Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel a few miles from city centre

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Quality of the rooms.
Cons: There is tea and coffee in the room but no little milk cartons or even powdered milk.
Location: The location was an hour walk to the city centre. However it was 200 yards from a huge Tesco store which contained several eating places.
It took me an hour to walk to the hotel from the city centre. No problem since I just had one bag. Its also close to a subway station for those with more luggage. The room was great. A step up from an Ibis where I usually stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Agnes Molnar, Hotel Management
Dear Dough, Thank you for sharing your experience with us here and for your stay. We appreciate your kind words about the room and the location. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Best regards, Agnes Molnar
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Tempsford

Great value hotel but limited local choices.

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for 4 nights while on company business locally. The hotel is modern and kept clean and tidy. The location was perfect for me as it was only a 5 minute walk from the office, however, it is quite a distance from the city centre and all the main tourist attractions. The hotel didn't seem to have many guests while I was staying there and not many using the bar or restaurant. Therefore, I didn't use these but restaurant choices locally are also limited and are mainly fast food outlets in the nearby Tesco. The hotel was fantastic value and I would use it again if working locally but I also know what to expect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay at Park Inn by Radisson Budapest! We are delighted to read that our hotel met your expectations. Your satisfaction is the best possible reward for us! Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Agnes Molnar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Room, breakfast (room service)
Cons: The bathroom was a bit cold even when heating was on/room was warm.
Location: Residential location, there aren't many things to do nearby but the City Centre is only a few metro stops away.
Nice, clean room, tasty breakfast. City Centre is a few metro stops away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Agnes Molnar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your nice review of your recent stay at Park Inn by Radisson Budapest. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience with the heating system in your bathroom. We are delighted to read your nice words about the room and the breakfast. Your satisfaction is the best possible reward for us! We hope that your overall stay was good with us and we also hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in our hotel again! Best regards, Agnes Molnar
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

no minibar in the room /

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: large rooms
Cons: keep the bar open all night.
Location: bad location and far from the center. the only attraction is is a 24/7 Tesco gigamarket 20yards away
no minibar in the room. in the bath there is only two liquid soap dispensers fitted on the wall, one to wash hands and other on the bath. no lotion or other cleaning dispensable items. the towels were small and hard. probably their lifespan is over since long time. the worst of all, in the first night the room temp was no more than 20c even if the system was set to 30c. when i complained to the reception i was told that i was the forth person complaining that night. fortunately the next day was working fine. it seems the owner has decided to open the central unit to its full . the bar closes at midnight, the latest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Kon, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are glad you liked the size of your room and we hope you enjoyed your visit to the city. We apologize for any discomfort caused by the temperature in your room, as well as for your disappointment with the amenities in your room including the minibar and toiletries. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to continually improve our guest experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - not great location

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel and service - far from downtown, not close to public transport and modest neighborhood
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mourad, Thank you for your feedback. Every perception is seriously important to us. Our location is aligned with the large number of corporate partners in the area, but still available from the center. In our services, we try to do our best to provide the highest standard in our hotel. We hope, you will choose us again! Sincerely
4 out of 5
by Ferenc from Budapest

For long weekend Budapest visit rate 2, but clean.

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
If you arrive on your own, by car: hard to find parking, hard to find reception, can be tough to check in even after 3.pm. If you are over this, and don't mind that basically the hotel is far-far away from anyting spectacular or even locally interesting on a Budapest capital-scale, then it worth to stay. For big international cruise groups, sport teams, business visitors with unlimited taxi access, this hotel can be a good choice. If you travel with your beloved one for a long-weekend to Budapest, then forget it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommendable

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Location: It takes 20minutes to get to the city center by car. The good thing is there is big supermarket in walking distance.
I stayed there on 31th of december. As you know it means a lot. so i wanted to have a room with double bed. I thought it should be with double bed cuz i asked for it in advance. But it was twin bed. On top of it the heater was not working properly. I complained about that problem, but the receptionist said it will take some time to be heated. But it was not so i got cold. If you ask me whether stay at this hotel or not, i would say no.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Zhimin from Singapore

Overall it is good for a short stay.

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Location wise, I think it is quite convenient since it is near to Tesco. You can easy find money changer, restaurant, and kiosk within 5 mins walk. Hotel is clean and quiet. However, I think the service is a bit on the low side compared to what we have paid for. I called the front desk to ask them whether they have toothpaste, and the CSR said he will call me back. But I waited for more than 30 mins and there is no return call any.