Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy room

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The Room had a layer of gunk on everything. The beds were made, but the sheet had flakes, hair, and grit all over them. The walls were cracked, and the paint was scraped off of doors and door frames. We got there late, and had to be at an event very early, so we toughed it out. Never again. It was the scariest, most unclean experience I've ever had staying in a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice place to stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They could burn it down and collect the insurance then use the proceeds to build a new hotel and hire a new cleaning staff.
Location: Drugs, highway access, go karts.
Honestly you can find better hotels for the same price in Baton Rogue. We choose this one just because of it's location to a wedding venue. If you just had a restraining order put on you by the wife the night before and can't go home or need some where to sell your wares this is a good location with easy access to the highway. If you are concerned with safety, cleanliness, or amenities like breakfast and WiFi run far far away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atl

Friendly staff. Close to work and food

Posted Dec 13, 2016
They were very helpful on all aspects. Very convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JW

Run-down hotel needs lots of work

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel is at a convinent location and had a reasonably positive review when I booked it. However, my experience is not so good. The room is not clean at all. I had to wipe the black stuff off the toilet seat. The toilet had a brown gray water mark inside. There is layers of dust on the air filter. Besides the holes on the bathroom door which I can still tolerate, the stale smell of cigarettes just annoyed me to no limit when a non-smoker like me booked a non-smoking room. When I complained, the staff was nice to agree not to charge me extra for some else's smoking, but did nothing else. I went to Walmart (thank goodness is close by) and got a bottle of spray to try to eliminate the horrible odor. Because hotels were all booked that weekend, otherwise I would not want to stay there. But I will know next time when I book hotel in BR.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just say no!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Room had a smell to it when we walked in. Floor had "hard spots", not sure what that was! Towels were rough kind and small. Room was very small (we had double room - 2 full size beds). On a good note, the TV was a decent size.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Nov 27, 2016
There were hookers and drug deals going on outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dump

Posted Nov 26, 2016
This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The room was in desperate need of care. The carpet needed to be replaced. The comforter was dirty. The shower grout was moldy looking. There was a used bar of soap in the shower and the shower cap was just on the back of the bathroom door that was in need of paint.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from abbeville, la

a sad experience

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: yes...the board of health could shut it down
Location: location was good and plenty to eat
I was very disappointed when I took a shower and saw several roaches in the bathroom. The room stunk. I decided not to stay the full time and came home. The rooms condition was deplorable. I didn't feel safe at all considering all what was going on around me
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Dirty room dead bugs all over the place. I will never stay at that hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Professional Registration Staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The location close to the LSU campus
Cons: Probably could use a little renovation
Location: No restaurant other than Crack Barrel which was great for before the game, but nothing available after
House keeping was slow and the room while apparently clean there was a stale odor. the whole appearance is one of old. The bed was comfortable the area was quiet. The breakfast was sparse and uninviting. We went ot McDonald's