Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Close to mall of America. Many restaurants nearby. Breakfast bar was decent. Room need new carpet, but very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

liked the suites,perfect for a family. Very clean

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: some updating and improved mattresses,especially on pull out couches.
Location: east to get downtown and if you wanted to stay local, in the center of stores.
Staff very friendly, good breakfast. good location for us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel nice amenities not so much

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel was nice. However, the Vending machines did not work, The ice machine I could find was on a different floor, And the staff was a little rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
The vending machines are owned and managed by a 3rd party and we rarely have any issues with them. Since every room has a full kitchen we do not have ice makers on each floor as every room has its own ice maker within the freezer. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Poor service

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hotel management needs to be more involved.
Location: NA
There was no parking in the hotel lot due to a conference. We had to park our vehicle in a lot across the street and also get up at 230 AM to move ii in other to prevent towing charges. The bed in our assigned room was unmade and the toilet was littered with toilet tissue, Staff reassigned us to a different room. Temporary hold on my credit card stayed on for three weeks even after talking to staff. The assistant and general manager failed to return our phone calls. We eventually had our credit card company fix the problem. In sum, the service was mediocre, facility poorly kept and administration was never around to return phone calls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot! Super clean, location is perfect.

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Highly recommend for families - clean, quiet, great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We are happy that we exceeded your expectations.
4 out of 5
by Bruce

Great value on a huge suite of rooms

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The 2 bedroom suite was HUGE! Two completely separate bedrooms along with a nice kitchen with dining table and a living room. The room is getting dated and aging semi-gracefully. Little cleaning details and decor updating fall short of 4 stars but the overall value was great and the neighborhood was, in all ways, unthreatening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

KS travellers

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Only one elevator for travellers and staff, so took some time to get where you wanted to go. Heard the stool flushing each time for the room above us. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Erika

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very nice - nicely furnished and nice size. Breakfast buffet was great. Pool is rather small. Rooms could be cleaned a little better- there were lttle things left from previous guests.