Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very disappointed

Posted May 15, 2017
Cons: Allot of improvements are needed from upkeep, upgrade in the entire structure and furniture of the place.
It is very upsetting when you go to with reviews that say this is a good hotel to go to. It shows 2-3 star rating (same as the hotel nearby "Hampton Inn") and once you arrive it is nothing like what the pictures show or what the ratings say. I had a two night reservation and couldn't stay the second night, loosing my money on the second day because it was a nonrefundable deal through Expedia. It is very out dated. Bathrooms need much attention (towels, faucets etc.) While the hotel staff have no fault in this, they were very attentive. The facilities condition are very deteriorating. Unfortunately I couldn't not sleep. The room was clean but the towels look yellow and there were some left on the floor from the previous stay. The rates were very similar to the Hampton Inn (accross the street) and the star rating is also the same. The difference in quality is very noticeable with one from the other. I reserved my second night stay with the Hampton Inn and was very thankful that they understood my situation and were able to make a very early check-Inn for me. I strongly recommend Expedia to consider the star rating in this hotel. Pictures posted and star rating are misleading. I wish I can receive a refund for this reservation as it was nothing as to what was promoted or shown in here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your constructive feedback. It saddens us to know you arrived at our hotel and could not stay the second night. It sounds like you were checked into a room that was not properly cleaned and this is not typical. Our housekeeping staff works hard to get our rooms ready for the new guests every day. We are very sorry for the miscommunication between our front desk and housekeeping staff that resulted in a negative experience for you. We will use your constructive comments to continually improve upon our guest accommodations. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Staff were extremely helpful.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Staff went overboard to make sure we were comfortable. Beds were very comfortable
Cons: Building is aging, the bathrooms are small, but adequate. Can't really add space.
Location: We were in the area for a funeral and family gathering, so didn't look for things to do nearby.
The stay was very pleasant. Would stay here again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, It is a pleasure to hear that our staff went above and beyond in making sure that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay. Our staff is humbled by your thoughtful comments, and we are happy to have been of service. We are glad that we were able to provide you with a comfortable place to stay during your family gathering. We hope to see you again under happier circumstances, and we wish your family all the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashtabula, OH

Great people. Restful environment

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Clean.
Cons: Keep cleaning those HVAC units (happens everywhere).
Location: Highway, gas, food, WalMart...'Nuff Said.
Ramada has been a go-to overnight stay for my family 5 decades running. "You still got Baby!"
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gerald, We're astounded and humbled by your family's five decades of loyalty to Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula! It's an honor to know that you count on us for clean, quiet accommodations. We're very flattered to hear that we've maintained our standards throughout the years. The HVAC units are something we'll keep an eye on. We agree that being so close to gas, food, Wal-Mart and the highway often comes in handy for our guests. Your warm compliments have touched our hearts, and we look forward to your family's next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Only stay here if saving $20 a night is critical

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Keep your shoes on. Room was dirty. Hasn't been vacuumed in a long time (this year?) If I hadn't had to prepay my stay I would have moved. Bed and sheets were OK luckily but that was it. Would never stay here again unless it was renovated. A sign says renovations underway but there are none. It says that it has a bar and restaurant, Didn't see any people in either and the restaurant was not serving food. Enough said.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlton, N.Y

Hotel is old but clean

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Stayed overnight on our way to California from the outside it looked old inside was also old but clean.. the staff was Very nice. We had a king size bed and it was the most comfortable bed I have slept in at a hotel. Wish I could bring it home. Would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience, never again.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible Hotel, I will never stay again and would not recommend to anybody. It was old and dirty, the only thing I can say was the sheets were clean, the bath towels were old and scary looking, I had to put the curtains back on the rail, it was a seedy place with strange people hanging around in the hallway, and even the bar was closed, not that I really cared, I just wanted the night over so I could check out.
3 out of 5
by Francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Faith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Judith

best of Austinberg for the money

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
The managers bent over backwards to make you feel at home. Even serving us breakfast when we were late. .