Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Top notch service with ski in/ski out

Posted Dec 18, 2017
If you're going to Beaver Creek, I can't imagine a better place to stay. This hotel is literally right at the base of the mountain, and it has easy access to everything. The ski school is right outside, as are 2 of the main gondolas. The hotel itself is gorgeous, with a beautiful lobby area that turns into a lounge later in the day with drinks and music. The outdoor hot tubs were perfect after a long day of skiing, and we enjoyed the bar at the restaurant almost every day (a little pricey but such good drinks in a nice atmosphere). Plus, the ski services are top notch. They have a skiers lounge for you to change in and out of your boots, complete with TVs, leather chairs, and water. And you just walk outside to get your skis hand delivered to you. Finally, everyone who worked there is very friendly and helpful. One word of caution: there is a pretty significant $50/night resort fee, but in the end, we loved our stay here and wouldn't change a thing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, but far from a "luxury" hotel.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
My wife and I came to Beaver Creek so we could stay at a property in the Hyatt Luxury Category. As hotels go, its nice and the service was excellent, but the place looked a bit shabby and definitely isnt luxurious. I jokingly mentioned to my wife that one of the couches in the lobby looked like it had come from my college dorm 30 years ago. I was also put off by being charged for parking at $50/day and a resort fee at $50/day. On top of this, the yoga class my wife took was another $21. Really!? Hyatt cant include a yoga class as part of the $450/day we spent for the room? My other complaint is that we were awakened 2 mornings in a row by the thundering feet of kids running around above us at 6am. Bottom line: there is nothing wrong with this place--I just expected a nicer, more refined stay for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Great location, great hotel, and great staff!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We loved the location of this hotel. It's right on the slopes and there are plenty of restaurants, shopping, and activities all within walking distance. The hotel was superb and the staff were exceptional. Sarah at the front desk was so courteous and attentive! Wendy at the restaurant/bar was wonderful! Thanks for a great stay. Hyatt does it right!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, TN

Disappointed with Hyatt

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Be more customer-friendly flexible with your customers. Corporate policy is not absolute!
I am very disappointed with Hyatt! I was attending a Trail Race event in conjunction with my Hyatt reservation in beaver Creek. Unfortunately, i became injured and had to defer the race to next year (2018). Although my Hyatt reservation was non-refundable, I was hoping to defer my reservation to next year as well. i would even pay any price difference or reasonable penalty if necessary. i just didn't want to lose all my investment!! Sadly, the front desk supervisor (Sharon) would not negotiate nor consider any possible option beyond their strict policy! Therefore, I lost out completely!! I couldn't make the trip. Hyatt is such a large corporation and a well-known "brand" name and yet, they could not find a way for us to work together towards a reasonable solution for an unfortunate situation for this customer! So much for customer-service!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below Park Hyatt standards.

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location, service is poor at the restaurants, for the rest of the hotel is ok. First time we´ve stayed at a Park Hyatt with no turndown service.
5 out of 5
by scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DAVID

Beautiful outstanding Hotel but don't eat there.

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had breakfast in the hotel dining room the first day and found the service to be not in keeping with the Hyatt brand nor reputation. The service was very slow and we had to ask to get coffee and water refills. Very disappointing. We didn't eat there after that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Beautiful hotel and property. Spa is definitely worth visiting.
5 out of 5
by Ann

Love this hotel!

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years and it never disappoints. It is my go-to spot for a short weekend away from Denver. It's easy to get to and they take great care of you. Their spa, Allegria, is first rate and no trip to Beaver Creek is complete without visiting their spa.
3 out of 5
by Belinda

Hotel Nice but Nothing Much to Do

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, and Beaver Creek is a nice place, but just about everything was closed. I would have expected a less expensive rate, discounted/free parking, or some type of package that made the stay more worthwhile. We only stayed one night, so it wasn't a huge problem, but if we'd have stayed longer we would have needed to leave and go to Avon or Eagle for entertainment. The only food that was available was in the one open hotel restaurant (the snack/coffee bar wasn't open either). Fortunately the food was good (although service could be spotty and it was not inexpensive). We had a voucher deal for the spa, and that was a pleasant experience. However, again when I asked if I could get a pedicure Saturday or Sunday they didn't have staff to accommodate the request. Overall it was a nice property, but even as a Colorado native I was shocked at how dead everything was in and around Beaver Creek. It would be helpful to explain this better to those visiting longer or from out of state, as the hotel rate didn't match up with the off-season status.