Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The only negative was the exercise room. The equipment was old and not usable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Good place to stay for short visits

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, reasonable price, very clean and well maintained.
Location: Location is right beside an exit from US 23 and the intersection of two major roads in the area. Easy to get anywhere in the area you want to go.
I stay at this hotel when visiting my daughter and her family in Ypsilanti. It isn't a luxury hotel, but it's a great place to stay if you aren't planning on spending all day a the hotel. It's a great place to spend the night then go do other things during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Weekend stay

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable. Breakfast buffet had many options and was good.
Location: Good location close to restaurants.
Breakfast buffet was varied and good. Most of the vending machines on the floor were working. AC unit worked. Hair dryer did not work but I brought my own anyway. The front desk staff was professional. Hotel appeared generally clean although the hallway carpets could have been cleaner. Room was clean and the beds were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donna E from Kent, CT

Not so great.

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Sorry to dwell on the negative but the common areas were dirty (carpets... Eww!). No signs for stairs. No one ever visible at the front desk. Tea water was NOT hot. I did not eat the breakfast as it was all carbs, diabetic delight.... I'll look elsewhere if I go back to Ann Arbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, conveniently located to the highway

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Clean hotel, conveniently located to the highway and restaurants. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Cons: THE HOTEL SMELLED LIKE SMOKE.
The hotel smelled like smoke. It was a non-smoking room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Novi

Terrible experience!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible! The bedding was dirty, and when we asked for clean sheets, they just "gave us what they had", which was just two top sheets and only two fresh pillowcase. Of course we had to remake the bed ourselves too. Room service came in without even knocking when I was indisposed, and then when I went to check out, they told me they already emailed me my receipt and they added on a smoking charge because they accused me of smoking in the room, which was NOT TRUE! They never even had me sign anything in the first place, so I guess because they have my credit card number they think they can just charge me for ridiculous things that they could not even prove to be true. Also, the morning we left, while I was checking out, my boyfriend was taking our bags to the car, and a woman approached him, walked right up to his car and asked him if he smoked marihuana or knew anyone that sold it. He said no, and she walked away. Then a minute later, she came back up to his car and asked him if he was here with anyone. When he said yes, she asked if it was a girl. He said yes, and then she rolled her eyes and walked away. So apparently, the comfort inn has drug addicts and hookers that hang out in the parking lot as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Fitness room was a joke. Three out of the four pieces of equipment were broken or unsafe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dustin from Chesaning

Great place

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Nice room.