Ratings based on 1,670 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulelake, CA

Reasonable price with a pool.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The start of our stay wasn't good because we discovered the sheets on the 2 queen beds were dirty. It was later in the evening so maid service was gone and we changed our own sheets. The rest of our stay was ok, 4 nights. The breakfast was good, better than we had expected. The kids enjoyed the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim

Sugarloaf Mt Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: The Calvary Church was very nice to attend while I was in the area. Shari's Café had great food.
I stayed at this hotel while on a visit with my Father. The Hotel was clean, the staff was nice and overall it was a pleasant stay. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warren, AR

Big room with ocean view.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Very nice staff, large comfortable rooms, very delicious breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Some updates have been done to this hotel since we stayed here last... it was in better condition and a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down, poorly maintained & poorly run

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Dynamite
Smallroom, very dated & run down. Exterior filthy. Would never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OR

Dirtiest place I have everstayed

Posted Jul 24, 2017
I was there a week. The day before I left I got new sheets. Never vacuumed. My carpet was so dirty when I got in the shower you could see dirty water left in the tub. I wore shoes or put down my used towels. Now towels were never replaced because no one entered my room to clean or replace them. Breakfast Rating - Poor. Unperfessional, ran by kids than wire whatever, the main office is in a glass office off the lobby that looked like a cylclone hit it. The place looked great from the outside but keep on looking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Would not stay again

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Restaurants, gas station and Quickmart close by.
Bad area of town, dirty carpets, feet turned brown, had to wear shoes when walking on carpet. Towels were new but not washed, still had the quality control sticker on them from the factory. Tthere was still trash in the trash can from the previous guests, security door lock broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Very nice hotel in a good location. Registration folks very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Most of the hotels in Bend that weekend were full or overpriced due to limited availability. We were happy to get two rooms at a decent price. The good: The price, free breakfast. The bad: The guy at the front desk was clearly not a people person. The WIFI was not working. We called the front desk twice to confirm the password. One room was clean the other was not. The ugly: Our room was dated. Garbage cans around the property weren't emptied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: They need to check so everyone has a parking space in front of there room.
Breakfast was good. We had no parking in front of our room