Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short stay while attending meetings in area

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Great location; reasonable rates
Cons: toilet is one with low-water for flushing and doesn't always flush well.
Location: shopping close; close to lakes and recreation; on major highway, but room was quiet.
Staff were very nice and friendly. Building is in good shape and clean. Room was small, but just right for one person. Room had refrigerator and microwave and coffee maker. Everything was resupplied during day while I was gone and room was cleaned and tidied up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanest hotel I've stayed in.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: There is a Caribou Coffee just down the road :^)
From the check-in gal to the immaculately clean room to the generous breakfast spread I was more than pleased. I had stayed at the Arrowwood(?) hotel the week before and this was a much better value than the supposedly higher-end hotel. It was in great shape. The inside and the outside of the hotel were really well maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: busy - yet quiet - pet friendly
set back from busy roads. close to dining, fast food, shopping and access to major roads
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Location
The room smelt like sewage. We had to open window in order to neutralize smell
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mpls.,mn

Baxter for a birthday

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Hot chocolate chip cookies when we checked in and waffles for breakfast the next morning, how can it get any better, but it does! Room was great and I'd stay again in a heart beat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Experience

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Location: We were there for a dance competition at the high school, we didn't do anything else but got a very restful sleep after our 3 hour drive to get there!
The staff was really friendly on the phone and in person. We had a couple special requests (and our dog) and they were extremely accommodating and kind. The morning staff was just as pleasant as the evening staff, I watched a staff member assist an elderly couple with getting their breakfast safely to their table with patience and smiles. It was a wonderful stay and your staff was absolutely fabulous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northfield, MN

Nice hotel convenient on and off but still quiet

Posted Oct 11, 2015
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was easy to reach, the staff friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. It was just as easy to get back on the highway in the morning, after a satisfying continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free breakfast

Posted Sep 15, 2015
This is your typical Super 8 motel. Rooms have a small fridge and microwave. Free breakfast was nice and more than your standard continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Good location and price.
Cons: -, things listed.
Location: Lots of stores and places to eat.
-, Night desk clerk goes outside to smoke, and talks with the other smokers very loud outside voices. -, Not all channels worked between line up sheet and TV. +, Coffee and cookies were good. +, Waffles, and biscuits and gravy were good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK motel at good price for the area

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Rate was among the best in the area, and they actually had vacancies 1 week before our last-minute trip
Cons: Continental breakfast was disappointing. Quiet hours need to be enforced by desk staff -- loud groups hanging out in lobby area after 11 PM!
Location: Many nice golf courses. Lots of lake activities.
Booked a last-minute trip -- one of few properties with vacancies remaining, and price was reasonable. Nothing special about the place, but not terrible either. Definite problems with lack of enforcement of quiet hours. Stayed three nights, including weekdays and a Friday night. Every night there were LOUD people socializing in the lobby/sitting area till 11:30 PM or later. Desk staff could not miss this, as it's right next to the front desk-- but no one did anything about it till we called to complain.