Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Bay

Noisy but Convenient for Casinorama

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Better sheets, a television that works, and blowing up the bar next door.
Location: Fine for a casino visit... and Orillia has a rather nicely cultural downtown.
Just needed an overnight stay to see a concert at the casino. This hotel is about 15 minutes away from the casino, so that is the convenience aspect. Unfortunately, the hotel is attached to a bar and on a Saturday night, there is no chance of going to sleep until after 2 am with the techno crap drumming throughout the building. Also, the bar patrons take up all available hotel parking, which is very limited in the first place. Luckily, an abandoned nearby grocery store has a parking lot one can use. The room is quite small and our television did not work. But, what do you expect at a rather cheap rate overall?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Goderich

Walking distance to the marina.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend with another couple. We could walk from the marina and walk to some great places to eat and drink. The staff was so friendly when we arrived and made it easy to check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Krystal Butler, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you were happy with the easy check inn and friendly staff. We do hope when you are visiting Orillia again you do choose to stay with us. Take care, hope to see you again soon! Sincerely Krystal Butler
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton

Easy to find

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: Double room a little bit bigger
Location: Never had the chance hopefully next time !
Never had time to really enjoy the hotel cus got back late at nite and check out early in the morning. Beds are comfortable for a double room it's small but was very clean. The price was reasonable hope to come back again and stay a little longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
A good nights sleep. Would definetly stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: downtown location, relatively close to Mariposa Folk Festival
Cons: refrigerator in room, very small room for 3 people, no elevator
Our stay was OK, but it would have been better with a refrigerator in the room. Also, third floor without an elevator was a little daunting with heavy luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sturgeon Falls, ON

Nice hotel close to downtown and water front. :)

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: like all of it.... clean, staff was nice. The continental breakfast was good...
Cons: Rooms are a tad small but very clean and comfortable.
Location: The market, downtown shops and antiques.
Nice hotel was easy to find, the staff was very nice, clean room and very comfortable. was nice and close to downtown, we went for nice walk to Maripossa Market...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississuga

For over night it was ok.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
I was there with my sis and a friend. We were in Orillia for a concert at casino rama. The hotel is nice, the staff were nice. The downside to the stay was when we arrived in our room the washroom esp the toilet was dirty. The rest of the room was clean. The tv didn't work. We were only there for overnight so it didn't make much of a difference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Krystal Butler , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review. I do apologize about the dirty toilet, we did look into the situation and it has been brought to the managers attention. We do hope if ever you are in Orillia again you will stay with us. Thank You, Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Oakville

Orillia downtown

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed this hotel. It is obviously one of the older buildings in the town and therefore has quite a lot of charm. The foyer was large, airy and attractive. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Because it is older, there were no elevators and the number of different stairways could be difficult for some but we didn't mind that at all. The room was small but perfectly adequate, with a soft decor which was pleasing if a bit drab. The bedding was comfortable and the bathroom adequately appointed and very clean. The situation downtown was excellent and we would certainly come again as the rates were very reasonable and they accepted our poodle. The breakfast was the usual but we had cereal and the bread was good for toasting, and the room was pleasant. All in all we really liked it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ashley from Brampton, ON

Great Stay!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
This was my second time at this hotel. I will definitely come back again next time I stay in Orillia.I loved the bed that I hadsend and the service was wonderful.Kind of wish they served more protein products at breakfast rather than just cereal, bagels, and other stuff with carbs.The nightclub music was a little loud especially on the Saturday.Nice neighbourhood for sure. Everything I wanted to go to was in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Krystal Butler, Hotel Management
Hello Ashley, Thank you very much for taking the time to send such a great comment about our hotel. We are glad that you will be staying with us again the next time you are In Orillia and we look forward to seeing you.