Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MA

Excellent hotel, second stay on beach.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The location and the view.
Cons: Replace old Fridges when required. TV schedules in each room.
Location: Location is fine. Close to bus stop and local market. Have visited Bermuda for 36 years and this is a great stay.
Excellent experience at Coco Reefs. Staff are helpful on all requests and very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Beautiful lobby. Amazing front desk personnel-...very helpful... great bell person service. beautiful view. Nice beach and pool service. Everyone very friendly. Good restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

The grounds are very picturesque.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Even though you're visiting it has a very comfortable and homey feeling, very easy to adjust to.
Cons: Some sort of recreation at or near the hotel - other than the beach or pool there was not anything offered for activities.
Location: Mickey's restaurant, located right on Elbow Beach, was phenomenal. Golfing nearby with a discounted rate was fun.
The view is wonderful, the room was clean and comfortable, the staff were very helpful and kind, the food - at both the restaurant and bar - was delicious. We had one waitress who gave VERY poor service but the management was quick to respond and make up for her faults.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new england

Nice location right on elbow beach

Posted May 10, 2017
Great location but the rooms could use updating and general maintenance. Also need more insulation between adjoining rooms as it sounds like the neighbors are in the same room with you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private beach.

Posted May 7, 2017
Cons: Trips offered from Hotel
Location: Kind of isolated, great if you want a peaceful paradisaic spot to relax
Very good if you want to stay relaxed at hotel. Privacy is not an issue since location is isolated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A most favorite place to stay Coco Reefs Bermuda

Posted Apr 27, 2017
I return to Coco Reefs Bermuda as the Resort is lovely The staff is so willing to help and accomadate your needs It is in a nice location and a short distance to the Capitol of Hamilton for great food, awesome shopping and the harbor were cruise ships port I love to swim and the ocean side at Coco Reefs is breathtaking THANKYOU once again to the staff at Coco Reefs for going above and beyond for always making my stay there excellent Can't wait to come back "HOME" again Gail Lavoie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good central location, great beach access

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location! Right on the beach but also pretty central on the island and handy to a bus stop.
Cons: I personally don't care for wicker furniture but it wasn't in bad shape. Otherwise, the room was quite clean and was serviced every day, including swe
Location: Walk on Elbow Beach. Otherwise, take the bus (Route #7) to Hamilton (~10min ride) and you can go anywhere from there. Of course, you can easily get a
Stayed there for 5 nights in one of the beachfront rooms in April, 2017. Got lucky with having a 2nd floor room so we could leave the door open at night and hear the waves. Probably wouldn't do that on the ground floor. The area seemed very safe but you still shouldn't leave your door wide open all night. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. There was a fridge in the room which was very quiet (sometimes they can be noisy). We also requested to have a microwave in the room (for free) and they brought it right away. I bought a bag of groceries at the nearby market on the first day so we could enjoy a cold breakfast in the room and have gin and tonics in the afternoon on our private patio. The market is less than a block from the bus stop so very handy. The bus (Route #7) is very convenient, assuming you can walk the 10 min or so to get to the bus stop. The bus drivers were always very friendly and helpful. We bought a week bus pass for $US62 at the bus terminal in downtown Hamilton and went all over the island with it. We got lucky with perfect weather the whole time. Coco Reef has its own lovely little beach with plenty of chaise lounges and umbrellas. Elbow Beach is about 1 minute away and completely accessible to the public. Really beautiful. We had dinner at Coco Cafe a couple of times and the food was very nice. The salmon was fabulous! Expensive, of course, like the food everywhere on Bermuda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel on the Beach

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice hotel to stay in and right on the beach. Morning sunrise are pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Nice Hotel on the Beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Staff were great to be. Room was quiet and clean. Right on the beach for great views from my balcony.
Cons: The area is a little hilly but that's Bermuda.
Location: Close to bus route. Nice super market and ATM down the street. You're right at the beach. Taxi service when you need it. Just request ahead of time.
The hotel is a bit older but kept up very well. My room was nice and always kept very clean. Had a small frog for beer, water, etc.TV had over 60 channels and internet in my room was super fast. Hotel staff are very nice and accommodating. Close to a nice super market and ATM. Beach is great and water is crystal clear. Bar service is great and has good selection of bar food in case you don't want to wait until 7PM when the restaurant opens. Prices are not outrageous. Would stay there again if I went back to Bermuda. Also on the bus route just down the street. Also had a room safe for valuables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Incredible view

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Free Drinks !!!
Location: away from the busy bodies, quiet and tranquill , elbow beach and shops close by
Loved the location and wonderful views, hotel staff was very attentive and helpful, enjoyed just sitting on our balcony and relaxing looking at the blue waters, food alittle expensive but very tasty, will be back !!