Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from campbell, ca

Terrific staff; excellent location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: See above. All appropriate amenities were provided
Cons: Need a light in the closet
Check in process was very efficient and the staff was very responsive and helpful. The suite was spacious and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
After landing in Austin around 11, I called to request early check in. I was told to check back, so I did. The room wasn't ready, and I said that was fine. However, we didn't even get into a room until almost 3:30pm, 30 minutes past check-in. The rooms come with a kitchen. Don't expect to do any cooking with the frying pan and no spatula. We weren't impressed with the kitchen as we had hoped to do some cooking to cut down on costs to have a meal out. That didn't happen with the lack of pots/pans/etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo, TX

I enjoyed my stay tremendously.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I was really surprised how big our room was and everyone had a wonderful time. Looking forward to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Disappointed there was no self parking and daily valet parking rate was too high for not having a choice, other than that it was the perfect spot downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The room was beautiful , I loved the hotel, I would def. go there and stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roomy.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The suite with kitchen is nice. Only bad thing I can say is the sofa bed was not comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plan on Valet Parking $35.00 per day + tax

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed close to the Capitol, hoping to get a view, but didn't happen. Liked having the separate living area complete with small kitchen. There was a balcony, but the sliding door was blocked and so we were unable to use the balcony to get some fresh air. No self-parking. Only valet parking and that was $37.50 per day. Met other friends there for a shopping weekend (we had 3 cars) so the Valet parking was $112.50 with no other parking alternative.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient, comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was great, especially TJ , the bellman. I was absolutely appalled however by the condition of the extra blanket provided in the room. I would not even donate something in that condition to Goodwill. It was torn frayed and hard. a disgrace. I took pictures of it to share if you are interested. I showed them to the staff and they sent someone up to my room to retrieve it, but forgot to bring another blanket until I called again. Also. the refrigerator fits too tightly in the space and it is hard to shut the door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location Service as expected Valet unreliable

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room satisfied our needs and was in a good location for catching a University of Texas football game while also enjoying the Austin nightlife. The price was better than other hotels in the area. There is a free shuttle that will take you within a 2 mile radius of the hotel. The cookies provided at check in were delicious. My only complaint involved the valet. It is $35/night to park; however, the were not enough valets to handle the guests during peak times. Given the high price for the valet, I would have expected better service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing service and great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I travel frequently and the staff and service at the Doubletree was outstanding. Every employee we encountered was helpful and pleasant. We used the valet service for parking and it was fantastic. Our car was brought to us promptly and the valet staff was always pleasant and helpful. The hotel room was very clean and well maintained and it was so nice to have the suite. We were visiting our son who lives in a studio apartment in Austin so it was nice to have the living area to just hang out before going out to dinner in the evening. The location was very convenient to downtown Austin. We will plan on staying at the Doubletree Suites whenever we travel to Austin.