Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fabulous spa holiday

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Visited with family as a special Christmas treat - facilities were fantastic. Overall wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Luxurious hotel not far from Verona Airport

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Beds very comfortable, shower excellent. Central location in Lake Garda.
Location: Great location, 30 minute bus trip to Monte Baldo cable car - stunning scenery.
Realaxed atmostphere, excellent breakfast with every choice of breakfast you could wish for. Pools excellent, especially the warm outdooor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Pools
Cons: Fruit at breakfast
Location: Bardolino is fantastic
This is a beautiful hotel in a fantastic location. Superb spa and pools, lovely rooms and breakfast. Staff fantastic
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Great hotel for have a nice anti stress vacation

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice hotel in a wonderful place. Clean. Staff very friendly. Wonderfull pools
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

TOO EXPENSIVE FOR VALUE OF SERVICE & ACCOMODATIONS

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cons: Desk service. Receptionist seemed to discriminate customers coming in at the same time in terms of getting their room and type of room.
The room offered for three adults was very uncomfortably small. The TV did not have any major English channels such as CNN. There were 3 iTV channels but no news in English. The hotel seems to serve mostly, the German speaking customers. The room had a thermostat but don't be fooled, the temperature was being controlled at the front desk. We had to call the reception desk at 3 am to get the airconditioning turned on from their end. Too many furniture pieces and cabinetry take up precious space in the room and bathroom. Our room overlooked the parking lot. Great breakfast spread and outdoor pool with current and bubbles. Althought one of the outdoor pools was closed of and not in use. Location was ok but not too close to the lake. Put your walking shoes on. Definitely overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
very nice hotel with good facilities, good pool and spa and bar area. lack of loungers due to guests reserving them is annoying
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austria

Not a true Spa Hotel,

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Close to town centre, reception staff helpful, house keeping staff very good
Cons: Indoor pools need to be adult only, and the sauna lacks ambiance and privacy issues guest who have no intention of using the sauna walk in constantly.
Location: Close to town centre good range of shops and restaurants, and cafe bars. open until late
Having experienced other spa hotels both in Austria and Italy, in our opinion this hotel falls short at providing the spa experience. Lots of children jumping in pools which were supposed to be quiet areas. The saunas were just heat and steam no aromas or ambiance. However, if you want a family hotel with lots of areas for swimming and general running around close to a town centre then this might be for you. We stayed in a comfort room over looking the pool which was small at best. We had only two evening meal where we found the food mediocre hence we decided to eat at the many restaurants in town, the breakfast again nothing special, lack of choice - no freshly cut up fruit just the usual tinned pears and peaches, bacon poorly presented and not very appetising , none of the regular cooked breakfast items, bake beans, mushrooms, fried tomatoes etc. however, if you enjoy ham, cheese, and salami and lots of bread for breakfast then this is for you. If your a couple looking for a spa hotel with all that should offer, then this is not for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Great hotel with great pools

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Our family of 4 had a great stay at this hotel. Kids love swimming and the pools were great. Twice a week they organised water aerobics which was great and very popular. Shame the hotel didn't run it every day. Overall great holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Luxury hotel experience

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: It delivered what it promised - a modern, luxury experience with great pools to dip in and out of. Never seemed overcrowded.
Cons: A very small thing, but there were hardly any English tv channels which surprised me. DVD or English film channel would've been nice
Location: Easy walking distance to historic town centre; opera recitals in a church; could easily hop on a ferry to explore; ice cream to die for - everywhere!
Wonderful modern hotel with pool complex in tranquil setting within a ten minutes walk of Bardolino town. Especially of note, the amazing breakfast buffet (make your own waffles, prosecco, smoked salmon, fruit smoothies and vegetable juices, vast number of pastries as well as a broad range of the usual options). Very helpful staff who speak English. The spa and relaxation rooms a great retreat from the hottest part of the day. Rooms cleaned/prepared twice a day and we were also very fortunate to be upgraded to a suite - first time it's ever happened to me and so a great kick start to the holiday - my teenagers very impressed!