Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were asked to leave and did not get reimbursed

Posted Nov 5, 2016
After we checked in we were told to pay a 100 fee for the room. After we were there an hour or so we were told that we could not have more than 2 visitors. We were asked to leave which we did and manager refused a refund??? VERY BAD BUSINESS!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: reasonable and comfortable
Location: did not have time. just in and out for the night
in process of some renovation but no problem to us
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MI

Checked in and checked right out.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Checked in and the room was hot and smelly. Couldn't stay due to allergies. Desk staff was pleasant for check in and check out. Didn't think to ask for a zero balance folio and was charged for the room. Spoke with manager after noticing the charge on my statement. Manager said she if this did happen she would have been called or would have received a text regarding the situation from the front desk staff. Was told that she spoke with the front desk person that checked us in and out and she had no recollection of the situation. The manager said that based on that there is nothing she can do about the charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from WI

good staff good location for hospital or campus

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Get Second floor room thin walls good staff shower curtain didn't fit need more pillows table for dining to Low hit our knees good location for hospital or campus Couldn't get receipt as booked thru Expedia No HGTV channel on TV
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Front desk instead of waiting on us in a timely matter., was on her cell phone. When asked a few questions no given answer to direct. Told us the hot tub didn't work do upon going find there was working fine. Just not happy about poor guest service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid experience

Posted May 2, 2016
The hotel was fine. Don't go looking for a luxury resort but it is comfortable and will do for a night or two of rest. Breakfast was typical and either you like these types of breakfast or you don't. Food was hot and the milk was cold. Overall, it is a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Easy Access to U of M Hospital

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Locatiion, staff and cleanliness.
Cons: The rooms could use some deep cleaning.
Location: We could walk to resturants and several places deliver food to hotel. Very convienient location.
We have stayed here several times to take our son to the U of M Hospital. Excellent staff, Excellent Breakfast, very nice staff The rooms were clean. Could use some deep cleaning like corners of carpet, along bedside etc. The rooms could also use a nicer paint job, very sloppy. All in all we have made this our hotel to stay when in Ann Arbor.'
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mich.

There was black mold as soon as you came in.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
The smell was HORRIFIC! We got physically sick within a couple minutes. The sheets and pillow cases did not look or smell fresh. The outside door did NOT lock. We left immediately!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016
The hotel is nice and clean. The breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Ok

Posted Jan 2, 2016
They somehow didn't get our booking from Expedia, but found us a room when we got there for the same price. (Hopefully I only get charged once and not twice.) The room still smelled a bit like fresh paint, but the plaster on the ceiling in the bathroom was falling down in spots. The hotel's crib was older and rickety, I almost didn't want to use it. We could hear other patrons (next door?) through the walls, but the rather loud bathroom fan helped drown them out. The room was pretty clean looking and the restaurant nearby (Palm Palace) was really good. I wished their breakfast service started earlier.