Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by James

Terrible

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. It was dirty and smelled sour I am sure there was mold in thr bathroom and the house keeping was non present during our stay it was so bad we checked out early and went to another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Outdated, Dirty, Would Not Recommend

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: It was located in Cadiz. That's about it.
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Land Between the Lakes & antique malls are about the only thing to do.
The bathroom was not clean when I arrived and was not cleaned the 2 days I stayed there. The table was broken, the mirror had some sort of white solidified substance on it and there were crumbs (or something) left on the bedside table. The room looked like it had not been vacuumed since the hotel first opened years ago. The bathroom had dead bugs under the sink and the tub had not been properly cleaned.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

Terrible experience.

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Walked in the lobby and there was a terrible stench. Room was run down. Ceiling in bathroom had either mildew or mold on it. Microwave and refrigerator were filthy. Room was supposed to have a phone and there was not one there. Carpets were stained. Will drive the extra 20 minutes to Hopkinsville before I would stay here again when visiting The Land Between the Lakes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rather pass

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Cancelled after looking at two rooms with stained sheets and unpleasant odor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ancient hotel, good staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: VERY easy to get into, right off the highway. Staff was nice and friendly.
Cons: Just a really old building.
The hotel condition was ancient with some maintenance. New fridge, but AC unit had no temperature setting just warm on low/high and cold low/high. Tube style TV but at least it worked. Some rust on things like the shower rod or fixtures. Bathroom shower had worn spots, found crickets on the floor. Carpets were near thread-bare. Bed was uncomfortable and flat. Walls were paper thin. Staff though was helpful and friendly at least.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is what it is

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff... room needs work or at the least a new shower curtain, it was the right price for just traveling through.
2 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very happy........

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great!!! Overall cleanest of motel and room was dirty and not cared for. Would not stay their again .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Complete disgust in the deplorable condition of the room and hotel in general. Toilet seat contained feces and what appeared to be blood. Did not eat anything as I did not trust the cleanliness of staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels