Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

great staff. Nothing was a problem.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Sailing Location
Cons: Someting plain on the menu every night for those of us that don't like spicy
Location: off by itself Suited us fine.
Sailed as much as we wanted. Food was fantastic Can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Winter Sun in Carib

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, isolated, huge rooms, spacious resort, beach perfect, 9.5/10
Cons: A little entertainment early evening, would make this resort a 10/10
Location: fairly isolated, but for some this is perfect, 30min drive from Falmouth/English Harbour, where bars etc,
Hotel overall , absolutely fantastic, I would definitely stay here again, we had 7 day break, AI , very quite tranquil resort, not resort if you want to party or even have a drinking session really, just chill out, this would be hard to beat. A little entertainment through evening wouldn't go a miss though! Overall rating 8.5/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great location, wonderful staff, fun and engaging kids club
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Large rooms great staff, windy side of the island

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Facilities and staff.
Cons: I would like to see SUP boards included in the package.
Location: There are kayak and snorkeling trips nearby at Paddles. Other beaches, half moon bay 12 minutes, Jolly Harbor (restaurants and bars) 30 min.
We had a very nice stay at Nonsuch Bay Resort. The rooms are very large and well appointed. Our beach side suite had a full kitchen, huge deck, and strong amenities such as A/C, WiFi and cable TV. Our room came stocked with bottled water, soft drinks, wine, beer and 5 year rum. The food and drink were well above average, staff are very attentive. Water sports are comprehensive however during the time we were there it was very windy so only the large sail boats were viable for most sailors. The beach on this Atlantic side resort was not as spectacular as the beaches on the Caribbean side, we had a rental car and most days we drove the 45 minutes to different beach spots. Very nice resort, just a bit remote from some of the islands other spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Wow!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
I had an amazing vacation. It was my first time staying at an all inclusive and I was pleasantly surprised at how good it was. The suites were lovely and the food was wonderful. The wine was just ok. The best part for us was having the sailboats available to us. The wind was fantastic and the boats were in great shape. Overall, I loved the resort and would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice report on the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I would go back here in a heartbeat. The hotel and staff were a pleasure. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Everything is right there. You are a bit far away from towns but in my opinion you do not need to leave the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Everything inclusive from sailing lessons to run punches on the beach. Excellent value and really fun
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Resort was amazing. Location was beautiful. Can't wait to come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

All round great hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Pretty isolated, but we liked that. 30/45 mins to most things e.g. Shirley heights, zip-lining, St Johns, airport
Staff fantastic and couldn't do enough to please. Rooms great. Choice of 4 starters and 4 main courses which changes every second day. Water sports options are good. Only recommendation is that it could do with some other activities i.e. tennis court, badminton court etc. Shame there is no spa on site, but services are offered in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We are not seasoned travelers, so I don't think we

Posted Nov 1, 2016
I have to start by saying this is a gorgeous place - no doubt about that. But.... a few things must be stated for those considering staying here. 1. Promptly at 7AM, workers will start their day by driving their noisy trucks and cars throughout the property. The resort is built on a hillside, so the one way roads crisscross everywhere. Get used to this noise until 4PM - they will be coming and going, weed-whacking and pressure washing, entering the suites for whatever reasons and slamming doors. We found it very hard to sleep in after 7AM or take a quick nap in the afternoon. This SHOULD not be the case for a Luxury resort. 2. It's nice to have the full kitchens, for sure. But it would also be nice if housekeeping actually cleaned the appliances. When we checked in, the fridge and especially the microwave was FILTHY. Even the buttons on the microwave were dirty and very, very greasy. We did our best to clean them but they are getting pretty worn out... again, a Luxury resort should offer newer (and much cleaner) appliances. 4. Let's talk about the one restaurant they have. It's open air, which is common for tropical destinations. But when it's hot and humid, which of course it is all time, it would be nice if there were at LEAST a few ceiling fans to help distribute the airflow. I don't know about everyone else, but I find it very difficult to keep an appetite when one can hardly breathe. Come on, Nonsuch - install a few fans! 5.There is no drink/food service at the pools.