Primary image

Reviews of Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

2 out of 5
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam
Raadhuisstraat 51, Amsterdam

Overall score and ratings

3.9

Good

Rating 5 - Excellent. 267 out of 930 reviews
5 - Excellent 29%
Rating 4 - Good. 395 out of 930 reviews
4 - Good 42%
Rating 3 - Okay. 182 out of 930 reviews
3 - Okay 20%
Rating 2 - Poor. 62 out of 930 reviews
2 - Poor 7%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 24 out of 930 reviews
1 - Terrible 3%

4.0/5

Cleanliness

4.4/5

Staff & service

3.7/5

Amenities

3.6/5

Property conditions & facilities

3.9/5

Eco-friendliness

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
A lovely quirky Dutch hotel close to the city centre. We had a lovely en-suite room overlooking a canal. The only downside is if you don’t like church bells as the ones from the close by Westkerk ring every 15 minutes. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property was very charming, great room and location!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I was a bit surprised by the hotel stairwell very daunting, lol but after getting past the shock we were given topshelp treatment. The personal touch of the owner himself, checking in on us to make sure that we were satisfied with our room was so thoughtful. Great location and super convenient. But, in the evening the neighborhood was quiet and peaceful. We were able to walk nearly everywhere and I really liked that. I will definitely rebook with this hotel group on our next visit. Sincerely Kaira B Beckham
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2022

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Good area
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
People working there were very friendly and helpful.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2022

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Good location, breakfast.
It's a pretty place, the room was small but comfortable. With covid, the breakfast was served in the room - bread, butter and jam, croissant, cheese, orange juice and coffee. As others have said, the reception is up a steep flight of stairs but it's a nice place after you are there. A very good value for the money. Convenient location.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2021

3/5 Okay

Disliked: Room comfort
It's a henhouse
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
The staff where amazing very helpful and the two guys who helped take up our luggage well all I can say is thank you cause when I looked at all those narrow steps I didn’t think I’d get my luggage up to my room so thank you the room was nice did need updates but it was very clean breakfast was okay location was excellent would stay again
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Centrally located but no lift
Really a lovely hotel that is centrally located. The balcony rooms are best and the staff is superb. The rooms are minuscule in size but very well organised, there is room for everything on the shelves that abound. The stairs are like climbing a ladder; there’s two flights to the lobby and then two more floors above that.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Great place to stay
It's a lovely place to stay in the historic heart of Amsterdam. The balcony is a real picturesque asset to the room. The trams are easily nearby. However it dates from over 100 years ago and things were different. The stairs are VERY narrow. It is like climbing a ladder to get to reception or the upper floors. The staff is wonderful and carry your bags up and down for you as you most surly could not.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, room comfort
Classic cute hotel
This is a great location! We got a room looking out onto the canal and it was quiet even with the window open. With the exception of a tower clock that rings every hour. There is a very steep climb up a flight of stairs to the reception, with no elevator which could pose a problem to some. The front desk lady was so cute and nice and helpful in English. There is free breakfast where they drop off croissants and buns, the room is stocked with all sorts of spreads and cheese for it which is nice. The room is older and so is the bathroom, but overall I would recommend this hotel.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
This hotel is unique ! It keeps the traditional style and the atmosphere of what you could be expecting from Amsterdam. Staff very friendly and nice and the location was very helpful to get around to pretty much everything!
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Disliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Not impressed
First, we booked this room after reading that they had on site, covered parking for a fee. Upon arriving we learned that this was not accurate and that the closest parking was a 15 minute walk away. The employee gave us the address to the parking garage which was not usueful. We ended up finding a parking garage which cost 55 euro for the night. We also found that hotel reception was on the third floor of the building which required a very steep ascent up some stairs. I do not recall this being disclosed in the listing. Although this was not an issue for us I imagine this would be useful to disclose. We were also told that we must return our door key each time we departed the hotel so that they knew who was present at any given time. The room was overall clean and the beds were not at all comfortable. The location of the hotel is central for tourist.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The nicest and most helpful staff. We’re very accommodating when it came to luggage storage, late checkout out, early check in, etc. Breakfast was great. Only downsides to this hotel are its lack of elevator (stairs are super steep; although the staff is very helpful in carrying luggage) and no air conditioner.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff are good , with great customer service, the breakfast is just bread and Croissant very simple with tea and butter left in your room and juice as well but this meant be due to covid 19 . The room is very small but it was well managed . The building is old as well but I wouldn’t expect anything less for hotel in city center. Very close to central station like 10mins walk. Proximity to everything is an advantage. The step is very steep and narrow .
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
We asked for a double bed as I visited with my husband we got two single beds made as single beds but put together . For me I was dissatisfied by it but made do with it . The curtains need changing they have torn bits in them . Size of room was good for the money we paid . Breakfast was terrible I was expecting a cooked breakfast there wasn’t so next day didn’t even bother going for breakfast.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2020

