Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very nice we enjoyed a week long stay and found it comfortable and hospitable. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Small cozy boutique hotel close to Harvard houses.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
I like to stay here when visiting my Harvard undergrad daughter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Korea

Mostly excellent, but it may not be for all

Posted Feb 9, 2017
On the plus side, the staff are incredibly friendly, and the room is kept meticulously. It is located very close to Harvard Square so location wise it does the job brilliantly. Free coffee (Nespresso!!!) and complementary drinks are amazing, and the wi-fi connection is also great. However, there is one - and probably only - drawback that is particularly noticeable, which is that the building and the facilities are aging a little bit. The switch for one of the standing lamps simply didn't work so I had to pull the plug out to turn it off. Moreover, because the windows are single-glazed, there was definitely some draft coming in at night, which is somewhat worrying considering the fact that the weather wasn't anywhere near how cold Boston area could get in winter. But the bathroom is definitely refurbished and modern: water pressure was good, toilet was brand new etc. All in all, however, I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff, the service, and the location more than make up for whatever little infelicities the hotel may have in terms of its facilities. Keep it up guys! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Dorothy

Perfect getaway

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely small hotel. Staff could not be nicer. Good size bathroom with big shower. Free coffee, water, soft drinks and a breakfast sweet. Have stayed there several times. Short walk to Harvard Square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderfully convenient to Cambridge.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: Cambridge is filled with shops, university haunts and academic buildings. It is also close to much public transport and has wonderful dining choices.
Staff was wonderfully helpful. Hotel was elegant, with lovely ambience. Because it is actually located within a rather historic house the rooms are somewhat small. The atmosphere makes up for this slight inconvenience. Despite the fact that the rooms are on the small side, the bathrooms are well appointed and the amenities are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Posh European style hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Both the rooms and common areas are stylish and beautiful. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They take the role of host very seriously and made me feel welcome. The only issue I had with my stay is that the pillows were cheap and lumpy.
5 out of 5
by peter

Customer service above and beyond...

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was my second time at the Hotel Veritas. This time, traveling solo, I had an unexpected two-day layover after my flight home was canceled by the airline. Unfortunately, I couldn't just continue in vacation mode, nor could I remain in my previous hotel. The first room I was given at Hotel Veritas was fine -- spacious, a good view -- but not conducive to work. The folks at the front desk responded to my request for a room with a desk with patience, diligence, and good humor. I switched rooms, was given a proper desk chair in addition to the comfy chair and ottoman that are standard in the room, and had a fine two days of work. All that sorted out, I also had time to hear music at the classic Plough and Stars pub up the street, to eat in three good local restaurants, and to see a film at the Brattle Theater. Hotel Veritas really came through when I needed them to!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Love Veritas

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Yelp always appreciates my reviews! 😂 Expedia doesn't need em I guess
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
nice accommodations, great location, helpful staff, nice price