Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location. Room.
Cons: More selection on the room service menu, add more pizazz to the pool area to make it more of an "oasis" and relaxing atmosphere, add a "happy hour"
Location: Texas Chili Parlor was great. Small hole-in-the-wall across the street. Very reasonably priced.
I was in town during July for a conference at UT. I picked this hotel because of it's walkability to UT and to downtown. Not many restaurants nearby. The breakfast buffet ($19.43) is too expensive for what they offer. I had to rely on the 7-Eleven on the corner for snacks and drinks since I didn't have access to a car and after a long day, the last think I wanted to do was walk far in the 100 degree heat to get dinner. The pool doesn't have much character/atmosphere to it. Everything was brown...the chairs, the tables, the ground, the walls..boring brown. The room was very spacious. Plenty of room to spread out. It was nicely furnished. The kitchen had a small microwave oven, full size frig/freezer, dishwasher, and moderately sized sink. The bathroom had a nicely sized counter and mirror and modern shower. The grout was grey, but I could tell that there were darker patches...maybe mold?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Location: Walkable to downtown Austin 18mins.
Hotel is in the great location. Close to downtown and other attractions. Hotel staffs are helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal for legislative professionals

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Capitol, very comfortable and clean, staff is on point.
Cons: Not uncommon for tubs or sinks to drain slowly - HOWEVER, staff is always quick to fix.
Location: All things state government (if you're a lobbyist, this hotel is tough to beat for location and value), restaurants are a quick walk away.
Close to the Capitol, state executive offices, and The University of Texas at Austin. Best hotel for Austin visits without a car (I miss Uber). Hotel staff is extremely courteous and the rooms always offer the best in comfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
2nd time staying there. Both visits were wonderful! Great staff, service, and location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Has potential but not quite there

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect for getting around to all local attractions.
Cons: house keeping staff/cleaning, aligned communication between the bell hops/concierge desk regarding the shuttle bus and clean dishes/utensils
Location: This location is within minutes to Downtown Austin and local attractions.
DT Suites could be a 4-star+ establishment but unfortunately not at this time. The staff was polite and friendly. However, when I had questions regarding the free shuttle bus, for example, do I need to reserve in advance or does the shuttle run on a timed scheduled, I was told I had to ask the bell hops because they are in charge of the shuttle bus. There should be more alignment and communication between the front desk and the bell hops so guests can always have their questions answered. I was told there was no need to reserve the shuttle bus but of course when I did ask the bell hop, they advised it was a 30 minute wait. That would have been useful information to come from the front desk as a scenario that may occur to assist me in planning my day. The cleaning staff on 3 occasions did not come to my room to clean up when I requested they come back at a later time. There was only one occassion when I called and they sent someone up 30 minutes later to clean-up the room. I should not have had to place a call to have housekeeping come to my room. The most unpleasant part of my experience were the dirty dishes (bowls with hair and not washed) stored in the cabinets and 10 year old cooking utensils (very old looking and worn). As an estabilshment under the Hilton brand I am rather surprised that I would see this at any of their establishments. It looks poorly on the brand and gives the perception of not caring to have your rooms completely cleaned before guests arrive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H.

Just Okay...

Posted May 16, 2016
This hotel was convenient because it was very close to our downtown destination; however, in order to park at the hotel, you had to pay $35 more per day for valet or park across the street since you could only park on hotel grounds with valet (this was not clearly communicated through Expedia or the hotel when I booked). The suite was just okay for the price, but there was a hole in one of the doors and there was a used q-tip on my bathroom floor so it did not appear that my room had been properly cleaned. The staff were very professional and courteous, but I found myself having to pull information out of them about things that should be clearly communicated. Overall, I was not impressed with my stay at this hotel. I've definitely stayed at better for cheaper.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Maryland

Acceptable stay, good exercise.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great, clean, huge rooms. WiFi was not free, and did not work very well. My biggest disappointment was that the cleaning staff ignored the do-not-disturb sign on the door and chose to make up the room anyway. I consider this poor customer service. The hotel is a little far from the action downtown, but a good deal if you don't mind walking. It's closer to the university.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from Cedar Park, Texas

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. The hotel was centrally located, the room actually a suite, all met our expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Very nice hotel and great staff.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel and very clean. Located right in downtown. Nice pool and very friendly and attentive staff!