Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: pretty much everytying
Cons: some one to check people in at desk
Location: close to zoo and 9miles from mall of america
Nice hotel and a lot of room breakfast was alright to only thing I didn't like was had to wate for someone to check me in at 9oclock no one around every thing else was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Nice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Been here before and it was great, this trip up to Grand Stay no so Grand. Bad start, had to wait at desk for over 10 minutes to check in, no one was around. She was talking to someone on the phone the entire check in; how rude. The room was a tiny handicap suite, dirty, carpet stains, back hair in shower, bed was soft, sheets were old, paint peeling from the ceiling. It felt Iike we had stepped into a nursing home. In the morning went to take a shower and the handheld shower head squirted ice cold water all around the room. It was terrible. My husband went to take his shower and the entire unit broke off in his hand. Needless to say, no shower for him. Went to offer our concerns to the front desk staff, who did not put down the phone to provide us attention and he just replied "Sorry". We left without breakfast. So much disappointment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very clean, good location

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Room size, cleanliness, staff
Cons: bigger pool?
Location: Burnsville mall & Mall of America within 10 mins, freeways not far, places close by.
We stayed here in a jetted tub room after mixing up our original planned hotel dates. The room was HUGE, the location is not *really* close to major freeways/mall/etc but was only a 10 minutes drive to anywhere we wanted to go. The hotel was very clean, hotel staff was great. Pool was a little small for kids to really play, but served it's purpose to take a swim. I would definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Camerone from Apple Valley

Moving to new Home

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay. Very good breakfast. Very clean and cozy room. Love the kitchenette. Better than any 4 or 5 star hotel as far as room size and kitchen goes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

conveniently located near family

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: very accommodating staff with a nice breakfast selection
Cons: Nothing at the hotel. Our disappointment was the wrong advertising regarding the shuttle.
Location: We spent the weekend with family who live in the area.
Our one huge disappointment is that Expedia advertises this hotel as having a shuttle to the Mall of America and the Minneapolis airport. In fact, the shuttle only operates on weekdays. By the time we paid the fare and tip back and forth to the airport we had spent over $100. I had recommended this hotel to family and they had the same unanticipated expense. We would have chosen a different hotel with shuttle service. When we discussed this with the manager he said he's asked Expedia on numerous occasions to edit their website. Our hotel stay was just fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and room was exceptionally clean. It also had many extra amenities that I wouldn't expect to find in a hotel.
Location: Location was good for me because I was visiting relatives in Rosemount.
The breakfast had a great selection and I felt it was more than just a continental breakfast. Staff was very friendly and room was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location near shopping.

Posted May 10, 2016
Nice and simple. Good free breakfast. Clean. Rooms could use updating but still nice and in good condition. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Hotel was located in a nice location. Room was very nice, and clean. They were renovating one section, so some access was limited, but able to be worked around.
2 out of 5
by Stacy from Appleton

Children NOT Welcome Here

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was NOT kid-friendly!! Worst I have ever been in. We got 3 noise complaints for simply walking around our room between 5-6 pm as we got ready for supper. I sent my daughter and her friend to the lobby to get ice and they got yelled at for being alone in the hallway. They are 11 years old. My son was told he was not allowed to take the steps and must take the elevator with an adult. He's 13 years old. The picture of the pool on the website looks large, but in reality the 13 year olds could float on their backs and touch both edges of the pool. The kids got yelled at multiple times for being too loud in the pool. I was there supervising the whole time. I am the first to admit my kids are not angels and will always hold them accountable for their actions. They were honestly just being kid's and not being crazy. It was a little loud because it is a pool room and the acoustics are terrible, but it was nothing out of the ordinary. I will never stay here with children again and only recommend the hotel for adults. It is a shame because the suites are huge and perfect for families, but children clearly are not welcome!