs a coat of paint. Also the half smoked cigarette on the check in counter was classy. Breakfast only has bland bread and cereal, but there are plenty of restaurants around. Also the towels are paper thin and cheap.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They need a number on the sign

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: clean the rooms ! And check for any requirements with multi night stays.
For a two day stay , one would think housekeeping might make an appearance and at least change out the towels. Nope. They never came in the room. Which was clearly given the Earl Scheib cleaning for many a guest before we got there........witness marks of a quick swipe with a cloth on the bathroom walls , floor mostly vacuumed , minimal effort at dusting the wood dresser / night stand tops. It was one step above poor , and a small step at that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Steer Clear!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We booked a suite, but when we opened the door, the only "suite" thing about it was a table randomly placed in the middle of the room (without chairs). We ended up getting a smaller room for the same price, due to the hair on the floor in the bathroom and in the sink, along with toothpaste/spit in the sink. The window was wide open and the plaster around an adjoining door frame was chipped and cracked. The main door was difficult to close, like it wasn't a square fit. I had to rent a roll-away bed even though I booked a suite, but ended up needing it anyway for our replacement room. We weren't even offered an apology by the manager before we left!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Was an ok hotel for the cost

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Could use some renos
The hotel was ok for the amount spent. It was good for on our way to Minneapolis.