Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great stay. Walking distance to Harvard Square and the university.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Clean elegant rooms but very small.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Staff was so friendly.
Cons: Can't make rooms any bigger so not much to recommend. This hotel isn't for everyone (especially families!)
If you don't mind staying in a very small boutique type hotel then I think you'll find this hotel very charming. It is clean, new, and the staff is SO friendly. However, I am 5'2" and not a large person - I think I managed to bump my hip, butt, and head on various tables/counters/lights in the room because it was pretty cramped. I didn't mind the fact that there wasn't a restaurant - there's a nice couch/seating area with free danishes and coffee which is a nice touch. I was there to take a class at Harvard so I needed to be close to Harvard Square. It's about a 6-9 minute which in my mind, isn't super close when it's freezing outside. There are other hotels like Harvard Square Hotel that might be better for students. It's also about a 6-9 minute walk from the subway station. One other thing to note - it didn't matter to me that much because noises don't bother me too badly - but you can certainly hear the subway / train station and it's really close to fraternity houses and late night partying. Again, it's Cambridge/college town so in my mind, that is to be expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Only its location
Cons: This is not a hotel in the proper sense of the word. It is a rooming service only and it should rebrand itself as such instead of misleading guests.
Location: Harvard and MIT universities and a conveniently located T stop on the metro.
Not recommended except for passing through. There is very little to commend this "hotel" which has very limited facilities for guests and where room sizes are well under average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to harvard

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Location - not much else
Cons: Standard of bed linen and bath towels
Location: Harvard and metro station.
Bedroom size far too small for any longer than 1 night for 2 people - no comfort at all. Also no dining facilities at hotel. Standard of bedlinen and towels was poor and teh bed was uncomfortable. Very noisey - was awakened every morning by rubbish collection lorries and underground trains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Great hotel that was very clean, comfortable, and friendly service. LOVE the coffee/tea/drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Sistemazione ideale a due passi da Harvard Square

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: L'atmosfera piuttosto semplice ma molto curata
Location: Vicino al metrò, molto vicino al bus 1 (che attraversa la città) e alla navetta di Harvard
E' un hotel a gestione "quasi familiare" con ottimi servizi aggiuntivi offerti a tutte le ore (caffè Nexpresso o tisane, acqua minerale, bibite) ma privo di colazione. Le stanze sono un pò piccole ma molto carine, e il rapporto prezzo-prestazione è eccellente. C'è una lobby piccola ma accogliente e un centro "business" (con PC e stampanti) self-service. A due passi da Harvard Square, è la sistemazione ideale per chi debba gravitare attorno al campus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Location to Harvard
Cons: Room sizes, quality of linen and towels need to be improved.
Location: Visiting Harvard and MIT.
Hotel has very small bedrooms with nowhere near enough space to store clothing (although there is just about enough hanging space in the closet). Bed linen is grey and bathroom towels are greying and hard. The hotel has no dining facilities whatsoever and offers complimentary tea, coffee, water and orange juice. Do not stay here if you want comfort and expect basic hotel facilities. Lobby area is tiny as well. Also there is constant outside noise from local traffic that interrupts sleep and wakes one up early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Rooms undersized and very little space to store clothes. No dining facilities of any kind.mnotvrecommended to stay anylonger than one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected quality

Posted Jan 16, 2016
This place is a gem. Professional, courteous staff, clean and well done room, a very nice stay. A quaint and intimate place. Heated bathroom floors a very nice add.. The only negative thing I can say is that my room was small..., but I was single, and so it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Nice hotel near Harvard

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, the free pod coffee and tortas in the lobby.
Cons: The room was too small! The bed made up most of the room, and my partner and I had to stand out of each other's way to walk around it.
Location: The hotel is located near Harvard, and not far from downtown Cambridge, so there's a lot to do nearby.
This is overall a very good hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the place was gorgeous and clean. The hotel is located near to the Harvard Square T station, so it's pretty easy to go anywhere in Cambridge or Boston.