Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted May 25, 2016
Wouldn't stay there again. I do not recommend. Go somewhere else and save your money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Une bonne adresse à Beijing

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Ils ont mis du temps avant de retrouver ma réservation, mais après tout s'est bien passé.
3 out of 5
by Kezza from UK

Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at around 10pm and although we had reserved a double room we were given a twin room. We had to wait until the second night to change our room. Hotel staff really helpful but only some speak english. Bed was comfortable and clean but carpet was filthy. Shower in bath was difficult to adjust and the bath tap would still run! Best thing is the location here, you can walk to Tianamon Square, Forbidden City, Wangfujing shops and also not too far from other places by taxi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Not great

Posted Apr 7, 2016
First, the check-in staff didn't seem to know how to handle an Expedia reservation. It took almost an hour to get my room. I had a print out of my reservation, I pulled up the email confirmation, and the app. Nothing helped. The English language skills of the staff working at that time were not so good. Second, the room itself was not really what Americans would expect. There was a smell coming from one or both of the drains in the bathroom. There was a small exposed hole in the wall behind the bed with some wires sticking out. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. Other than that, I was generally satisfied. The location was pretty good for the price. If you're on a budget and want to be near some of the prime sightseeing spots this is a good choice. I very much enjoyed late night walks to Tienanmen Square. Other than that, you're within about a five minute walk to the Chongwenmen station on Line 2.
2 out of 5
by Oksana from Санкт-Петербург

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Заселили в отель быстро,без проблем.В номере оказалось одно ножное полотенце-попросили большие полотенца для душа на рецепции-принесли ещё одно ножное.Языком жестов объяснили что нам нужно-выдали два маленьких полотенчика для рук.Мы так и не поняли полагаются в этом отеле полотенца или нет. Номер грязноватый (впрочем как все гостиницы такого ценового сегмента в Китае),постельное белье чистое,русских каналов по телеку нет.Если остановится на 2-3 дня вполне нормально.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

天安門近くのホテル

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
2016.3 滞在しましたが、王府井大街の近くですが、大通りからかなり遠いです。 バスタオルは使い捨てのが置いてあって8元です。 トイレットペーパーも少なかったので、新しいのを持ってきてもらったらそれも少なかった、、、どれも少ないのしか置いてないです。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 香港

So bad,No further comments,

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Check in无资料、要打长途电话到香港重新联络Expedia ,浪费时间、房间设备陈旧、毛巾也要付钱,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confirm your room before you show up.

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived they didn't have my hotels.com reservation. I had to call internationally hotels.com so they could fax them my confirmed room. So I wasted 1/2 hour of my time when it should have taken 5 minutes to check in. The room was ok and had to call for towels since none were in the room. The floors were sticky, grimy and moist in spots. I was afraid to walk barefoot on the carpet. Overall, it was ok but I will look elsewhere next time. The breakfast was decent though for the price.
2 out of 5
by MK

Gute zentrale Lage für Beijing

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Ebookers
Wer Kakerlaken sowie Haare der Vorgänger mag, ist in diesem Hotel gut aufgehoben. Uns lag das nicht sosehr. Immerhin haben wir nach Beschwerde über die zusätzlichen Zimmerbewohner ein upgrade erhalten in eine wesentlich bessere Kategorie, allerdings sind auch hier Kakerlaken gewesen. Handtücher und Bettwäsche waren sehr in Ordnung. Wurden täglich gewechselt, allerdings wurde nicht täglich gesaugt oder die Betten gemacht. An der Rezeption konnte man keinerlei Information erhalten, da die Angestellten nicht des Englischen mächtig waren. Auskunft über den Flughafen sowie über die Subway waren nicht zu erhalten. Die Angestellten sind nicht sosehr wendig gewesen in diesem Hotel.