Ratings based on 1,745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as represented online

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Hotel in a major city charging the rates that they do with no AC! Furnishings were cheap and more appropriate for a College Dorm Room. Being fair, the room was clean and the staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Not a terrible place but not at that price and definitely not a 4 star property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Stunning views over the city

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Views, service, style.
Cons: There is no air conditioning at all in the Hotel. Very hot and humid when we stayed. Thankful that we could open windows etc.
Location: Very central. Close to Sky City and all inner city attractions.
I liked the fact that there were balconies that opened for fresh air even though we were on the 34th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view over Auckland city

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Were fortunate to be on the 34 floor facing the city which gave an amazing view of the skyline and harbour bridge.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AU

OK but no air-conditioning :(

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Apartment rooms should have the number of chairs to match the number of staying guests.
OK hotel, but no air-con in the rooms. 2 adults and 2 children staying in a two bedroom appt. We were only provided with one set of toiletries/Shampoo etc. Shower/bath screen leaked onto floor. More seating/chairs would have been nice (only 2 chairs in the kitchen)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Good location w/ Comforts of Home Amenities

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Location & security measurers.
Cons: Improve image with a neater lobby. The lobby carpet is shabby. Pay attention to litter.
Location: As stated earlier under experience.
The hotel is close to great casual dining with affordable prices. It is also walking distance to main shopping streets and the wharf with more interesting restaurants. It is great to have the comforts of kitchen & washer dryer facilities specially after a longish cruise. Our discomforts are its very narrow hallways and not so neat lobby. Otherwise, it is a good hotel and hotel rate is fair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

noisy oaks

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Noisy location. Limited facilities, no bar or restuarant. Claustrophobic foyer entrance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing impressive besides the location

Posted Nov 24, 2015
No room cleaning for the last night. Very noisy even till 2am. Dated furniture. Tiny bathroom. Filthy curtain with moldy spots. Bed is lack of support which makes my back hurt a lot. Over pricing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Wotif
Everything was great, reception was a bit slow but other than that was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole from Amberley

As you'd except

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic location, close to Vector Arena and the rest of the city. Street number is incorrectly located on Apple maps though, it caught us out originally. We received a free upgrade to a harbour view room which almost removed the need to visit the sky tower. Entire building needs new carpet and tidier plaster and paint patching.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Noisy

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Wotif
If you like to be amongst the strip clubs and bars then this will suit you. Very noisy! Rooms are tired and beds are old saggy.