Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty pool, cold whirlpool

Posted Jun 23, 2017
They couldn't find my reservation and did nothing when I showed email confirmation. I had to called Expedia. They gave my room to someone else by mistake but I was the one handle the call which should had been them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Conveniently located hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Location: Very close to University of Michigan
The hotel was easy to get to and very comfortable. I thought the front desk clerk when I checked in was a little sullen, but all of the other staff were friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a joke

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Arrived late left early ! Car was NOT broken into or vandalized .
Cons: Previously a Days Inn, should've stayed one. Expect more from Comfort Inn. On site Manager only has general manager Travis Savaya .
Location: Comfort Inn ( former Days Inn ) managers card still says Days Inn 2380 Carpenter Rd Ann Arbor MI 48108
Obscenities written on wall next to bed with black marker. Heavy marijuana smell in main hallway of hotel. Smoking cigarette's in pool and spa area ( which prohibits this ) Complaints to staff didn't seem to matter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room quality and staff ability to address issues.
Staying for a couple days. The staff upon arrival was very pleasant and welcoming. Room had stale odor, broken bed frame, and if not out before 10, room wasn't cleaned. Reporting these issues seem to fall upon deaf ears.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Was ok most of the time doors to get in were unlocked. The hot tub was green.... Close to where I had to go...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grover Beach

Very convenient to family and friends

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The only negatives were the spa was not working properly, my room door needs adjustment (sticking), and the key cards don't hold their programming. But staff were very accommodating. The room was very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our needs

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Just needed a quick overnight. Great price and added bonus of breakfast included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to work and restaurants

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I forgot my jacker n i got it , excellent experience.
4 out of 5
by Ann M

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Went on a college visit, hotel was much nicer on the inside than it appeared on the outside. Bathroom lock was broken and the hotel computer did not have internet, but the girl at front desk was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 day trip

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location. Great place to stay as long as you do not need any assistance from front desk. Manager was on a call during entire check in. Asked for fresh coffee and was told fresh coffee should have been done before she started. Rooms were nice and beds comfortable.