Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, United States of America

Should be torn down.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The facility was so bad, I thought it was due for a demolition. One night, the maid forgot to clean our room. The breakfast food was old and stale. The bed was too soft and lumpy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Friendly service

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Although it is an older facility, the rooms were clean, the accommodations comfortable, and the staff was most accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellijay, GA

Not a Best Value

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Not enough space to list improvements.
Location: The Apex area has a very nice downtown area. Nearby Cary offers many restaurants, Science museum, movie theaters
It was difficult to find the hotel, hidden behind a church. The first room they gave us had no remote for the TV, broken refrigerator and the chain lock on the door was broken. We moved to another room so we could keep an eye on our car. The refrigerator was cool but did not keep things cold. We fortunately spent most of the time visiting our grandchildren and just slept in the room. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The hotel was pretty run down. The breakfast was donut holes and cereal. One pot of coffee,no decaf.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Run down, tired hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: The basics, beds, clean sheets and good pillows
Cons: Breakfast and an owners with a little pride in their business
Location: Good, close to Raleigh, Cary, good shopping.
The owners of this hotel seem to have zero pride in how they run their facility. Hotel is very tired and woren down. When talking about pride, a good example would be in their breakfast offerings. Terrible! old dried out donuts, overripe bananas, stale cereal 'cause nobody wants to eat anything there, it's so bad. You think they could at least make a reasonable cup of coffee, but no. This really says to guests, just give us your money for an overpriced hotel and we'll give you the minimum. Only redeeming quality was the beds and variety of pillows. Thank you to the housekeeping staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Maine

What Did You Expect?

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: It was near where I had to go the next day.
Cons: Sell cold bottled water.
Location: Restaurants and a couple business plazas.
I'm not the type of traveler or guest that carries unrealistic expectations about where I am staying for the price I am paying. Overall this experience could have been much worse, but one thing I noticed was they only sold sodas and no bottled water at the front desk. I don't think having cold water for sale is too high of a demand. Other than that, it was only one night out of my life, and I'm sure there will be better and worse places to stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away.... not worth any $ zero stars!

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Horrible old dirty smelly Women at desk were sweet and elderly Broken down hotel don't stay there. Soooo disappointed with expedia. Shame on you for including this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apex, NC

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Night clerk was not there for almost 20 minutes then was very curt with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Too noisy and staff are not friendly at all. My room phone was rang at mid night. This disturb my sleep
4 out of 5
by xiomara from fairview, NJ

good

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere...

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Blanket was ripped, wall paper peeling in bathroom, toilet tank teeters and barely attached, two outlets in the entire room, and sketchy people drinking 40s outside main entrance. Avoid this one.