Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely quiet hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Lovely hotel, quiet location, comfortable bed, has all one needs after a long day travelling, loved the fact that the pool is open until midnight, Very convenient for travelling in San Juan Country, Monument Valley, 4 Corners, Hovenweep, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good value for the price

Posted Sep 15, 2017
For an overnight stopping place on the road, this Rodeway works just fine. It's a bit worn. The drain plug in the sink didn't work and the hot and cold water were reversed. The desk attendant, when asked if there was a laundromat in town, gave directions but neglected to tell us the hotel offered one!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Unhappy Trails

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The parking lot was shabby at best with large weeds growing in all exterior areas. No elevator. Side exterior door locks broken and not secure for guests. AC broken in lobby and halls. Rooms were poorly lit and dingy. Breakfast was unsanitary in the fact that a worker spilled cups on the floor, and restacked them next to the orange juice machine for guests to use. Dried old food spills were caked on the plastic table cloths that lined the food tables. I would not recommend this hotel to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth more than $50 per night!

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Large room, quiet, decent breakfast.
Cons: The whole place needs updating, a through cleaning and a new staff.
Location: We like Blanding for its access to the great canyon country and nice views but the town, like the motel, is falling apart of lack of care.
Wierd place. Looks abandoned from the outside. (Sign not lit, big cracks in the crumbling parking lot with weeds growing in it, landscaping not maintained, no cars around, failed restaurant next door). Everything inside is well worn, quite dated and in need of a good cleaning. Some of staff were helpful. Others could care less like when they ran out of hot water when a big tour group moved in. On the plus side, the rooms are big, its quiet, the breakfast is decent and the breakfast staff is good. The owners seem to be squeezing every last dime they can get out before the place falls apart, We like Blanding for its access and nice views but the town, like the motel, is falling apart from lack of care and it sorely needs a decent restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Pit stop on my way to Moab.
4 out of 5
by JOSE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Brian

Stay somewhere else

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in serious need of updates and was dirty. Our bathroom wasn't cleaned when we checked in. There was literally someone else's feces in the toilet. Staff cleaned it but was very unapologetic. Blanding is a really uninteresting place to stay in general but the hotel didn't make things better. The grounds were unkempt with trash and high grass and weeds. We got a new blanket for the bed because the first one was stained and had hairs in it. And we woke up to find a roach in the room. Breakfast was also very poor quality. If we hadn't been driving 7 hours already and still 7 hours from home we would have left and never looked back. Avoid this place.
2 out of 5
by Theo

Hotels.com reservation no garantee at Booked hotel

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
At arrival, the reception could not find our reservation in their system. Though I handed the Hotels.com documents, they could not find anything. Lady manager got quiet upset. Also the pre-paid document of Rabo MasterCard, proved we payed this reservation 10-17-2016. This was not accepted by her. We handen our documents to make copies of them, and we stayed in the lobby for about 1 hour. Several phonecalls did not solve the problem Unilever a document from Hotels.com ASU finale arrived by fax. At least we got a room, not knowing they accept the pre paying. So we hope, continueing our roundtrip, there wil not be a second charging doesn't follow and the Hotels.com Reward Program wil not be in danger.
3 out of 5
by Helena

Bike trip 2017

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Outdated, not close to much, had no hot water and had to tell front desk twice before it was fixed, they sent maintenance to room to "show us how to work it" like turning on the hot water is hard. At least they eventually got it fixed.