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great friendly clean cozy inexpensive
Very cozy - very friendly - excellent location - great value overall - we will come back for sure
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Heart of Amsterdam
This was my 2nd time staying at this hotel. The first time was more than 10 years ago. I enjoyed both stays and will most likely return again however, I do feel a little updating would be nice at the hotel. Otherwise it is a very reasonably priced room in an excellent location near the heart of the city.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
A lovely old building in a great location. Very small room and narrow corridor with a lot of very steep stairs to get to the room. However, the staff were very nice, friendly and helpful and the room although tiny, was spotless, fresh towels and clean sheets every day. Breakfast was also included.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The room I had faced the canal,it was fine But the bells from the nearby church clock tower chimed every hour and every half hour through the night. That was my only complaint and not the fault of the hotel. Very nice hotel in a nice area.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very comfy beds, even if they were two singles put together. Breakfast could do with more meat rather than just bread and jam and it was free and the central location is amazing for the price
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2020

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2020

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019

4/5 Good

Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
perfect.
The location was amazing. The staff were warm and friendly. The rooms are small but that is to be expected in the center of a European city. The beds are amazing. The comforter and sheets are the most comfortable I have slept in away from home. Good job!
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2019

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Location was excellent to get to most of the places. Only a few minutes walk to Anne Frank House, and maybe a 30 minute walk to the furthest places we wanted to see. Sidewalks are narrow, but you dont want to step off them without looking or you will get a bike ring warning you. Lots and lots of people walking around or biking in Nov...i cant imagine the number in the summer. If you need the internet while you're there, don't count on it in your rooms. Even in the very small lobby or breakfast room it was very spotty. The walk up the stairs is quite the visual...not for the faint of heart.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2019

2/5 Poor

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
37 steep steps in one long straight climb to reach reception, go out, etc. Now add in luggage. Plus more steps to the room. Tired furnishings if clean facilities. Continental breakfast is subpar. Pleasant staff. So-so location. Would not choose again.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Fantastic Place!
Amzing hotel and staff, great location, quite central to everything, bathroom was small but perfect for how much we were in the room, would highly recommend!!
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2019

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Excellent location, very central. The hotel is full of character, very traditional and quirky. Though the steps are steep!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Lovely hotel, stairs very steep but you do get used to them
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019

2/5 Poor

Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
satisfied
enjoyed our stay,found the staff to be helpful
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice boutique hotel. Very centrally located. Close to transit system, shops and restaurants. No elevator, so if stairs is your problem this is not a hotel for you. Verry steep stairs.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2019

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Value for money for what was provided. Can be noisy if room on road side of hotel.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This is a charming, quirky hotel located in an ideal spot. Easy access to canal boats and trams, rather near Centraal, and walking around the neighborhood is fabulous with a wide choice of restaurants and activities. If you don't like lots of stairs and small rooms, this might not be for you.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
This was a very nice place for the price. As mentioned in other reviews there are many stairs up to this hotel. The staff were very helpful in bringing our suit cases up and down for us. One surprise is that we were told we needed to leave our room key at the front desk when we left for the day. Which was a bit of a surprise, especially because we were not told this until our second day there. Not something I have experienced before. But the staff were very helpful and friendly. There is no air conditioning but our room had a very powerful fan which was helpful during the heat wave we experienced during our trip.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The quality of the staff the manager and all team make me feel like in home
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Hotel reception saved the day - THANKYOU
Booked hotel for my step son’s first trip away alone. He lost his pre-paid tickets for Heineken & flight details to return home! He was able to connect to the hotel wi-fi and contact me. After a brief chat with hotel reception I was able to email all his missing documents which they printed out. A massive thank to the staff for averting a crisis
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2019

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Good central location. Rooms quite small but value for money as breakfast included. Very efficient and helpful staff. Perfect for a short city break.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2019