Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

Place to Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, appearance, maintenance, parking
Location: Metro, LCBO, Club
We waited too late to book a hotel for a show we were seeing at Casino Rama over a weekend, and this was literally the only place within about 30km left. While the room was listed as a king single bed - smoking, we figured you aren't able to smoke indoors anywhere anymore (that we knew of) so we would be fine. Turns out you can still smoke, or at least they let you there. We were in a corridor with3 other rooms and the moment the hallway door opened the smell of cigarette smoke hits you like a wall. We had to run to a nearby grocery store to buy glade plugins and febreeze to drench the room in. We took the filter out of the wall A/C unit to see if anything was going through, and the unit looked like it has never been cleaned. There was a two inch coating of deep brown dust all over th filter which we then washed off to try and get some legitimate airflow going through the room. The bathroom walls were stained, and the lamps were missing light bulbs. While it was a good location, that is about it. It was a place to literally go back and sleep at and leave as soon as we woke up. If you are looking for much else, you are out of luck sadly. Even paying the Expedia rates, I feel we did over pay for what we got by quite a bit.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Quaint old hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Able to walk to shops/waterfront.
Handy hotel close to supermarket, excellent Chinese restaurant, and the lovely waterfront area. Good quiet room - apart from the standard air conditioning unit noise. Adequate breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Bay

Noisy but Convenient for Casinorama

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Better sheets, a television that works, and blowing up the bar next door.
Location: Fine for a casino visit... and Orillia has a rather nicely cultural downtown.
Just needed an overnight stay to see a concert at the casino. This hotel is about 15 minutes away from the casino, so that is the convenience aspect. Unfortunately, the hotel is attached to a bar and on a Saturday night, there is no chance of going to sleep until after 2 am with the techno crap drumming throughout the building. Also, the bar patrons take up all available hotel parking, which is very limited in the first place. Luckily, an abandoned nearby grocery store has a parking lot one can use. The room is quite small and our television did not work. But, what do you expect at a rather cheap rate overall?
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Goderich

Walking distance to the marina.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend with another couple. We could walk from the marina and walk to some great places to eat and drink. The staff was so friendly when we arrived and made it easy to check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Krystal Butler, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you were happy with the easy check inn and friendly staff. We do hope when you are visiting Orillia again you do choose to stay with us. Take care, hope to see you again soon! Sincerely Krystal Butler
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton

Easy to find

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: Double room a little bit bigger
Location: Never had the chance hopefully next time !
Never had time to really enjoy the hotel cus got back late at nite and check out early in the morning. Beds are comfortable for a double room it's small but was very clean. The price was reasonable hope to come back again and stay a little longer.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
A good nights sleep. Would definetly stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: downtown location, relatively close to Mariposa Folk Festival
Cons: refrigerator in room, very small room for 3 people, no elevator
Our stay was OK, but it would have been better with a refrigerator in the room. Also, third floor without an elevator was a little daunting with heavy luggage.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sturgeon Falls, ON

Nice hotel close to downtown and water front. :)

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: like all of it.... clean, staff was nice. The continental breakfast was good...
Cons: Rooms are a tad small but very clean and comfortable.
Location: The market, downtown shops and antiques.
Nice hotel was easy to find, the staff was very nice, clean room and very comfortable. was nice and close to downtown, we went for nice walk to Maripossa Market...
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississuga

For over night it was ok.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
I was there with my sis and a friend. We were in Orillia for a concert at casino rama. The hotel is nice, the staff were nice. The downside to the stay was when we arrived in our room the washroom esp the toilet was dirty. The rest of the room was clean. The tv didn't work. We were only there for overnight so it didn't make much of a difference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Krystal Butler , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review. I do apologize about the dirty toilet, we did look into the situation and it has been brought to the managers attention. We do hope if ever you are in Orillia again you will stay with us. Thank You, Have a great day!
1 out of 5
for Couples
by Ernie from Oshawa

Stay away from this one !

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here before due to it's location downtown where we wanted to be so I booked again. Previously even though we had the smallest hotel room I have ever seen, it filled our need and I gave a decent review. This time, when I check in, the clerk says you are on the first floor on the side of the bar which is quite noisy until about 2 am, is this okay? I tell her I booked 5 months in advance and that is the best room they could give me. After offering a better "smoking" room (they really still have those legally?) which I declined, I got a room on the 2nd floor which we could still hear the music shaking the walls so I will not stay there again and warn people to stay away.