Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Excellent experience, great price and location.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Clean, great location, very convenient, excellent!
4 out of 5
by Wayne from Australia

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money. good 3star hotel. excellent breakfast for 6 euros. Bed and pillows hard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
At Almeira in general, parking is a bit of a challenge. Whether it is to find a spot or garage or to actually maneuver your car into the desired spot. Given the hotel's location, most interesting spots are easily reached by foot.
2 out of 5
by Moises

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alvaro

Comfort

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice
2 out of 5
by alan from Isle of Man

Needs renovation

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Stopped for one Saturday night. Good location but noisy street. Hotel is very run down and could do with some care and attention
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ivan and Laura from California

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
It was a good experience and hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thesingingfrog

Central City Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on RatesToGo
We have stayed here many times and it is always excellent value. In a square in the centre of Almeria with quick and easy access to the shops, bars and restaurants, it's location is perfect. The rooms are spacious with aircon and satellite tv; the bathrooms are newly renovated and there is always plenty of hot water - which can be a problem in some hotels. We heartily recommend it!
1 out of 5
by J.Brewer from Los Angeles, CA

Checked In and Checked Right Out!

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels
I couldn't stay there. I took one look at the room and it was so small and dingy, I had to leave. They would not refund me, which is understandable I suppose, but they were fully booked and had other people in line at the desk looking for a room, so they were going to make money from me and someone else for that night - it would have been nice if they had let me off the hook ... but anyway, I took the loss and booked a stay at a place on the beach. There were two guys at the front desk, one of whom was nice, the other of whom was gruff, verging on rude. Before I even checked in, he barked at me over a reservation mistake HE had made, so I can’t even say they are organized. Note: there are two buildings to this hotel, one old and one new. The new hotel may be better, but the old one, where I was booked, was creepy. Might be OK for 18-year-old backpackers, but anyone who wants comfort and moderately nice aesthetics should think about going someplace else.
4 out of 5
by Marek from Switzerland

Great place

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel on a great location in a city center. Great value for the money we paid. Pity it's not eligible for Welcome Rewards. Strongly recommended.