Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Hotel muito bom, a poucos metros de Puerto Madero! Equipe sensacional, nos atenderam em tudo, com destaque para o Sr Mathias e Sr Fagundes!! Certeza que se voltarmos a BA, ficaremos neste hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

un agradable lugar en el centro de san telmo

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
un muy buen lugar, cerca del centro de buenos aires y con muy buenos lugares para comer y visitar.
5 out of 5
by Georgina from Rosario

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Como siempre súper amigable todo!!
5 out of 5
by Richard from Los Angeles

True to it's name

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
I thought this hotel was a great value. It looked and felt luxurious for the money, and the service was great from the very start. We have a 20 month old son, and we were a little nervous about the stairs, but we just were careful, and everything worked out great. The bed and bathrooms were particularly memorable, and it was really nice to have the extra living area. It felt like a small apartment, less the kitchen. The location was perfect for accessing all the interesting sights around town, as well as great markets and restaurants. San Telmo is the best area for walking, in my opinion. When we come back to Buenos Aires, we will always stay here. Great hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Absolutely lovely hotel in San Telmo neighborhood

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The hotel was in the perfect location, lots of amenities close by and perfect for anyone wanting to savour the cuisines in Buenos Aires, as well as the tango! Very close to Plaza de Mayo and not a huge distance away from other attractions. Room was brilliant and incredibly comfortable, we'll designed and furnished! Definitely would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by russell from San Francisco

The suite life in San Telmo

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Love this hotel, and will return again and again -- so long as the San Telmo Suites will have me. Two minor drawbacks: (1) Can hear between rooms at times, and (2) my kid did not have much to eat for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Kate

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great, the hotel/rooms were fantastic looking, beds were comfortable, the rooftop lounge was very pretty. The manager was very helpful and honest -- we asked him for a cab and to change money, and he told us how to do those things directly because if the hotel did it it would cost much more due to taxes, I think. (There was a plumbing issue causing one bathroom to smell terribly of urine - so bad we could not even go inside it -- but since we had 2 bathrooms in our room and were only staying 2 nights, we didn't bring it to the management's attention, so I can't comment on how they would have dealt with that had it been a real issue.) In a very cool, walkable neighborhood that seemed like the Brooklyn of BA. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by emily from New York city

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our flight to BA arrived at 4 am, the hotel staff was very accommodating to us, let us use the "living room" downstairs to relax before the room was ready.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Renovated hotel in historic building

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Gutted and rebuilt historic property in old San Telmo section of BA. Clean and well-maintained. Secure, with a 24hr doorman.
Cons: Be aware, that there is no elevator for people or bags. The breakfast (as in most BA hotels) is a little thin for North Americans.
Location: Close to good restaurants, transit and tourist attractions. A few blocks from a 'Yellow Tour Bus" stop. A few more blocks to Plaza de Mayo.
Stayed there 3 nights in a beautiful room with a balcony facing Avenida Chile. The room is on two levels, with the 'living room' on the lower level, and the bedroom up a stairway. This was no problem for us, but would be for folks with mobility issues. We mentioned the noise from an early (04:00) check-out and received an unexpected written apology. "King-size" bed was two twins pushed together. As is common in BA, the bathrooms are small, and the floor always got wet during a shower.