Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

BED BUGS

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Stayed in room 413... Got bitten by bed bugs. The hotel is dirty, unkept, and basically falling apart. Got out of there as fast as I could. Uploading photos of my actual bites, plus my unwanted "guests".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not far from Silver Beach

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Reasonable price but you can tell it's old and dated. It served it's purpose. No kid stations on TV. Was close to highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and bad maintenance

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The room smelled like smoke, poor sanitation standard, the walls were far from sound proof, the sheets were dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wixom, MI

I would rather have stayed in a camp ground

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff at the lobby was friendly.
Cons: There is so much to improve, particularly on the cleanness of the hotel.
Location: Downtown St. Joseph with the beach.
Visiting the area only for a weekend I decided to stay with my family in a hotel instead of finding a camp ground and sleep on a tent, expecting that this would give us some clean and comfortable rest during the night. I booked the hotel with the "mystery hotel option" from Expedia, where you take the risk of booking the hotel in advance at a lower rate without knowing what you are getting... big mistake! For what I end up paying (already with the big discount ) I would have expected something descent at least. Since the moment you get into this hotel you perceive a bad smell and a notoriously dated hotel that is falling apart in pieces. The rooms where not any better, unfortunately, as there was a notorious lack of cleanness of the rooms, particularly on the restroom where there were disgusting hairs on the sink and the tube; whatever was left from the bedding and towels didn't smell clean at all and was basically yellow instead of white. You don't expect much from a two start hotel but at least you would expected to be clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stand

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok for one night. No breakfast service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from three rivers mi

Not what there web sites states

Posted Apr 15, 2016
hole in the carpet. Matress hard as a rock tons of old mattress stored in pool room web site states they have a restaurant and free breakfast and they don't. I feel I should get part of my money back also don't show up early they will charge extra for early sign in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedding

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Orbitz
There was sticky residue on the bed comforter Room 302.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never ever Again

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
The absolute worst I'll never choose this hotel again nor recommend it to anyone. It use to be Ramada inn which were the very best because the rooms were clean & had flat screen TVs & everything worked properly. This hotel is by far disgusting & its sad when your unsatisfied with a room you can't get your money back rather you paid through an app (hotels.com) which I will never do again.
3 out of 5
by ROBERT from LANSING, MI.

IT WILL DO FOR NOW!

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is conveniently located but then that it kind of goes down hill. I think they try to charge to much at times. How charge a person $2.00 to use a iron and a ironing board then inconvenience them even more by making come to front desk and get them both. Definitely not the best spot in the area but it works for me for now.They don't serve breakfast of any sort. Really!
5 out of 5
by Alan from Niles

Sexy fun time

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome time pool was great