Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DS

Awesome..

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Fantastic time. Will come again with friends . Food is great . Friendly staff . I loved all the entertainment every night. MS Ann Marie is wonderful .. My mom also enjoyed her stayed. Will visit again for Carnival. DS.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The beach was beautiful the weather not so great hotel room is terrible shower it's more food was OK not great have to wait online to make reservations for the specialty restaurant which is unheard of
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly, Pa

Awesome hotel close to the beach!!!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Overall experience was a pleasurable one and I got the rest and relaxation I was looking for on vacation!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx New York

Nice beach

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The beach
Cons: Hotel is old. Badly in need of remodeling .
Enjoyed the beach although I think more umbrella should be provided based on the occupancy. The appearance of the public areas are fair but the 2 guests rooms I occupied were totally outdated. Food and entertainmen ok I guess for the price paid for all inclusive .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wall, NJ

Beach is beautiful, no cleanup crews anywhere

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The staff was miserable n not accommodating. The food was the same everyday. The restaurants weren't even full n they wouldn't except any more reservations. The government rules the people n it's over 38% tax. Everything is way over price. DONT GO TO SHIRLEY HEIGHTS WAY OVER PRICED N FOOD NOT INCLUDED
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baldwin, NY

Beautiful Beach Setting

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The beach and the food.
Cons: The bed could be more comfortable and the hotel modernized.
Location: The location was good, near market and hotel does provide help arranging excursions.
The hotel does need updates and larger rooms would be a plus. Food was delicious and plenteous. Entertainment was good as the team works hard to please the audience. For a three star, I was not disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Hotel is next to the beachfront

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We had the same food for breakfast lunch and dinner for 4 days no internet in the room only in lobby area they other restaurant at the hotel you have to make reservation we were trying for 3 days to make a reservation to dine at the restaurant we never get a reservation they keep telling us no reservation available it fully booked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel let down by poor evening meals

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The position of the hotel in relation to the best beach on the island is excellent. Whilst the breakfast and lunchtime grills are good the evening meals are very poor, not very good choice, luke warm food. Facilities are good but the hotel could do with a good make over and vast improvements to the evening meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smethwick, West Midlandso

Great location

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I recently spent a week at Jolly Beach following the cricket. The location, right next to a beautiful beach is fantastic. I found the staff to be really friendly and helpful and certainly enhanced the holiday. The room was clean on arrival and was cleaned every day during my stay. The food was excellent. There was a good variety on offer every day and i was pleasantly surprised by the standard. There are also three different restaurants to choose from so you can always find something to your liking. My room was a saver double room and was basic but it was certainly ok for what I expected. The air con worked and I was for that! Yes, the resort is perhaps a little dated and could do with some modernising in a few areas but it certainly doesn't distract for the overall positive experience. If you look hard enough you can find things to complain about anywhere. I would certainly stay there again in future and would have no hesitation recommending it to friends. I had a fantastic time at Jolly Beach and the most important things I look for which are location, food and bar, staff and cleanliness are all excellent. Great holiday! Thanks guys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very good value for money hotel in lovely location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful - our 3rd visit to the hotel as a family group in 30 years (coincident with cricket tours) has dated a little over this period but still good value if booked direct rather than being part of an inflated priced tour package