Ratings based on 1,658 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Would not stay again

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Restaurants, gas station and Quickmart close by.
Bad area of town, dirty carpets, feet turned brown, had to wear shoes when walking on carpet. Towels were new but not washed, still had the quality control sticker on them from the factory. Tthere was still trash in the trash can from the previous guests, security door lock broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Very nice hotel in a good location. Registration folks very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Most of the hotels in Bend that weekend were full or overpriced due to limited availability. We were happy to get two rooms at a decent price. The good: The price, free breakfast. The bad: The guy at the front desk was clearly not a people person. The WIFI was not working. We called the front desk twice to confirm the password. One room was clean the other was not. The ugly: Our room was dated. Garbage cans around the property weren't emptied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: They need to check so everyone has a parking space in front of there room.
Breakfast was good. We had no parking in front of our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice place, great breakfast, wifi worked ok, a little bit dirty outside. Overall I had a good experience for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Very convenient location. Room service not daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice room. What I expected. Continental breakfast was basic, but food wad refilled regularly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Room not Clean

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Price was slightly lower than others in area, but still not cheap. Conditions and service should have been better for the price.
Cons: Cleanliness of facility must be improved and these rooms BADLY need to be remodeled. Shouldn't have marked dingy walls, torn carpet, splits in floor..
Upon arrival in room found a large pee stain on the wall, left by a former dog and not cleaned. Summoned desk clerk to inspect. He apologized but made no offer to clean it. Said there were no other rooms available. I arrived at 3pm, there were few other cars in the parking lot. I said I'd be cleaning it, as I didn't want to look at it during my 5-day stay. The clerk then said he'd clean it, taking a washcloth off the rack in the room he used it to clean the spot off the wall. Room wasn't clean: Bath countertop felt gritty. When I used a damp paper towel to clean it, the towel quickly turned brown with dust/dirt. Carpet wasn't well vacuumed, had stuff all over it. Areas of the room were dusty. The refrigerator was turned off so it took hours before it was ready for use. The room itself was very shabby, badly needing remodeling. Torn carpet, splits in the linoleum bath floor. Walls very marked and dingy, in need of paint. Bed linens very old and musty. Maid service was poor: Maid didn't make the bed or vacuum. Just emptied trash and exchanged towels. One day I had five bath towels, but no hand towels or washcloths upon returning to the room. Upon checkout the clerk said he couldn't print my bill because it had been an online reservation. Upon arriving home I found that no dispensation for the dirty room upon arrival had been made, as promised. Location is convenient. I've stayed here before, but will not again. It has gone way downhill,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roy, Utah

Started bad ended up good.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Close to the Harley Davidson Store! Lol, close proximity to stores and restaurants. Staff was quick to react to diffencincies in their process.
Cons: Have housekeeping submit a checklist or some type of follow up so the front desk staff or management knows which rooms are ready.
Location: We just ate, visited, slept, woke up and hit the road agian.
We selected the Sugarloaf Mt. Hotel because it was the least expensive that we could find in Bend and all we needed was a place to lay our heads after a drive from Utah and on our way to Seaside. After a nine hour drive, with a 7 year old and two 14 year olds we arrived at the Sugarloaf. We had reserved two rooms (we had another car full of people ) but while checking in I was told that only one of them was cleaned and ready for us to check into. We checked into the room that was ready and then told them that we would go to dinner and then check into the second when we were done. Over two hours later we returned and found the room was still not clean and ready for us. After a couple conversations with the gal at the front desk and the hotel manager, they sent the housekeeping staff to take care of the room immediately, which they did. After this initial hiccup everything else was great. The hotel is in a good location with restaurants close by and gas stations within 50' of the hotel. The staff was quick to react (the second time) after I expressed my frustration of driving for 9 hours with kids and then not having a place to unwind. They took care of all my requests and were very understandable. All said and done, I would stay there again. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I understand that the housekeeping staff has a job to do and if they do not in a timely manner, or just do not pass along that things are not done in makes it difficult on everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good for the price

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We liked it because the hotel is priced very reasonably. The room was clean and spacious.