Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Timothy

USA in Bariloche. St Martin week.

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay for a 4 day ski trip. The facilities are slightly dated but that adds a lot of charm. Our room, 1F is right next to the elevator shaft. That may bother people as it is associated with noise during rush hour in the hotel. We were not looking for glitz and glam for our ski trip. Just a comfortable, dependable place to stay with a helpful staff. This hotel met all of our expectations. The hotel can transmit sound easily but this never kept us awake. Ski storage in the lobby was safe and secure. We never felt uncomfortable here. We were very happy with our stay. We felt we got the correct quality for the price we paid. We would stay again for the same rate anytime.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by usa tourist

Ski hotel in the mountain village

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Yuan, the person responsible for tourism is great and a key person for your trip. He's available mornings and evenings in the lobby.
Cons: A small games room etc could help the overall experience.
Location: Good mountain village location for skiing..short car ride away. No snow last week, so best plan August skiing to be more certain of snow.
Not enough snow to open Cerro Catedral ski resort last week unfortunately. The hotel is as listed..a basic 3 star hotel with no frills. Very friendly staff who try to help.
2 out of 5
by Renee from Ft. Myers, FL

Close to ski area Cerro Cathedral

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: If we could have skied location would have been good. Juan the concierige was great - very helpful. Evening event - bon fire was fun
Cons: Hotel was old and delapidated. Pool was half filled and frozen, no restaurant for dinner. Hard to find especially at night.
Location: WE took an overnight trip to Chili, WE did a beautiful hike to waterfall and beach nearby. Went into Bariloche and to Llao, Llao
We went in late June and there was not enough snow to ski . Too early in the season.
4 out of 5
by Bob & Marge

Catedral district of Bariloche

Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels
Generally it was just right for us...........a quiet, simple hotel with kitchenette, TV & WiFi. Separate bedroom & 4 pce bath. There is a balocony overlooking beautiful mountains. We rode the bus in Bariloche (about 20 kms). Catedral district is primarly for skiing and we were there in off season so many shops closed. Only 1 small store to buy groceries for making our own meals. But I would recommend it to anyone wanting something reasonably priced but clean & friendly.
3 out of 5
for Families
by Karol & Gabriel from Orlando, Florida

Old hotel but cozzy

Posted Jul 21, 2012
Hotel is old however cozzy. WIFI never worked, and everyday was promised it would next day. We left and never worked. All beds is the room are individual beds. Hotel is great for families. I do not recommend young people staying at the cerro cathedral because after 8 pm there is nothing do to, instead mid town would be better.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by fat sid from montreal

remote but tranquil and beautiful

Posted Feb 6, 2012
Pros: scenery
Cons: hard to find
this place has everything going for it except convenience. it's 11 km from the center of town, accessible by public bus for not much money and the schedule is fairly convenient. and the location is one of south america's first class ski resorts, at the foot of a magnificent peak to which people come for day hikes in the summer. but the services are mainly closed during the summer, the streets are badly marked, and the inn itself has no sign outside. my friend and i arrived at about 5pm and spent an hour and a half hiking around on dirt roads trying to find the place. if it weren't for the basic patience and generosity of the argentine people we would still be looking. if you want peace, fantastic scenery and quiet and can get good directions (google maps and earth?) and can deal with the transportation from town it's great. the breakfast was good and the gentleman at the desk was helpful with some of our computer problems.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buen precio, cercania a la montaña

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Buen hotel en el cerro a excelente precio. Ideal para esquiar. Muy economico en comparacion von otros hoteles de similares caracteristicas. La habitacion que me toco era un departamento de 2 ambientes con mini cocina. Excelente para 2 personas. Excelente atencion.
5 out of 5
by Norberto

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Recomendable pero tener en cuenta que no esta en la base del cerro catedral
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
No tiene cocina, problemas con el ascensor, se robaron un aro del baño y en la terifa no está incluida el IVA, no vuelvo mas
4 out of 5
by Adriano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels