Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nej tack

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Det här hotellet var säkert jättefint för 20 år sedan, men sedan dess har man inte renoverat. Det var slitet och dåligt städat. Jag har aldrig sett några skitigare fönster till exempel. Dörren till rummet var svår att stänga och det hela kändes otryggt.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Manila, Philippines

Amman in December

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very kind and helpful. The hotel was safe and warm and the hot water systems worked very well. Room service was good and punctual. Only concern was the variable internet service. Ideal for business people who have work to do at the hotel or near the centre of Amman.
4 out of 5
by Sverker from Lund

Läge och reservation

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Bra hotell på bra läge inom promenadavstånd från gamla staden. Reservationen genom Hotels.com fungerade inte, men det fanns lediga rum i alla fall ;-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sojourner_hk from Hong Kong

Satisfied

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
The staff are friendly and helpful. For instance, I asked them to help hail a cab to Adbali, thinking at there I could get a bus to Madaba. The hotel staff asked the hotel security guard. The latter called a friend who lived in Madaba and confirmed I could get onto a Madaba bus at 7th circle instead of all the way to Adbali. They helped hail a taxi and got me to the station. The station had no sign at all so without the help of the hotel staff I wouldn't have got to there. The trip to Madaba was successful. I was absent minded enough to leave my passport at the reception. They gave me when I collected my luggage back and you can tell they worried about me going airport without my passport. The facilities were not too good though. There was only one electricity socket I could use, which was shared with the electric kettle.
3 out of 5
by Hisham from Tripoli, Libya

Nice location, close to downtown and to the malls.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: hospitality and breakfast.
Cons: TVs and beds needs to be changed (must be changed), carpets in corridors needs to be cleaned as well, some of the furniture needs a repaint.
Location: location is nice and I don't think that there is anything you can do.
I could not sleep due to bad quality of the bed (old bed), and there was a door between my room and the next room so there was no privacy as well and couldn't feel comfortable about securing my luggage, the only thing I could rate as 4 stars was the breakfast and the price 85JOD/night.
2 out of 5
by Jukka from Karkkila

Weary old hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel needs repair, slow service, "dry" hotel, no bar. First and last visit to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near to the important streets

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: hotel staff
Cons: breakfast
Location: ramblo st. is very near
the hotel is not bad but they need to improve the bathrooms and change their style from old to new generation
2 out of 5
by Mystery consumer reporter

definitely not value for money.

Posted May 12, 2013 on Ebookers
I stayed from the 30th April to 10th of May 2013. For 3 nights, I was bombarded wtih loud music till midnight. Despite being on the 5th floor, the music was as loud as at a disco in the bathroom. The fridge, is in reality just a cooler, which is defective, as it is not even cool. A streak of mold about 3 inches long, on the inside of the fridge(@ the top)was overlooked by the cleaner. The receptionist informed me that local taxis are not permitted to drive tourists to places of interest outside the town, as they are not insured. The hotel will be able to provide drivers who can do so. I have spoken to a few taxi drivers and they tell me that this is completely untrue On the last day of my stay, when I turned up for breakfast @ 8am, it looked like a bigger crowd of guests ahd been there earlier, there was not much left of breakfast for those who come after them. There was only about 5 person in this breakfast room....so the staffs are not rush, there was no bread, no yoghurt and a few other things that was completely empty, which staffs failed to notice
3 out of 5
by hazim khouri

hotel feedback

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Orbitz
hotel is very old, this hotel should be rated as 3 star hotel