Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Good for a short trip to Austin

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The price is right for the Austin area. The rooms are small but clean and remodeled, with a little kitchen area and a nice bathroom.
Cons: The vending machine was out of pop, so plan ahead, buy your own stuff and store it in your fridge in the kitchenette.
Location: Austinis a pretty happening place. South Congress Street has lots of restaurants, galleries, specialty stores, and is very walkable.
The Studio 6 Motel is a good choice for the cost conscious leisure traveler. Restaurants are close by, and although it's close to the highway it is quiet. Drive to downtown Austin is about 10 min.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great price and location.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Located central to everything in Austin. Ten minutes to downtown. Room included a queen bed with a small kitchenette. Not bad for $99/night. My only complaint was that the room smelled like incence.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

You get what you pay for?

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Chose this hotel because I didn't want to pay the inflated prices for ACL. It was hard to find the entrance, we tried to check in at 8:30pm but apperantly the office closes at 8pm. Used the little phone they had but that was no help. Finally I was able to call from my cell phone and get someone to check us in, and pay. I don't understand why Expedia urges people to book thru the website when my pricing was incorrect and I had to pay there. On to the room, the smell is weird, cleanliness was ok. The sheets looked dirty though. Also I found a little bug by the bathroom sink not sure. I wouldn't stay at this place again. It was too far from downtown, was prob the best part.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Pleasant hotel in a perfect area.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
We loved the location and price of the hotel. We didn't like the smell of smoke, or the lack of shampoo in the room. This was a quick trip, so it definitely fit our needs.
3 out of 5
by james from dallas, tx

Good for price

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Nice location mostly clean, but kinda small for an extended stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Easy to locate, very friendly staff and secure. Close restaurants and easy access to interstate. About five minutes from downtown Austin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brand new

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: recently remodeled
Cons: I dont like how you can hear everytime someone closes the room doors, they wake me up
Didn't expect it to be remodeled............................................................................................................
1 out of 5
by jaa from San Antonio, TX

Do not waste your money!

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: So much
The room I requested was non-smoking due to migraine issues and allergies. That was not the case. My room stunk like a bar. When I brought this to the attention of the night auditor, I was told that someone would come to take care of the smell. This was not done. All of the clothes I brought with me smell as if I smoked 4 packs a day. I was lucky enough to be between 2 room under renovation and there was construction mess all over the parking lot and one of the white construction trucks left 2 massive white scratches on my car. If you decided to stay here, don't forget to bring your own shampoo. They do not provide any.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was here for eight days.

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: I felt safe and liked the enviroment of the hotel.
Cons: My room was cleaned only once in weeks stay. Which was alright except I needed more towels.
Location: Location was good. Good access to highway. Shopping and restraurants close by.
Was in Austin for business.