Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gillingham UK

Lovely Art nouveau building

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Style , staff
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Close to transport links, and easy walk to the district seven ruin bars etc.
Staff were friendly and helpful, the bar area was very pleasant and the dining room is beautiful . My room was very clean and comfortable if lacking a bit in character.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from esher, surrey

Great location in nice area

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Perfectly located on major bus routes and hop on hop off tourist busses. Excellent service with friendly staff, the food is also excellent. Overall I would rate it excellent in all areas and would recommended it highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Lovely stay at this hotel, interior is clean and modern, staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is ideally situated for getting around via Budapest's public transport and it is extremely quick to reach any of the major tourist destinations. It's also within easy walking distance of lots of nice restaurants, plus has a lovely little Jacuzzi and sauna to enjoy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from llanelli

Excellent Hotel very conveniently situated

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Situation, staff and facilities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located close to EVERYTHING you could need.
Nice Hotel, good, friendly staff. Conveniently situated to all amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location - average hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Cons: The staff's attitude. It's letting the brand down.
Location: Leafy Liszt Ferenc Ter was great for al fresco eating. The basilica, synagogue and Andrassy Ut (main shopping street) were around 15m walk.
I've been a fairly regular user of Accor hotels over the years, and chose to stay in a Novotel in Budapest because I was confident of the standard of service I'd receive. Unfortunately - and although I still had a great trip - I feel a little let down by the attitude of the staff and some of the smaller details of the hotel. First things first, the hotel's location is excellent. It's nearby a major tram, bus and metro hub, with connections right to the centre (if you don't fancy the 10-15m walk) and an easy connection to the airport too. The art nouveau building is very impressive too - inside and out. The issues I had with the hotel were predominantly down to the seeming unwillingness of the staff to help - which, although we didn't have any major problems to resolve, didn't leave us with a particularly warm feeling towards the hotel or Novotel. For example, when we asked for more coffee in our room, we were asked somewhat incredulously whether we needed it right then. We needed to put in the wifi password every time we re-entered the hotel and the password was changed without announcement. The breakfast experience was also lacking. The selection of food was good on the face of it, but the fruit was tasteless, some items had run out by 9am, and one waiter was incredibly surly. We had a far cheaper, far more pleasant al fresco breakfast elsewhere. Overall, A for location but C for effort. Come on Novotel, you're better than this!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

schönes Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Das Hotel ist sehr schön, wenn auch nicht ganz billig. Die Zimmer sind groß und sauber. Frühstücksbuffet mit riesiger Auswahl und sehr lecker (außer dem Kaffee). Das Hotel liegt günstig direkt an einer Metrostation, außerdem in Laufweite zum Bahnhof Keleti und zu vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten. Keinerlei Beschwerden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey, C.I.

Nice hotel, fairly central

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurant ( of an evening ) did not have a very good selection - this being a 4 star hotel
Location: Numerous trips, coaches, etc can be arranged by Hotel. Hotel very close to Underground Metro, tram and numerous bus routes.
Stayed for a week, and the hotel is very close to Metro, bus, and tram stops. Hotel staff were very helpful, especially after I had lost a passport. They were able to contact a restaurant where we had eaten the night before, and located the passport. We felt the breakfasts provided very good selection, with ample food available, but the restaurant of an evening had a very limited menu considering this is supposed to be a 4 star hotel. Room was clean, roomy, and staff were always very helpful. I would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016
The Hotel was nice, good location, and has a spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by QualityCoordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences, We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Centrum. I have shared your feedback with my colleagues, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. We are all pleased at Novotel Budapest Centrum that you enjoyed your stay here and were satisfied with the services we provided. Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Novotel Budapest Budapest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a few days in Budapest

Posted May 27, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel three times for business. The breakfest offering has become more plain over the years. Rooms are decent size and clean. However, the electronic door keys this time just did not work. I would swipe them dozens of times. That was very frustrating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

auf jeden Fall eine Übernachtung wert

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Die geräumigen Zimmer und die Lage.
Location: Direkt an Metrostation (5min in die Stadt) - zu Fuß ca. 20 min. Um die Ecke ist das New York Café und das jüdische Viertel mit vielen Restaurants.
Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel, direkt an einer Metrostation. Vom Flughafen braucht man 20 min mit dem Taxi. Wir hatten ein sehr geräumiges großes Doppelzimmer. Alles sehr sauber und gepflegt. Das Hotel liegt an einer großen Ausfallstrasse. Wir hatten ein Zimmer zur Seitenstrasse und die Fenster sind auch isoliert, so dass uns der Strassenlärm nicht gestört hat. Wirklich ein sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Einen Morgen haben wir im Hotel gefrühstückt, was in Ordnung war, aber nicht begeisternd. Hier würde ich Preis-Leistung in Frage stellen. Da das Hotel im jüdischen Viertel liegt, gibt es genug Möglichkeiten außerhalb zu frühstücken. Auf jeden Fall einen Aufenthalt wert.