Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for price

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We had a very comfortable stay. It was just what a family on a budget needs: clean, comfortable and spacious room with a balcony. Basic continental breakfast. Pool and jacuzzi. Staff was attentive to our request. Good location. Why spend more to stay elsewhere?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Dave Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking out time and posting your detailed review. We gratefully acknowledge your feedback. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just what I expected for $80

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Great location, low cost.
Cons: For the price, they're doing fine.
Location: No idea
This Hotel provided just what anyone should expect paying about half of the local competition. It's old, the sink in my room didn't drain, and the beds are a little squishy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Dave, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking out time and post your review. We gratefully acknowledge your feedback. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Working on the road

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel ain't bad. Just need to update their hotel. Elevator need up to code. Couldn't read the last annual inspection. Swimming pool is nice, breakfast was alright.,, I will stay here if that was last resort
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Dave. Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking out time and post your review. We gratefully acknowledge your feedback. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisvilkw

decent hotel at best

Posted Jul 3, 2017
the breakfast was not as described. it was cereal & toast. & it ends at 9:30 am. the hotel is very outdated & could use some renovations. the shower kept getting cold randomly, but other than the above mentioned, it was a decent hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Management Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan Thank you for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of our entire staff at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017
Thank you Joe for taking the time to post your review. We thank you for your business. We appreciate the feedback and hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. regards Dave O Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Outer Banks, NC

Worst hotel I've ever used.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Kids begged me not to stay, but we'd been on the road for 8 hours and I needed sleep and a shower. Lets just say I should have listened to them. The room smelled aweful! Strange mix of urine and funk. Shower was filthy, and after seeing the last guest's used bar of soap, I decided a shower was out of the question. Everything we touched felt sticky or gross, air conditioner was duct taped in the wall to keep it from falling out. Lets just say this was the worst $70 I've ever spent. Hoping we dont wind up with bed bugs or lice when we get home. Left in the wee hours of the morning feeling gross and smelling like a convenient store bathroom. Wish like heck Id known you could upload photos on here, I would certainly have taken a ton. Even the bathroom door and the elevator floor were missing pieces and in need of serious repair. Should have listened to the reviews! I read them, but thought I knew better, I mean how bad could it be right? I wasnt looking for anything fancy, just a shower and a bed. Dont make the same mistake...keep looking!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you  for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of our entire staff at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, we apologize for the experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Best Regards Dave O Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Horrible hotel bed bugs

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
I was very disappointed with my stay at this hotel I want my money back. The bathroom was nasty. The bed had bedbugs I was bitten all over. The carpet was nasty. The tv wasn't working properly. I want my money back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Hotel close to interstate

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Clean room Nice pool hours Hot tub Great friendly staff Need to serve breakfast though Monitor pool better Monitor guest in pool area Manage the non smoking rule better: pot smoked in 1st and second floors
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigain

Hotel with poolside rooms

Posted Feb 27, 2017
While sleeping the ceiling crumbled on our bed with pouring water out. I woke up to soaked legs and feet. The bathroom was nasty and had no towels/shampoo/toiletpaper. The front desk worker tried to clean the tub and was apologizing for its condition but could not get it cleaned. So we could not take a shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels