Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by usa tourist

Ski hotel in the mountain village

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Yuan, the person responsible for tourism is great and a key person for your trip. He's available mornings and evenings in the lobby.
Cons: A small games room etc could help the overall experience.
Location: Good mountain village location for skiing..short car ride away. No snow last week, so best plan August skiing to be more certain of snow.
Not enough snow to open Cerro Catedral ski resort last week unfortunately. The hotel is as listed..a basic 3 star hotel with no frills. Very friendly staff who try to help.
2 out of 5
by Renee from Ft. Myers, FL

Close to ski area Cerro Cathedral

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: If we could have skied location would have been good. Juan the concierige was great - very helpful. Evening event - bon fire was fun
Cons: Hotel was old and delapidated. Pool was half filled and frozen, no restaurant for dinner. Hard to find especially at night.
Location: WE took an overnight trip to Chili, WE did a beautiful hike to waterfall and beach nearby. Went into Bariloche and to Llao, Llao
We went in late June and there was not enough snow to ski . Too early in the season.
4 out of 5
by Bob & Marge

Catedral district of Bariloche

Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels
Generally it was just right for us...........a quiet, simple hotel with kitchenette, TV & WiFi. Separate bedroom & 4 pce bath. There is a balocony overlooking beautiful mountains. We rode the bus in Bariloche (about 20 kms). Catedral district is primarly for skiing and we were there in off season so many shops closed. Only 1 small store to buy groceries for making our own meals. But I would recommend it to anyone wanting something reasonably priced but clean & friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karol & Gabriel from Orlando, Florida

Old hotel but cozzy

Posted Jul 21, 2012
Hotel is old however cozzy. WIFI never worked, and everyday was promised it would next day. We left and never worked. All beds is the room are individual beds. Hotel is great for families. I do not recommend young people staying at the cerro cathedral because after 8 pm there is nothing do to, instead mid town would be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fat sid from montreal

remote but tranquil and beautiful

Posted Feb 6, 2012
Pros: scenery
Cons: hard to find
this place has everything going for it except convenience. it's 11 km from the center of town, accessible by public bus for not much money and the schedule is fairly convenient. and the location is one of south america's first class ski resorts, at the foot of a magnificent peak to which people come for day hikes in the summer. but the services are mainly closed during the summer, the streets are badly marked, and the inn itself has no sign outside. my friend and i arrived at about 5pm and spent an hour and a half hiking around on dirt roads trying to find the place. if it weren't for the basic patience and generosity of the argentine people we would still be looking. if you want peace, fantastic scenery and quiet and can get good directions (google maps and earth?) and can deal with the transportation from town it's great. the breakfast was good and the gentleman at the desk was helpful with some of our computer problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy cómodo en la base del cerro

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Todo estuvo perfecto. El personal es muy amable y está predispuesto a ayudar. La habitación también estaba en muy buenas condiciones y el desayuno estaba bueno, con varias opciones. Se puede pedir comida para comer en la habitación y también hay un restaurant muy lindo al lado del hotel, por si uno quiere salir a la noche sin caminar mucho. Este restaurant también tiene un almacén. Además, la ubicación es ideal, se llega caminando en poco tiempo a los medios de elevación. Muy recomendable!!
3 out of 5
by Atilio Sebastian from Buenos aires

Zona tranquila

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lugar tranquilo, tal vez es ideal para ir en temporada de invierno. Pero para ir en verano creo q es más cómodo hospedarse en el centro de Bariloche.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El hotel sobre rentó la habitación pagada por mí.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Quiero dejar constancia por este medio que el hotel "Soft Catedral" sobrerentó la habitación que yo había reservado y CANCELADO CON PAGO COMPLETO ADELANTADO. De modo que al momento de llegar a Bariloche, me entero que NO TENÍAN LA HABITACIÓN QUE YO HABÍA PAGADO COMPLETA ANTES DE INICIAR MI VIAJE. Eran las ocho de la noche, Bariloche estaba a pleno y nosotros como familia sin saber dónde íbamos a dormir. Sería largo de comentar aquí todos los nervios y contratiempos pasados por lo que los omito. Finalmente nos derivaron a un hotel de categoría muy inferior, sin hacerse cargo por la FALTA GRAVE COMETIDA. Iniciaré todas las acciones que estén a mi alcance para reclamar para que se repare y se me indemnice por todos los contratiempos que me han hecho pasar a raíz de este delito.
4 out of 5
by Kassiano from Mato grosso

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
muito bom
3 out of 5
by Roger Andrey Franke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels