Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Secluded, relaxing and serene.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The staff were fabulous- friendly, helpful and relaxed. This is the perfect place to enjoy a relaxing holiday away from the crowds. Family friendly and lots of activities to do during the day. The kids club is fantastic- Natasha, Joya and Claudine are a great team!! And go for the all-inclusive option. The Bay is a superb restaurant and offers a great variety of local and international cuisines. The Caribbean BBQ on Thursday night was simply divine!! The only down side is Nonsuch Bay is quite a ways out from town and many Antiguan attractions. And Nonsuch Bay Resort is such a terrific place, makes it hard to venture out and see the rest of the island. They do offer free boat ride to nearby Green Island on Wednesday and Fridays to swim with turtles and sting rays. Missing paradise already...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keene, NH

Wonderful resort in Antigua / amazing experience

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The food, facilities, rooms, staff and watersports.
Cons: Water for the hot tub could have been warmer but we did not ask for it to be- if we did I am sure someone would have fixed it.
Location: Incredible - right on the ocean. Watersports, kitesurfing, excursions to sugar plantations, zip lining, bird island and Barbuda
This was such a wonderful experience. The resort is right on the beach. The infinity pools were breathtaking. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was welcoming and accommodated our needs. We loved the water sports. The watersports staff taught us sailing and took us snorkeling. They were always on the lookout and would rescue peoples who capsized their boat. The bay is beautiful with a consistent wind. The food was incredible! The meals were so good and changed daily. We feel so lucky to have found this wonderful resort. We went with my 11 year old and 14 year old and we are already planning to return. If you are looking for multiple bars and nightlife, the staff will be happy to arrange taxi to St. John's to take in the fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hot springs, ar

Beautiful hotel close to the beach, great pools.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Gorgeous place, great staff and food. Only one restaurant but has great food and a beautiful setup. Everyone we encountered on and off the resort were very nice and helpful. Loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Beautiful resort, huge and well-appointed rooms.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Nonsuch Bay Resort is a beautiful resort and the rooms are huge and extremely well appointed. The staff are attentive and friendly and helpful. The pools and grounds are gorgeous and well maintained. The food is great and varied. The hotel is far from any shopping or restaurants so the all-inclusive option is a must. The beach is man-made and has seaweed and vegetation that other beaches on Antigua do not have-other parts of the island have beaches with clear blue water and soft white sand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect tranquility

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel infinity pools are just gorgeous! The private beach is also great to just take in some sun.
Cons: Lower the on the eating menu. We didn't opt for the all-inclusive package. Dinner was $65 per person for BBQ. That's a big pricey for the island.
Location: The location is a bit far from all the action on the island. It is about 30 minutes from everything so the cab fare added up quickly.
I wanted a relaxing vacation away from the hustle and bustle. Nonsuch Bay was exactly that! This resort is really the perfect hideaway. The grounds are beautiful with 3 gorgeous and very clean infinity pools. The hotel staff is just delightful with great recommendations of things to do in Antigua. I truly enjoyed my stay here. It is about a 20-30 minute drive from all the hot spots on the island but its worth the drive knowing you get to come back to a totally different and secluded world at Nonsuch. This would be the perfect honeymoon/anniversary spot.
5 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very relaxing environment

Posted Apr 15, 2016
My husband and I needed a getaway after 4 years of raising two kids and taking absolutely no vacation and no time for just us. I stumbled upon Antigua and Nonsuch Bay Resort the pictures were beautiful and the price was great. I read a few reviews and I couldn't find one bad review so I decided to book this vacation. The staff is very friendly, the room was amazing, the food was great (a little pricey because we didn't have the all inclusive package) but it was still worth it. The beach is very private and all the water activities are included in the package. I would definitely go back with my kids.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly from NYC

30th Birthday Trip

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great as room and staff are wonderful. My complaints would be that the hotel is in the middle of no where so you cannot walk to any attractions or restaurants and have to take an expensive can or rent a car (which can be done right at the hotel). I think it forces people to partake in the all inclusive which can be expensive. My other issue was it was filled with families. Not a huge issue unless you want some piece and quiet. I've never seen so many children at a resort. With that said staff goes above and beyond and property is nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Be ware! Know before you go!

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Rooms are very attractive, clean and landscaping is appealing.
Cons: All the items listed above the begin with "Do not expect". In a nut shell. SERVICE!
Location: Remote. 45 mins from Airport. an hour to get groceries. Several nice beaches off site but be prepared for $60-$75 round trip taxi for 10min ride.
rooms and landscaping are pretty. Beach is man made with sea grass bottom. Sea grass constantly washing up and to their credit they are constantly raking and removing, but do not expect a beautiful natural beach. Do not expect crystal clear waters. Do not expect to want to go in the water. Do not expect towels or bar service at the pool or beach. Be prepared to walk up hill from ANY/All rooms to get a drink or a fresh towel. Expect to be charged $20 per beach towel if you want an extra or do not return one. Ladies, do not expect to get a second bath towel for your hair, one per guest. Do not expect All inclusive to mean "All Inclusive". Do expect to pay for any/all room service as well as boating activities despite the fact you paid for "all inclusive". Expect to be charged an additional $5 if you ask concierge to a call you a taxi, call the taxi your self and save the $5 "resort arrangement fee". Do not expect to be able to use the well appointed kitchens with Viking appliances unless you take a (2) hour roundtrip to St Johns to buy groceries. Do not expect the dinner menu to change every day. Do not expect to get a beverage with any meal unless you ask 2-4 times and be grateful when it arrives upon finishing your meal. Do not expect to be impressed with the house wine offered at dinner. Do not expect consistency in mixed drinks. Do expect every mixed drink to be different than the next and arrive well after you wanted it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2016 by Mark Whinney, Hotel Management
Dear Adam, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Nonsuch Bay. We are pleased that you liked the rooms and grounds but we were very concerned where service fell short or didn’t meet expectations. We expect to excel in standards of service and how we respond to requests. We are always looking to help guests make the very most of their stay and our staff are regularly praised for this. I regret that this wasn’t the case for you and that issues weren’t addressed during your stay. Regarding the specific areas mentioned, the following should have been the case. Room amenities include two white towels and a beach towel for each guest. Additional bath towels can be requested by phoning reception and clean beach towels can be picked up at the reception desk free of charge. Beach towels can also be requested from the beach attendants. The all-inclusive plan includes breakfast, lunch and dinner and drinks with meals and at the bar. Drinks served by the beach attendants are also included, however there isn’t a drinks service at the two swimming pools in the gardens. All hotel guests enjoy free use of the resort’s sailboats and kayaks, group sailing lessons, use of snorkelling equipment and 3 times a week the beach and snorkelling excursion to an offshore island. Private instruction, other excursions and the independent 40 Knots School are at extra cost. "Turn-up and go" airport transfers to all hotels are available through the taxi dispatcher desk outside the terminal. These transfers are SHARED with passengers traveling to the same or nearby hotels and the fare for Nonsuch Bay is US$ 35 per party up to 4 passengers. For comfort, privacy and an unhindered departure, Nonsuch Bay offers pre-booked and greeted PRIVATE airport transfers for US$ 40. The same shared or private options apply for return trips. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels