Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

One issue

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Usually I overlook one issue as everybody makes mistakes. Everything was great at the hotel except for the bathtub. When the bathtub was used my S.O. came out after a few minutes with skin rashes all over her body. I believe this is due to left over cleaning agent or something in the pipes? The shower was fine so I do not believe it was the water. This is the only time anything like this has happened in any hotel stay I have had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, United States of America

Comfortable after a long day of traveling

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Big TV with English movie channel hot water and clean room.
Cons: My only complaint would be the hard bed was not very comfortable to sleep in.
1 out of 5
by NN from CA

Do not choose this hotel!

Posted Sep 29, 2013
At most 3-star. Smell room. Small room. Old room. First we got into a room where air conditioning is down. Then we transferred to another where the fridge does not work. Every room smells.
1 out of 5
by Ray from Vancouver, Canada

STAY AWAY

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Cons: COLD hot-food
Location: 20 walk to Dongzhimen station
Lobby and restaurant cold, food horrible (hOT FOOD and coffee cold), breakfast included for one person only, rooms outdated and substandard, jazzuzi tub inoperable and unclean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good value

Posted Dec 12, 2011
Hotel was fine. There seemed to be a moldy smell coming from the vents which was unpleasant, but otherwise for the price and location, it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Budapest, BP

Beijing can give you more...

Posted Oct 26, 2011
this was an average hotel, absolutely no English speaking employees, u must have an interpretor to survive. My room-safe run out of energy so my passport got stuck - than a repairsman arrived and opened it wit 1 screwdriver... The boy was a little agressive towards our baggage.. kapt them shaking wild when the weels of it just could not turn... :) Must admit it has a very nice gallery, and i saw some nice italian artist sculptures and paintings - even a lithograph of Modigliani.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2011
With the exception of the assistant hotel manager the service staff is useless and unable to understand English. The beds are hard as a brick as they are simplely box springs with a sheet on them, there is little water pressure so the toilet malfunctions, the air conditioning does not work and the staff was unable or unwilling to call for a cab to the airport since some of them were at lunch, nor were they able to send a fax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good Choice

Posted Jun 2, 2011
Reasonably close to the Dongzhimen Subway Station and the Airport Express.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, Florida

China ia different

Posted May 23, 2011
The room was good, the breakfast buffet was very good, house keeping very good, the a/c was BAD didn't work a lot of the time. Bath tub small. Front desk was nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Worst hotel service!!!!

Posted Nov 1, 2010
The worst hotel service I have ever experienced!!!!!! The hotel staff are not helpful at all!!! They do not understand english and are rude! We asked for tourist maps which all hotels have and the service desk said they did not have any and did not know the name of the major attractions let alone advise routes to get to the attractions! They say breakfast is included but if more than one person in the room, only one person gets a breakfast coupon and the others have to pay!! They could not order a taxi for us when we checked out because the guy that orders the taxi was "not in that day" although there were 5 people behind the desk doing nothing. There is no chairs to sit on in the foyer if you are waiting for a taxi etc. The room is nice and clean but the service made the whole experience a nightmare!! Would not recommend this hotel to anyone!