Ratings based on 1,471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Fine for the price

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Room was clean, free WiFi didn't work even after reporting it. They should offer a very basic continental breakfast or actually keep it stocked. They were out of biscuit and gravy both days we were there and their waffle iron looked gross. But the room was clean and that was the most important thing to us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Despite other reviews, it's a decent place!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: continental breakfast bar, the checkout clerk
Location: right on 3rd street, lots of shopping and restaurants nearby
Great price in comparison to other motels ... I was a little nervous to stay after reading other reviews but gave it a chance. The rooms are spacious and clean, good location, the check in staff was nice and friendly. The only downside to my experience was that the continental breakfast was out of juice, out of coffee, and when I mentioned it to the front desk clerk he was extremely rude to me, so I checked out and went elsewhere for breakfast. That being said, I would stay again, the rest of my stay was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayden, ID

Nice Place!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Standard room with a queen bed was larger than average in competing motels. Comfortable bed. The breakfast area was large. Biscuit gravy was yummy.
Cons: One lamp switch was busted, and one lamp refused to turn on.
Location: Superior Pickleball facility, In Pine Nursery Park, was easy to fine.
Nice place at the end of a long day. Nothing necessarily spectacular, just warmly welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Pet Friendly Motel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cons: The breakfast and coffee could be improved. Not much selection and we are pretty concerned with healthy eating so we pick-up items at Trader Joe's.
We enjoyed our stay at Sugarloaf Mt. Motel. It is nice to stay at a pet friendly motel which is also very clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Good, clean hotel. I definately recommend getting a room with a king bed (has a recliner too) or a room with two queens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folsom, CA

Decent Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We were surprised that the hotel was nicer that what you would expect at the price we paid! The room was clean, the lobby was modern, they served breakfast in the lobby which looked decent (we had to get on the road), and overall it was a great place. The staff wasn't necessarily very friendly or talkative but they weren't rude. Would definitely stay there again when traveling through Bend on our way to wherever we go!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

A Fine Place to Stay on the Way to the Coast

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The pool. Breakfast. Good beds.
Location: The location was 1/2 way to our destination. We didn't do anything nearby -- just drove on to where we were going.
We reserved two rooms through Expedia, and they were fine. The outdoor swimming pool was refreshing. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shops and restaurants

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I was given a room that "appeared" to be clean. The bed was made (although no blanket it comforter) and towels were folded. However there was hair and spilled coffee on and in the sink. There was urine all over the toilet. I was given another room but what a pain to pack everything back up and walk to another building after being up for 20 hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good reasonably price hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: price and convenience
Cons: TV could be updated.
Location: it's Bend...what is there NOT to do?
Good motel for one night visit. TV could stand to be updated. Staff was nice. Room clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Was not pleased with cleanliness of bathroom. Don't bother with the free breakfast. Will spend s little more next visit to Bend, or camp