Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful property in terms of beach facility

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The staff was very professional and helpful. The pools and the beaches were well kept. The meals were very tasty and plentiful.
Cons: The rooms need upgrading. The tile work should be redone. The televisions need upgrading.
Location: The location was great. The beach was expansive.
The buildings are in dire need of upgrading. The fixtures are completely outmoded. The concrete furniture in the bedroom should be replaced. The fixtures in the rooms need major upgrade. The toilet in first room to which I was assigned did not work.I had to be moved to a slightly better room. The toilet paper holder was cheap, and held on the wall with two screws. There were no screens on the sliding door to the balcony, and the screen on the entrance door was installed very poorly.To prevent it from falling, the television had to be tied to the wall stand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tob

Good. Each

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Poor service from staff. Unappetizing meal choices. No wifi in rooms unless extra charge and then doesn't work properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Beautiful beach with great staff.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great time! Rooms are a little run down but everything else was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

decent room close to beach and pool

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The rooms were outdated but the Che food and staff were really friendly. Would go out of their way to help. Plenty of activities at the resort to keep you busy. Food was great! Definitely a variety at the buffet including traditional dishes. Drinks were tasty!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Beautiful beach that is carrying this hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Entertainment team at the pool fantastic. Ellroy in particular Games room good Beach and sea fantastic. This hotel needs a refurbishment I wouldn't return to this hotel as we paid a lot of money. Reception awful Bar staff at pool bar great Rooms tired - had yellow water one day and cold water another TV fuzzy, maintenance man came and said he would have to speak to his supervisor. Neither returned Dinner rubbish other than the Mexican restaurant Breakfast and lunch at the bar grill fab Great holiday but the hotel should encourage return guests All inclusive started as soon as we arrived at 10am which was great. We were in room 223 St Croix
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, long beach

Worst hotel I've stayed at

Posted Apr 18, 2017
To start off, there wasn't a point in my stay for 8 days where I could relax. When on the beach the locals did not leave you alone for 30min. ("Get me food", "buy jet ski ride", "do you want to buy weed") every day, all day. One night we were in the pool and on of them even started throwing rocks at us and cursing at us. Next, I got the super saver room and I understand that it is called the super saver and it came in the Expedia all inclusive package but it was no larger than a walk in closet, and Raggy as well. The shower sprayed out of the shower, you had to sit on the toilet sideways because the wall was right there and the sink barely had enough pressure to rinse your toothbrush. the staff was far from what it should have been. They never went out of their way to help you and if they did, they acted like you ruined there whole day with a snarling look. Terrible service. Lastly, the food was terrible at the buffets, same thing every morning, lunch, and dinner. And it was barely edible. Very bad experience wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Keep in mind, I travel the world and am I surfer, I stay in small rooms wherever I can but have also been to resorts not to surf because I am a timeshare owner, I have experienced both ends of the spectrum and this is at the bottom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad, WI

Very extensive resort wuth great potential.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The location, vast land space and many activities. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The rooms and the hotel in general reguire an upgrade. It is an old hotel and needs to introduce some modern faciities.
Location: Jolly beach is located next to Jolly Harbour. Excellent location and there is a mini shopping mall within walking distance .
The beginning was a disaster regarding my room. I had requested a room with an ocean front view approx. 2 weeks prior to my stay. We changed two rooms until I was offered an acceptable room approx. 3 hours after check in time. In addition, there was construction work being done on a room below mine. The drilling was constant for approx. 2 days. After speaking with the Manager, work apparently stopped for the weekend. After that, the rest of my 7 day stay was relatively pleasant. Finally, free internet should be provided in other areas outside the Reception eg, the rooms, bars, restuarants etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver B.C.

Jolly Beach Resort Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel was convenient to the pool, to the beach and to the restaurant.
Cons: It would be nice to meet more single travellers. And someone to share a taxi with or do things with.
Location: Location is good, and taxis are there.
I was very pleased staying there, the employees were the best, with their kind, friendly personalities, and being so happy. I miss them already. I would always love the Caribbean people, they give so much, a vacation to remember, and I would love to return. Thankyou very much for the best hospitality ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon VA

Surprisingly beautiful island cove

Posted Apr 12, 2017
My husband and I went to Jolly Beach Resort for a week and had a great time! The rooms were a little outdated, but our view, the staff, the food and especially the beach was terrific! The Antiguan people are so happy and helpful and we met some really wonderful people during our stay. We are hoping to make a trip back with our boys!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harlem girl

Posted Apr 11, 2017
My room with the 2 queens was great!better than the other rooms I saw that others had!