Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Harvard Square

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Its location and staff.
The Veritas is located very close to Harvard Square about a five to seven minute walk. Once at Harvard Square the subway is right there and easy to use. We bought a seven day pass so it enabled us to get to any of the sights in Boston. Switching subway line is easy and the best way to get around and see Boston. All the people that worked at the Hotel were extremely friendly and courteous and assisted you in any way they could i.e. the different tours of Boston, where to eat (their favorite places, great recommendations) and what to see and do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, comfortable stay in charming hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: helpful, welcoming staff nice outdoor sitting area good coffee and drinks available in the lobby
Cons: umbrellas on the outside sitting area to shelter from the sun at midday
Location: close to Harvard Square and Central Square - restaurants, shops, museums
Hotel Veritas is conveniently located on Mass Ave and Remington, easy walking distance to Harvard Square and not far from Central. The room was small but very comfortable, light and airy. Welcoming and helpful staff. A little pricey, but very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet Boutique Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Hotel Veritas is located a few blocks from Harvard Square, centrally located to restraunts and transportation. I had a very nice stay, my room comfortable, with all of the amenities of a larger hotel. The exception was a mini-bar, which I didn't miss, because I could pick up juice, water or coffee next to reception on my way in and out. Would definite stay here the next time I'm in Boston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Not cheap but a great location and excellent facilities and service.
Location: On Harvard's doorstep and five minutes from the subway.
Got lucky with an early check-in and an unexpected balcony.
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Linda

Lovely hotel with great staff

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay at a lovely hotel in a fantastic area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very nice we enjoyed a week long stay and found it comfortable and hospitable. Would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Arjan

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful and great location, but, as other stated, the room was really, really small. I had requested a quiet room, and they said that they gave me their quietest room, but I'm not sure what they meant by that....I had people walking by my room and I could easily hear them inside. And, as others also stated, I could feel the train vibration from down below, which actually didn't really bother me but was noticeable, as well as the not so great shower pressure.The pillows were awful: lumpy and thick and probably some sort of synthetic material. I made the suggestion in the morning that they may want to invest in some better pillows. Also there was a weird high-pitched squeaking sound that happened several times during the night that woke me up. Overall, sleep wasn't great. But, the hotel was really pretty, safe location, and great walking to Harvard and museums. I was on my own for the most part so was nice to have a safe place. Room was immaculate. Staff was really friendly and they let me check in early. Loved the common areas downstairs...super cozy with fireplace on a really cold day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Tucked in Harvard Square area

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Intimacy
Cons: Bar area. Otherwise, don't change a thing.
Location: Harvard University and Cambridge area with quaint neighborhood bars and restaurants, and an abundance of history.
Wonderful small 31 room hotel tucked in the Harvard Square neighborhood. Very upscale decor and amenities, but with a very private feel. It's a pretty cool hideaway. Rooms are very small but well appointed and clean with a wonderful staff. No restaurant, and the bar is essentially a small kitchenette room next to the front desk where if you're lucky you may can mix your own drinks. Loved my stay and will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Small cozy boutique hotel close to Harvard houses.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
I like to stay here when visiting my Harvard undergrad daughter.