Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nej tack

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Det här hotellet var säkert jättefint för 20 år sedan, men sedan dess har man inte renoverat. Det var slitet och dåligt städat. Jag har aldrig sett några skitigare fönster till exempel. Dörren till rummet var svår att stänga och det hela kändes otryggt.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Kenneth from Manila, Philippines

Amman in December

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very kind and helpful. The hotel was safe and warm and the hot water systems worked very well. Room service was good and punctual. Only concern was the variable internet service. Ideal for business people who have work to do at the hotel or near the centre of Amman.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Sverker from Lund

Läge och reservation

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Bra hotell på bra läge inom promenadavstånd från gamla staden. Reservationen genom Hotels.com fungerade inte, men det fanns lediga rum i alla fall ;-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sojourner_hk from Hong Kong


Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
The staff are friendly and helpful. For instance, I asked them to help hail a cab to Adbali, thinking at there I could get a bus to Madaba. The hotel staff asked the hotel security guard. The latter called a friend who lived in Madaba and confirmed I could get onto a Madaba bus at 7th circle instead of all the way to Adbali. They helped hail a taxi and got me to the station. The station had no sign at all so without the help of the hotel staff I wouldn't have got to there. The trip to Madaba was successful. I was absent minded enough to leave my passport at the reception. They gave me when I collected my luggage back and you can tell they worried about me going airport without my passport. The facilities were not too good though. There was only one electricity socket I could use, which was shared with the electric kettle.
3 out of 5
by Hisham from Tripoli, Libya

Nice location, close to downtown and to the malls.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: hospitality and breakfast.
Cons: TVs and beds needs to be changed (must be changed), carpets in corridors needs to be cleaned as well, some of the furniture needs a repaint.
Location: location is nice and I don't think that there is anything you can do.
I could not sleep due to bad quality of the bed (old bed), and there was a door between my room and the next room so there was no privacy as well and couldn't feel comfortable about securing my luggage, the only thing I could rate as 4 stars was the breakfast and the price 85JOD/night.
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Jukka from Karkkila

Weary old hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel needs repair, slow service, "dry" hotel, no bar. First and last visit to this hotel.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near to the important streets

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: hotel staff
Cons: breakfast
Location: ramblo st. is very near
the hotel is not bad but they need to improve the bathrooms and change their style from old to new generation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston upon Thames

Not recommended

Posted Mar 26, 2012
Belle Vue is over rated on the expedia web site. The hotel is in a good location but the stanrds are below average. The level of cleanness is very poor. The room was not cleaned and bed linen were not changed. and when I requested them to be changed, the staff didn't change them until I asked again. The hotel is not loved by the management or staff. The price is over rated for the quality the hotel provided.
4 out of 5
for Other
by Lasrry from Pasadena CA

Not a bad choice in Amman

Posted Nov 23, 2010
The Bellevue's biggest advantage is its location: easy walking distance to Rainbow Street with its shops, cafe's and galleries. My room, a small suite, was reasonably priced and quite large. The room is in need of refurshing: the windows were so dirty you couldn't see out of them and the carpet was badly worn out. The food in the two restaurants is fairly priced with a good selection of entrees. The breakfast buffet is very good. The hotel is not licensed to sell alcohol, so no beer or wine with dinner. In summary, this is a decent mid-priced hotel in need of a face lift.