Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SYDNEY

Not a Clean place to Stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Close to the Tianamen Square
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: CLOSE to Tianamen Tourist attractions
The corridors are dirty and dusty. The rooms a worn out and outdated. A/C didn't seem to work. Staff speaks a little English.
5 out of 5
by Ehab

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I supposed to stay for 2 nights but my flight was delayed due to bad weather. So I stayed only 1 night with late check in but the staff found me the guide tour for short time notice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay for the Location, Not the Service

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We got the room that was without the window and was a big mistake. The room was stuffy, the carpet was dirty and the bed was extremely hard. We had no choice but to give feedback to the staff. The condition was made worse when the air-con system was not working at its best. The hotel finally relented and changed another room for us. The staff at the counter was not friendly and could not provide us with basic directions to the different tourist attractions despite the fact that I can converse in good mandarin - e.g. question on how to get to the Great Wall of China was met with "I am not sure because I have never been there before." When I asked the tourist attractions around the hotel, the front desk personnel retorted," You need to know where you want to go before I can give you the direction!"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

One Happy Week in Beijing

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Like their location. Nice helpful staff though limited in English proficiency.
Cons: Wish more vendors and restaurants would take my credit cards.
Location: Nice location, only 2 blocks away from the Metro station, and the hotel situates at an old embassy neighborhood.
Had a happy self-exploring week in Beijing, with fine weather and lots of sightseeing opportunities. Hiked the Great Wall twice, once at Jinshanling and then at Mutianyu again. Lovely fall colors on the hills and at the parks. Met some friendly locals who gave us free tour of the historic Drum and Bell Towers and other interesting areas. Sampled some of their local foods and the famous Peking Duck. Lots of fond memories and many beautiful photos. Our overall experience was impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guangzhou

Overall a great stay , carpets need a good clean

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: 9th floor th barbecue is really great ,not overpiiced,all the food was good that we had ,also a guy singing while you eating , breakfast was good .
Cons: taxi is not easy to come by as the hotel in a side street, but a five min walk brings you into the main road.
Location: Tianamen is close ,but dont wast your time ,many small streets with good food around
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and uncomfortable hotel room

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Not recommended as it was very uncomfortable. The washroom's shower had no segregation so once you took a shower, your entire bathroom was completely wet on the floors. The beds were extremely uncomfortable, one of the beds was literally just a boxspring. The room looked very very old - needs an upgrade for sure. Would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lobby looks nice but the room is bad. Carpet was teared apart across the room, smells bad, air conditioning water dripped over night for 3 days that we stayed there. The rooms is not clean and disgusting. Not worth $70/night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Old Very Unclean Less than One Star Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Not a foreign tourist friendly hotel. Only one person on the entire staff spoke English. Extremely dirty floor, bathroom had strong urine smell. Shower/water faucet was leaking so the floor would flood every time. Carpet was old, broken up and full of hair the bed only had a spring box, no real mattress. The lobby was remodeled but the rooms and hallway deserve a less than one star rating. We staid in Shanghai on a (real) four star hotel for the same price after this one. Please do not stay in this Hotel
2 out of 5
by Victor from Phoenix AZ

Excellent location but no English

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
nobody speak any English, terrible customer service in the restaurant very rude and impolite they charge me a full meal fare for a cup of coffee and don't even let me take it out