Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Close to mall of America. Many restaurants nearby. Breakfast bar was decent. Room need new carpet, but very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

liked the suites,perfect for a family. Very clean

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: some updating and improved mattresses,especially on pull out couches.
Location: east to get downtown and if you wanted to stay local, in the center of stores.
Staff very friendly, good breakfast. good location for us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel nice amenities not so much

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel was nice. However, the Vending machines did not work, The ice machine I could find was on a different floor, And the staff was a little rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
The vending machines are owned and managed by a 3rd party and we rarely have any issues with them. Since every room has a full kitchen we do not have ice makers on each floor as every room has its own ice maker within the freezer. Thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Poor service

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hotel management needs to be more involved.
Location: NA
There was no parking in the hotel lot due to a conference. We had to park our vehicle in a lot across the street and also get up at 230 AM to move ii in other to prevent towing charges. The bed in our assigned room was unmade and the toilet was littered with toilet tissue, Staff reassigned us to a different room. Temporary hold on my credit card stayed on for three weeks even after talking to staff. The assistant and general manager failed to return our phone calls. We eventually had our credit card company fix the problem. In sum, the service was mediocre, facility poorly kept and administration was never around to return phone calls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Erika

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very nice - nicely furnished and nice size. Breakfast buffet was great. Pool is rather small. Rooms could be cleaned a little better- there were lttle things left from previous guests.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Patrick

They left our noise abatement when constructing.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here a few times. I like to give everyone a few chances before I weigh in. We were given a two bedroom suite on the third floor. The bedroom that was closest to the bathroom had pipes from the upper floor coming down the wall in that room. Whenever anyone flushed a toilet or ran a shower, it sounded like a jet engine! It went on all night long whenever the people above us got up to go to the bathroom or shower. The should have put more insulation around the pipes so it isn't so disturbing and loud. To add insult to injury, there was a family of four above us with unruly kids. They were using furniture and doors like a jungle gym. It got so loud that we had to call the front desk four times. They went up two to tell them to stop but it continued all night long with loud jarring bangs and booms. The hotel should put families with young children on the main floor so they don't disturb anyone. I would NOT stay here again. I tried to get resolution from the hotel but there was no manager there that night and none the next day. I should have been compensated for both nights.
5 out of 5
by kristine

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
We had a birthday party there for our two yr old the pool was just the right size for the little ones. Room was nice and was perfect for what we needed for the party. Will be staying again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not so great breakfast.

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and my wife is very picky about cleanliness. Hotel seemed in good shape and the front desk was very helpful. Only real negative was the breakfast. My premade breakfast sandwich was terrible, I actually had to spit it out.