Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YIN SHEUNG from 香港

位置好,服務惡劣!

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
酒店的地理位置不錯,去天安門,王府井很近,15分鐘就到了。附近都是政府機關,治安很好。周圍環境很清靜,很喜歡這地理的位置。 飯店服務的態度差勁,因為我們已經提早預定了兩間雙人房,我們12:00左右已經到飯店了,服務員說還沒有房間提供給我們,要三點後。所以行李已經放左飯店裡了。晚上六點回到飯店的時候,服務員說沒有房間,交待不清晰。第一次說兩間只有一張大床...然後又說一間是大床,一間是兩床,後來因為要給訂金又說要交¥4000人民幣,然後我和妹妹聽了,第一反應就說怎麼那麼貴,後來他又改口說了¥800人民幣。真不知道怎麼搞的! 兩間房間分別是四樓和五樓,420房沒有冷氣,526房有冷氣,還好天氣不熱。打了接待處問為什麼420沒有冷氣,接線生說,全部都沒有冷氣,然後反問他,為什麼526房又有冷氣呢?他問非所答...我們四月不開冷氣的!氣死了! 地理位置不錯,但飯店的服務要糾正,不然影響了整體。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Grubby but effective

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It's a bit grubby around the edges but it is functional and very central. The English spoken by the staff is a bit hit-and-miss. Note that it's not where Google says it is. It's about 10-15 minutes' walk south of Wangfujing subway station, on Dong Jiao Min Xiang street. It's close to the old French post office.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jose from USA

Never again

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Expected more from the Hotel, they have a really good photographer because the hotel does not look anything like the pictures. Hard beds, dirty bathroom. The only good thing is the location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WING CHEUNG from HK

大失所望!

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
房間不單沒有窗,而且很殘舊!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

立地は最高

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
前門大街に近いので食事に困りませんし、地下鉄の駅に近く、人民広場に歩いて行け、各観光地へのアクセスもよく立地は最高です。 ただし、下水の処理が悪いのか、部屋がにおいます。この立地でこの料金なので、その点我慢するかどうかですね。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice Hotel near to T

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: location/price
Is a really nice hotel, near to Wangfujing Street, Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City and other places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beijing at its best

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Close to the Square and the Forbidden City
Location: Walking to the Square and the Forbidden City
The Hotel was upper scale. Clean with excellent services and an excellent restaurant attached.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Bed was a little hard for old men

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Near to the Square and the City
Cons: No problems
Location: Square and City easy walking
The staff was most helpfull in all phases. near to the Square and the Forbidden City. Enjoyed the first class restaurant especially the pastry specialist. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Square

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
We booked two rooms for only one night. The first room was good and satisfied. But the other room was so old and cold. We asked to change our room but the staffes said us that all the rooms had been full and didn't want to chage. At last, they accepted to change, after our insistings. I wanted a plug adaptor to charge my camera and mobile phone, but they couldn't provide me. So, we couldn't make any charging and couldn't use our camera in our only one day in Beijing. At least, a few plug adaptor must be exist in the reception desk for international visitors. Additionally, the hotel is close to Square (10 minutes by walking).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge england

Good hotel very close to sites

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Very central
Cons: Re decorating the rooms
Location: Perfect
This hotel is very adequate if you wish to see Beijing sites as it's only about a half a mile from the sites. It's a bit tired and could do with a re-vamp but this shouldn't put you off.