Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good spot to stop

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I travel Chicago to upstate New York a lot and having a pleasant place with easy access to the road is important. It's close to Clevland but without the problems of traffic and within an easy drive to Detroit and a days drive to Chicago.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We reserved late in the day from the road, and it was 11:00 p.m. when we checked in. The room was filthy -- standing piles of dirt on the rugs, a desk chair covered with dried mud. Too late to make a change, we fell into bed and left at daybreak. Awful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Hotel in disrepair, unorganized,

Posted Jul 18, 2016
First room I was given was a room being used as a storage closet. Found it full of spare televisions and refrigerators. Second room had no television, was promised discount but due to booking with Expedia could not be given discount.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines IA

Don't stay here unless you're DESPERATE!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Mold in shower, ceiling stained from upper floor toilet, this bathroom was gross! Bed was clean and comfortable but didn't compensate for overall shabby conditions. We will never stay at a Ramada again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Ramada Inn should be ashamed

Posted Feb 29, 2016
This the worst hotel that I have stayed in. The best thing about it was the fact that it had a bar. The room was dirty and the AC unit had mold stains in it. We had to switch rooms it was so bad. We could not wait to leave in the morning. The hotel needs to be completely renovated or condemned. Absolutely the worst place we ever booked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Had problems with the toilet not working properly, we didn't have our rooms side by side like we were told,didn't accept cash at check in like we were told, breakfast was only 6-9 so we missed it and the fitness center was closed down. I can't say that I would want to stay there again anytime soon. I believe for the price we paid we should have had a better experience
3 out of 5
by deborah from Ny

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The "misses" has an additude problem,very rude , continental breakfast was only til 9 ,wasn't told that,broken room phone ,and toilet was leaking all over the floor, but at least room was clean and bed was comphy,bathroom was clean except for leaking , if I had to stay there again but would surely check room over good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

A little run down. but ok

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The Ramada is due for some upgrades. The rooms were ok. The linens were clean on a positive note. The phone didn't work in our room. The carpeting was not very clean. Certainly not the worst I've stayed, but definitely could use a good carpet scrub, dusting, and lighting to brighten up the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Last minute weekend away

Posted Feb 23, 2016
My husband and I booked a last minute trip to the Geneva-on-the-Lake area and hotels were booked solid due to an event in the area. A jacuzzi suite was available at the Ramada so we took it. Quite expensive for the quality. Decent enough room--clean and large; older hotel; small, somewhat rundown bathroom; horrible pillows. Nice frig and microwave and jacuzzi tub. Free Wi-Fi that stayed connected a plus! Decent 2.5 star hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was old looking and the the furniture was worn and damaged. The room had a nursing home smell to it, and the phone in the room. Did not work at all. Baseboard was missing wall outlets without covers and the lamp shades were old and torn. I would not recommend staying here.