Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Front desk instead of waiting on us in a timely matter., was on her cell phone. When asked a few questions no given answer to direct. Told us the hot tub didn't work do upon going find there was working fine. Just not happy about poor guest service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid experience

Posted May 2, 2016
The hotel was fine. Don't go looking for a luxury resort but it is comfortable and will do for a night or two of rest. Breakfast was typical and either you like these types of breakfast or you don't. Food was hot and the milk was cold. Overall, it is a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Easy Access to U of M Hospital

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Locatiion, staff and cleanliness.
Cons: The rooms could use some deep cleaning.
Location: We could walk to resturants and several places deliver food to hotel. Very convienient location.
We have stayed here several times to take our son to the U of M Hospital. Excellent staff, Excellent Breakfast, very nice staff The rooms were clean. Could use some deep cleaning like corners of carpet, along bedside etc. The rooms could also use a nicer paint job, very sloppy. All in all we have made this our hotel to stay when in Ann Arbor.'
3 out of 5
by William from Grand Rapids

Good basic motel with breakfast and free wifi.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was pleasant, but the heating/cooling unit was hard to regulate. We got it too hot both nights and finally turned it off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mich.

There was black mold as soon as you came in.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
The smell was HORRIFIC! We got physically sick within a couple minutes. The sheets and pillow cases did not look or smell fresh. The outside door did NOT lock. We left immediately!
4 out of 5
by Sofia from NY

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
I know what to expect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service from manager

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Encountered a bug in my bed...what was worse than getting bitten was the customer service or lack of customer service by the front desk manager Sylvia. When I told her I would follow up with management and health department her response "Go for it" - very rude, condescending - she escalated a problem when if she would have applied good customer service the escalation could have been avoided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parma, OH

To sum up my stay.....unprofessional.

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I like the lobby. It is inviting. I like the neutral, warm colors. They compliment Comfort Suites colors.
Cons: Better training and accountability from the personnel representing the hotel. Never should you have a key to an occupied room once, let alone twice.
Location: Since we were in route to home, we did not venture beyond the hotel that night and therefore did not experience the local scenery.
I travelled frequently for my previous job so I have an understanding on what to expect depending on area and type of hotel I choose to stay at. I also know that doing a bit of research will lead one to find a much better rate online than at the hotel front desk. I had my first terrible experience that I can recall at a Choice Hotel franchised hotel. To add insult to injury, this is a Comfort Suites, which one can usually expect a little more during their stay than a Comfort Inn. Basically I would say you should expect a 3.5 star to 4 star experience at a Comfort Suite (depending on area). Now from this point on, the experience went bad. The first room I was given was already inhabited. If not for the inner slide lock being in place, I would have fully intruded on a person sleeping. Who knows how that person would have reacted? Who would blame him? I informed the front desk attendant and he proceeded to give me a different room.....one that also is not vacant. This time the room isnt locked but nobody is in there but signs of occupancy are such as clothing near the couch, unmade bed and most important, a stench of drugs (strong). I inform the clerk and the 3rd time he decides to check first and we finally get an unoccupied room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016
The hotel is nice and clean. The breakfast is good.